HSBC Malaysia says it is experiencing a spike in, in customer calls after 'payment gateway

TSAvangelice
post Aug 18 2022, 07:58 AM, updated 4y ago

5,272 posts

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 17): HSBC Malaysia said on Wednesday (Aug 17) that the bank is currently receiving a spike in customer calls, driven partly by what it refers to as a "payment gateway incident".

It said this in an emailed response to queries from The Edge about a recent spate of complaints from irate customers of the bank, who have been unable to reach the bank over some suspected fraudulent transactions. Many of them resorted to flooding HSBC's Facebook page with their grouses.

Some claimed they received notifications via SMS from the bank that their credit cards have been temporarily blocked over what they said was a security breach at the bank.

However, HSBC told The Edge that there has been no such issue, though it did not elaborate on what the "payment gateway incident" was about.

A hotel employee, who wishes only to be known as Lam, told The Edge on Wednesday afternoon that he received an SMS late night on Tuesday (Aug 16), notifying that his HSBC credit card has been blocked for security reasons. He was told to call the bank at a number provided for assistance.
“I called immediately but no one picked up. Then, I checked and called the customer hotline for one whole hour that night but no one picked up. This morning (on Wednesday), I called again and yet, no one picked up.  
“I even tried the live chat function on the mobile app but there was no response. I left a message [at] around 9am this morning, and there has been no response up until now. If something had happened, shouldn't HSBC let their cardholders know what happened? Rather than asking people to call the bank one by one,” he said.
In the evening, he updated that he finally got a call back from the bank, telling him that someone had used his card for a gaming website for three consecutive times on Aug 13, and that all transactions were made in US dollars. “The agent also told me that there had been lots of calls to attend to nowadays,” he said.
Similarly, Muhammad Imran, another irate customer, wrote on HSBC's Facebook page that it was his third day contacting the bank now for suspected fraud transactions, but could not get anyone to attend to his problem.
“Went to [one of] your HSBC branches, they asked to do [it] via call and online. Really disappointed and wasted my time on this,” he wrote.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hsbc...ateway-incident

For those ktards using HSBC, I have a first hand experience when my secretary HSBC card got charged 2k consecutively three times. She said it was so hard to reach HSBC.

Yest I kena, straight call Hong leong bank and terus got my card cancelled and replaced.
Consider replacing your cards now esp those who have done online purchases

Those who have HSBC cards, maybe time to consider going to other banks.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Aug 18 2022, 07:59 AM
kurangak
post Aug 18 2022, 08:03 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

Lately so many breach in malaysian bank. Whoevrr handles the security in malaysian bank should just go hang themselves
kcchong2000
post Aug 18 2022, 08:04 AM

189 posts

I saw those got konek their credit card to shitpee will kena
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 18 2022, 08:05 AM

3,703 posts

Among the "Big 4" credit cards from international banks, HSBC is the worst. Many ppl I know say their customer service sucks to the max.
ZzZzz...
post Aug 18 2022, 08:07 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Aug 18 2022, 08:04 AM)
really? cause i connected with it, fxxk
Robottoes
post Aug 18 2022, 08:08 AM

434 posts

HSBC customer service is non existent.
kcchong2000
post Aug 18 2022, 08:09 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Aug 18 2022, 08:07 AM)
really? cause i connected with it, fxxk
U better check wor. I had few frens having same problem and in /k got few open tered, the pattern ada shitpee added CC.
ZzZzz...
post Aug 18 2022, 08:10 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Aug 18 2022, 08:09 AM)
U better check wor. I had few frens having same problem and in /k got few open tered, the pattern ada shitpee added CC.
checking my credit card statement sad.gif
iGamer
post Aug 18 2022, 08:16 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Fraudulent charge to cc is protected to some extent, sill better than your bank saving/current account being hacked. sad.gif
kcchong2000
post Aug 18 2022, 08:17 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Aug 18 2022, 08:10 AM)
checking my credit card statement sad.gif
Hope u tak kena lor.
json_derulo
post Aug 18 2022, 08:18 AM

next time use epal pay on everything
LuckyBai
post Aug 18 2022, 08:20 AM

424 posts

It was an excuse... They never pick up phone calls since three to four months ago ...

Guess only one person is working to handle 5mil of customers
SUSbananajoe
post Aug 18 2022, 08:33 AM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 18 2022, 08:05 AM)
Among the "Big 4" credit cards from international banks, HSBC is the worst. Many ppl I know say their customer service sucks to the max.
What are the other 3 ?
smallcrab
post Aug 18 2022, 08:33 AM

140 posts

ipay88 punye pasal
Robottoes
post Aug 18 2022, 08:36 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Aug 18 2022, 08:20 AM)
It was an excuse... They never pick up phone calls since three to four months ago ...

Seth from FB? sweat.gif
TSAvangelice
post Aug 18 2022, 08:37 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Aug 18 2022, 08:33 AM)
What are the other 3 ?
Ocbc
Stan chart

Ocbc is the hardest to get. You need to have fixed deposit with them
SUSDezs
post Aug 18 2022, 08:37 AM

623 posts

Still got sohai use HSBC?

Even among banking circles they are known to be sohais. Same as OCBC also
19 Degree South
post Aug 18 2022, 08:53 AM

1,681 posts

Since last year their CS naber pick up calls oredi! Mud 7 they talk now?
SUSguest16888
post Aug 18 2022, 08:55 AM

135 posts

ceo should resign
9m2w
post Aug 18 2022, 08:57 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

I'm monitoring my transactions, almost daily in fact since the ipay breach news but so far touch wood nothing yet with my HSBC
rickyro
post Aug 18 2022, 08:58 AM

914 posts

i also kena the orange "payment gateway" data leak issue... called hsbc... two hours nobody picked up

but at least... i used the live chat function the next day, got a reply instantly and got my card cancelled... now awaiting for the charges to be reversed
callmecool
post Aug 18 2022, 09:04 AM

256 posts

HSBC and Citibank credit cards forever kena scammed non stop. zzz
party
post Aug 18 2022, 09:05 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Aug 18 2022, 08:20 AM)

Automation + cut fte + limit working hours + mgmt went retarded.

Maybe soon they also announce exiting msia kot with tis lvl service
SUSbananajoe
post Aug 18 2022, 09:06 AM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 18 2022, 08:37 AM)
Ocbc
Stan chart

Ah ok
dennis008
post Aug 18 2022, 09:06 AM

545 posts

i called and cancel liao my hsbc
acbc
post Aug 18 2022, 09:08 AM

9,048 posts

Luckily already terminated HSBC decades ago. Service worse than Citibank.
ycs
post Aug 18 2022, 09:10 AM

4,232 posts

overseas bank cc is the best, ada klass laugh.gif
ben_ang
post Aug 18 2022, 09:10 AM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

why only HSBC, recently i think all malaysian bank kena, affin, standard chartered etc.
a13solut3
post Aug 18 2022, 09:18 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

heh i waited 1 hour with no pickup and 45 min the next day on call just to cancel my hsbc card, the next day service recovery team offered me cash rebate to maintain the card, i reject anyway because i don't want to go through the hassle of waiting anymore.

maybank, uob on another hand is instant, but that one is probably because signature/infinite.

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Aug 18 2022, 09:19 AM
prophetjul
post Aug 18 2022, 09:20 AM

12,269 posts

Strange.

i never had any problems with customer service of HSBC. Customer since 1983.
SUSNew Klang
post Aug 18 2022, 09:21 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 18 2022, 08:37 AM)
Ocbc
Stan chart

QUOTE(Dezs @ Aug 18 2022, 08:37 AM)

Which is correct?

Ocbc good or not?

TSAvangelice
post Aug 18 2022, 09:25 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Aug 18 2022, 09:21 AM)
Which is correct?

Ocbc good or not?
I'm using ocbc. Have a home loan under them. So far no issues with them.
SUSFenix98
post Aug 18 2022, 09:28 AM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

Just deleted mine yesterday. Hope no issues. Not HSBC.

This post has been edited by Fenix98: Aug 18 2022, 09:28 AM
prophetjul
post Aug 18 2022, 09:36 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Aug 18 2022, 08:37 AM)

And a smartass like you uses?
slaveone
post Aug 18 2022, 09:39 AM

1,231 posts

never interested in that criminal bank
SUSNew Klang
post Aug 18 2022, 09:43 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 18 2022, 09:25 AM)
I'm using ocbc. Have a home loan under them. So far no issues with them.
I have been using ocbc cc for almost 20 years without issues
Thebestscammer
post Aug 18 2022, 09:55 AM

310 posts

was shopping for cc and only knew that HSBC has the best looking cc that isn't ugly as a sin and wanted to get one
but they kept rejecting my application
now I'm kinda glad they did coz I would lose my shit if I can't event call help line when I need help
first time see a bank help line non existent
good thing they reject me, I think they also feel bad if they scam an innocent person like me
feels good mang
SUSDezs
post Aug 18 2022, 09:59 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Aug 18 2022, 09:21 AM)
Which is correct?

Ocbc good or not?
Unker use once, then no more, suck ballz service, more exp and their CC also kiamsiap mcm sial, no branches, dunno use for what.

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 18 2022, 09:36 AM)
And a smartass like you uses?
Sohai before smartass after

This post has been edited by Dezs: Aug 18 2022, 10:00 AM
pgsiemkia
post Aug 18 2022, 10:04 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 18 2022, 08:03 AM)
Lately so many breach in malaysian bank. Whoevrr handles the security in malaysian bank should just go hang themselves
Gaji 8-12k as IT professional in banks, less in local banks. Who want to work? Onli inexperienced will apply hence so many compliance issues.

marfccy
post Aug 18 2022, 10:04 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

i can vouch for this

i used to work with HSBC years ago and i can say the call centre turnover is insane, also it pays like crap for the work and shit that you have to deal with

no surprises that its terrible even until today
Drian
post Aug 18 2022, 10:07 AM

4,999 posts

I also got unauthorized payment and raised a dispute form on the charges. It's been 6 days and they still haven't reverse the charges.

This post has been edited by Drian: Aug 18 2022, 10:08 AM
xpole
post Aug 18 2022, 10:14 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Why people still use HSBC?

If u read a lot of reviews from other countries, they rate HSBC is the worse bank

Only malaysian that feel this bank is such a high class bank
stevenryl86
post Aug 18 2022, 10:16 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 18 2022, 07:58 AM)
KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 17): HSBC Malaysia said on Wednesday (Aug 17) that the bank is currently receiving a spike in customer calls, driven partly by what it refers to as a "payment gateway incident".

It said this in an emailed response to queries from The Edge about a recent spate of complaints from irate customers of the bank, who have been unable to reach the bank over some suspected fraudulent transactions. Many of them resorted to flooding HSBC's Facebook page with their grouses.

Some claimed they received notifications via SMS from the bank that their credit cards have been temporarily blocked over what they said was a security breach at the bank.

However, HSBC told The Edge that there has been no such issue, though it did not elaborate on what the "payment gateway incident" was about.
Similarly, Muhammad Imran, another irate customer, wrote on HSBC's Facebook page that it was his third day contacting the bank now for suspected fraud transactions, but could not get anyone to attend to his problem.
“Went to [one of] your HSBC branches, they asked to do [it] via call and online. Really disappointed and wasted my time on this,” he wrote.

For those ktards using HSBC, I have a first hand experience when my secretary HSBC card got charged 2k consecutively three times. She said it was so hard to reach HSBC.

Yest I kena, straight call Hong leong bank and terus got my card cancelled and replaced.

You sei sohai, mobile app can temporary block the card la. If she have mobile app can do it.

prophetjul
post Aug 18 2022, 10:17 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Aug 18 2022, 09:59 AM)
Unker use once, then no more, suck ballz service, more exp and their CC also kiamsiap mcm sial, no branches, dunno use for what.
Sohai before smartass after
So what bank does and Ass like you use?
la bella
post Aug 18 2022, 10:17 AM

962 posts

This is not new, l got charged unknown transaction for USD several times in the last few years because I made payment online with credit card and the CC details are saved in their website/server for future use.

I got frustrated then I go one by one to the following website to remove my card payment details:

-online shopping: shopee, lazada, taobao
-e-wallet : TnG
-hotel : agoda, booking.com , hotels.com
-maxis
-google account
-paypal
-itunes
-visa checkout, mastercard
-foodpanda, Grab
-any subscription services

These app/website stored our card payment details.

I login to those website and remove my CC card that linked to it.

I never got any unknown transactions ever since.

This post has been edited by la bella: Aug 18 2022, 10:24 AM
sojurn
post Aug 18 2022, 10:18 AM

286 posts

30+ min on hold. Useless. Going to dump my points then change cc.
tctham
post Aug 18 2022, 10:19 AM

653 posts

yea i received a very professional IVR call saying that i have transaction pending authorization. i hang up cause i suspect it's a scam. (i say professional cause the usual IVR is hire some local go read script usually, but this one really using those automated voice that most banking use)

to confirm, i tried to call HSBC CS, took about 15 mins till someone answer my call.

edit: i do agree HSBC have one of the worst service
there was once, i swiped HSBC, but the confirmation didn't go through. the merchant want me to swipe again. i was worried over double charging (because from app, already see got 2 transactions)
so i called HSBC, they keep telling, they cannot do anything. say, ask me check with the credit card machine bank, or wait for it to transact liao, then only they can do anything about it.
they keep giving me a useless code, that i cannot do anything about. they also didn't give me any assurance that the transaction may be reversed if there are no confirmation slip.

This post has been edited by tctham: Aug 18 2022, 10:26 AM
hihihehe
post Aug 18 2022, 10:20 AM

13,790 posts

So far i ok je

Fingers crossed
potatolala
post Aug 18 2022, 10:21 AM

141 posts

Maybank is the best
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 18 2022, 10:39 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Aug 18 2022, 08:33 AM)
What are the other 3 ?
Standchart, UOB and OCBC. Previously Citi was one of them, but since they "left" Malaysia, that was filled by OCBC.
siaoand1
post Aug 18 2022, 10:56 AM

210 posts

deswai never save CC card details on e-commerce sites

klau nak top up TnG or other forms at convenience stores, dont use eWave, cash is king. RFID blocker wallet best tho
kurangak
post Aug 18 2022, 02:15 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

https://soyacincau.com/2022/08/11/ipay88-cy...ompromised-xrs/

If you typically use contactless payment methods, chances are that you’ve used iPay88 even without realising it. iPay88 is one of Malaysia’s biggest payment gateway platforms, providing point-of-sale solutions for plenty of merchants throughout Malaysia and the region.

As such, it’s understandably quite worrying to know then that iPay88 has suffered a cybersecurity breach, and that customer card data may have been compromised. They then state that, once they had found out about the issue on 31 May, they began investigating it and got cybersecurity experts to deal with the matter. iPay88 also stated that there’s been no further suspicious activity since 20 July, and that there’s new measures in place to prevent further incidents. On top of that, they’re already working together with the authorities over the issue too.

maybe connected to this?

kamfoo
post Aug 18 2022, 03:03 PM

846 posts

boycott
teehk_tee
post Aug 18 2022, 03:04 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

bnm say safe
Hobbez
post Aug 18 2022, 03:10 PM

1,235 posts

HSBC used to be good in customer svc when they had their customer svc datacenter in Cyberjaya.

After that closed down, things gone from bad to worse.

Nowadays they even employ QR code which you have to scan just to get a CS ticket. Plus they terminated a lot of their staff to downsize.

Last time during lock down they only open from 9am to 1 pm.

That's how little they think of their customers.

Really lousy bank. They can close shop already.

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Aug 18 2022, 03:17 PM
syahmie8
post Aug 18 2022, 03:12 PM

18 posts

Shit.. Just change my salary account from maybank to hsbc..
K.I.T.T
post Aug 18 2022, 03:14 PM

672 posts

in kambing perang maaaa.
before start kasi clear duit dulu la
MR_alien
post Aug 18 2022, 03:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

and this is an international bank
SUSMPKL
post Aug 18 2022, 03:16 PM

Go search usa identity theft. Lagi byk.
MR_alien
post Aug 18 2022, 03:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Aug 18 2022, 03:10 PM)
HSBC used to be good in customer svc when they had their customer svc datacenter in Cyberjaya.

After that closed down, things gone from bad to worse.

Nowadays they even employ QR code which you have to scan just to get a CS ticket. Plus they terminated a lot of their staff to downsize.

Really lousy bank. They can close shop already.
yet in KL
they moved to a new office/building with a view
zulwkesp
post Aug 18 2022, 06:00 PM

Am a HSBC CC holder and have generally not had a bad customer experience before. Having said that, I just wanted to do my part by sharing the transaction that was reflected on my CC:

cerebrumnutrition.com
441134900799 CY for RM5 on 17 August and today RM75 (pre-authorised). Have temporarily blocked my card but like most of their customers, have been left hanging on the chat and calls have went unanswered.

Posting this so that others can look out are forewarned and and will quickly block their cards if they see this. Also, I went to the stupid website listed - what the hell, it's clearly a website for phishing your details with a "cancel my membership" button at the very top (what the hell, I never even heard of nor subscribed to this shite!). Have also done my part by reporting the website to Google, but dammit it's still not been taken down. Grumble grumble.

Sigh.

This post has been edited by zulwkesp: Aug 18 2022, 06:01 PM
Aztec
post Aug 18 2022, 06:13 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

Can confirm.

My HSBC CC got charged by some Bangla/Pakistani website on 8th Aug. No idea how the transaction can be approved without TAC etc? Not to mention I last used that CC in June

Immediately called the customer service to cancel the CC. Luckily I am a Premier customer so I had someone attend to the matter immediately and send me a new card as well.
zulwkesp
post Aug 18 2022, 06:17 PM

Based on Googling, it seems sometimes even guess attacks can screw over customers: https://www.theguardian.com/money/2022/feb/...s-guess-attacks

I do know that in general, not all websites/merchants implement the OTP/TAC to authorise transactions - more so websites/merchants operating outside of Malaysia. Either way, monitor your transactions like a hawk, guys and gals because scammers are always looking for ways to up their game.
Aztec
post Aug 18 2022, 06:19 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(zulwkesp @ Aug 18 2022, 06:17 PM)
Based on Googling, it seems sometimes even guess attacks can screw over customers: https://www.theguardian.com/money/2022/feb/...s-guess-attacks

I do know that in general, not all websites/merchants implement the OTP/TAC to authorise transactions - more so websites/merchants operating outside of Malaysia. Either way, monitor your transactions like a hawk, guys and gals because scammers are always looking for ways to up their game.
btw true enough as one of the posts here mentioned. my HSBC CC was linked to shitpee.
zulwkesp
post Aug 18 2022, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(Aztec @ Aug 18 2022, 06:13 PM)
Can confirm.

My HSBC CC got charged by some Bangla/Pakistani website on 8th Aug. No idea how the transaction can be approved without TAC etc? Not to mention I last used that CC in June

Immediately called the customer service to cancel the CC. Luckily I am a Premier customer so I had someone attend to the matter immediately and send me a new card as well.
Bit of luck there, then. Hopefully they also reverse/refund your transaction quickly. I've not had the luck of getting hold of a customer service rep yet...Could only temporarily block the card via the app for now...We'll see how it goes.
zulwkesp
post Aug 18 2022, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Aztec @ Aug 18 2022, 06:19 PM)
btw true enough as one of the posts here mentioned. my HSBC CC was linked to shitpee.
Oh shite, so is mine... Wonder if this is really true or possible speculation...haih.
Ifrits
post Aug 18 2022, 09:42 PM

127 posts

Decided to check my HSBC card online statement after reading this thread - hold and behold, there is an unauthorised charge on 16 Aug for RM4.99, some random unknown website listed there. Have been trying to reach CS but still on the waiting line. Apparently there is a temporarily block card function on the app - decided to do this first. T.T

Check your card guys!
ketupatlazat
post Aug 18 2022, 09:46 PM

555 posts

youdontpay88
zulwkesp
post Sep 28 2022, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Aug 18 2022, 09:46 PM)
youdontpay88
Well, took them awhile but at least I got back the money. Am still pissed that the cerebrum nutrition website has not been taken down by Google despite my 2 reports.

Have also disconnected my credit card from shopee and lazada, good riddance!

Cheers, lads and liddies

JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 28 2022, 12:17 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 18 2022, 07:58 AM)

Bank should have features where we can temporary BLOCK our debit/credit card online, via web or apps

JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 28 2022, 12:18 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(zulwkesp @ Sep 28 2022, 12:08 PM)
Well, took them awhile but at least I got back the money. Am still pissed that the cerebrum nutrition website has not been taken down by Google despite my 2 reports.

Have also disconnected my credit card from shopee and lazada, good riddance!

Cheers, lads and liddies

for online transaction , I use 1 designated prepaid debit card

put some small amount in it, if need to charge more simply just transfer $ into the card
Bendot
post Sep 28 2022, 02:06 PM

46 posts

I kena, Rm5 and rm75. Luckily check my statement when received it. Wait for about 1 hour to be entertained. Very very nice chinese man helped me. Want to marah then kesian when heard his voice.
SUSCincai lar
post Sep 28 2022, 02:10 PM

113 posts

thank god,.. i only pay shopee by 7-eleven,..
eaglehelang
post Sep 28 2022, 04:15 PM

1,075 posts

Good thing I not high class enough to own International bank punya cc.

AfraidIGotBan
post Sep 28 2022, 04:17 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 18 2022, 12:03 AM)
no need hang. waste the pillar punya intergrity. just 14th floor.
SUSSunwhite
post Sep 28 2022, 04:18 PM

22 posts

Got charge usd$20k for university fee ...

Don't know which sorhai use fake charge to pay uni fee..

Knn
AfraidIGotBan
post Sep 28 2022, 04:18 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Bendot @ Sep 28 2022, 06:06 AM)
I kena, Rm5 and rm75. Luckily check my statement when received it. Wait for about 1 hour to be entertained. Very very nice chinese man helped me. Want to marah then kesian when heard his voice.
chinese or not chinese, did he settle your issue?

if straight settle on spot, what also wokey. if tok 1 hour busy take information, nothing settle, even amoi i will spatial penampar her.
zulwkesp
post Sep 28 2022, 04:45 PM

Lol this thread escalated so quickly. Some good advice being given, a prepaid crebit card sounds cool but I must admit the hsbc rewards points are what got me hooked...In a short span of about 4 years, I've redeemed at least RM700 in lazada, shopee vouchers and some cash rebates. And of course, more convenient la compared to reloading a prepaid credit card.

Commiserations for those who kena large amounts! I would cry man lidat lol.

Oh, and hsbc memang can quickly block the card via the app. When I initially kena RM5, I was not sure I wanted to block at first because was clinging to false hope and denial lol. Once the RM75 kena I was like "flark this!" and hurriedly blocked with app and frantically called HSBC... sheesh.
Bendot
post Sep 28 2022, 10:07 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Sep 28 2022, 04:18 PM)
chinese or not chinese, did he settle your issue?

if straight settle on spot, what also wokey. if tok 1 hour busy take information, nothing settle, even amoi i will spatial penampar her.
Settled everything...got replacement card just a few days after. Still did not activate it. Thinking of not activating it at all

AfraidIGotBan
post Sep 28 2022, 10:24 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Bendot @ Sep 28 2022, 02:07 PM)
Settled everything...got replacement card just a few days after. Still did not activate it. Thinking of not activating it at all
Oh, NAISE!

Most important is settle. Sometimes I really wonder. Go pay bills, I masuk, bayar, no question, settle. How can some people stand at that fukken counter for hours and nothing settled? Pasal too much or sohai too much?

Still, good luck with everything and stay safe, in everything.

0.0338sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:28 PM