4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HSBC Malaysia says it is experiencing a spike in, in customer calls after 'payment gateway

Drian
post Aug 18 2022, 10:07 AM

4,999 posts

I also got unauthorized payment and raised a dispute form on the charges. It's been 6 days and they still haven't reverse the charges.

This post has been edited by Drian: Aug 18 2022, 10:08 AM
xpole
post Aug 18 2022, 10:14 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Why people still use HSBC?

If u read a lot of reviews from other countries, they rate HSBC is the worse bank

Only malaysian that feel this bank is such a high class bank
stevenryl86
post Aug 18 2022, 10:16 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 18 2022, 07:58 AM)
KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 17): HSBC Malaysia said on Wednesday (Aug 17) that the bank is currently receiving a spike in customer calls, driven partly by what it refers to as a "payment gateway incident".

It said this in an emailed response to queries from The Edge about a recent spate of complaints from irate customers of the bank, who have been unable to reach the bank over some suspected fraudulent transactions. Many of them resorted to flooding HSBC's Facebook page with their grouses.

Some claimed they received notifications via SMS from the bank that their credit cards have been temporarily blocked over what they said was a security breach at the bank.

However, HSBC told The Edge that there has been no such issue, though it did not elaborate on what the "payment gateway incident" was about.
Similarly, Muhammad Imran, another irate customer, wrote on HSBC's Facebook page that it was his third day contacting the bank now for suspected fraud transactions, but could not get anyone to attend to his problem.
“Went to [one of] your HSBC branches, they asked to do [it] via call and online. Really disappointed and wasted my time on this,” he wrote.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hsbc...ateway-incident
For those ktards using HSBC, I have a first hand experience when my secretary HSBC card got charged 2k consecutively three times. She said it was so hard to reach HSBC.

Yest I kena, straight call Hong leong bank and terus got my card cancelled and replaced.
Consider replacing your cards now esp those who have done online purchases

Those who have HSBC cards, maybe time to consider going to other banks.
You sei sohai, mobile app can temporary block the card la. If she have mobile app can do it.

prophetjul
post Aug 18 2022, 10:17 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Aug 18 2022, 09:59 AM)
Unker use once, then no more, suck ballz service, more exp and their CC also kiamsiap mcm sial, no branches, dunno use for what.
Sohai before smartass after
So what bank does and Ass like you use?
la bella
post Aug 18 2022, 10:17 AM

962 posts

This is not new, l got charged unknown transaction for USD several times in the last few years because I made payment online with credit card and the CC details are saved in their website/server for future use.

I got frustrated then I go one by one to the following website to remove my card payment details:

-online shopping: shopee, lazada, taobao
-e-wallet : TnG
-hotel : agoda, booking.com , hotels.com
-maxis
-google account
-paypal
-itunes
-visa checkout, mastercard
-foodpanda, Grab
-any subscription services

These app/website stored our card payment details.

I login to those website and remove my CC card that linked to it.

I never got any unknown transactions ever since.

This post has been edited by la bella: Aug 18 2022, 10:24 AM
sojurn
post Aug 18 2022, 10:18 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 18 2022, 08:05 AM)
Among the "Big 4" credit cards from international banks, HSBC is the worst. Many ppl I know say their customer service sucks to the max.
30+ min on hold. Useless. Going to dump my points then change cc.
tctham
post Aug 18 2022, 10:19 AM

653 posts

yea i received a very professional IVR call saying that i have transaction pending authorization. i hang up cause i suspect it's a scam. (i say professional cause the usual IVR is hire some local go read script usually, but this one really using those automated voice that most banking use)

to confirm, i tried to call HSBC CS, took about 15 mins till someone answer my call.

edit: i do agree HSBC have one of the worst service
there was once, i swiped HSBC, but the confirmation didn't go through. the merchant want me to swipe again. i was worried over double charging (because from app, already see got 2 transactions)
so i called HSBC, they keep telling, they cannot do anything. say, ask me check with the credit card machine bank, or wait for it to transact liao, then only they can do anything about it.
they keep giving me a useless code, that i cannot do anything about. they also didn't give me any assurance that the transaction may be reversed if there are no confirmation slip.

This post has been edited by tctham: Aug 18 2022, 10:26 AM
hihihehe
post Aug 18 2022, 10:20 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Aug 18 2022, 08:04 AM)
I saw those got konek their credit card to shitpee will kena
So far i ok je

Fingers crossed
potatolala
post Aug 18 2022, 10:21 AM

141 posts

Maybank is the best
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 18 2022, 10:39 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Aug 18 2022, 08:33 AM)
What are the other 3 ?
Standchart, UOB and OCBC. Previously Citi was one of them, but since they "left" Malaysia, that was filled by OCBC.
siaoand1
post Aug 18 2022, 10:56 AM

210 posts

deswai never save CC card details on e-commerce sites

klau nak top up TnG or other forms at convenience stores, dont use eWave, cash is king. RFID blocker wallet best tho
kurangak
post Aug 18 2022, 02:15 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

https://soyacincau.com/2022/08/11/ipay88-cy...ompromised-xrs/

If you typically use contactless payment methods, chances are that you’ve used iPay88 even without realising it. iPay88 is one of Malaysia’s biggest payment gateway platforms, providing point-of-sale solutions for plenty of merchants throughout Malaysia and the region.

As such, it’s understandably quite worrying to know then that iPay88 has suffered a cybersecurity breach, and that customer card data may have been compromised. They then state that, once they had found out about the issue on 31 May, they began investigating it and got cybersecurity experts to deal with the matter. iPay88 also stated that there’s been no further suspicious activity since 20 July, and that there’s new measures in place to prevent further incidents. On top of that, they’re already working together with the authorities over the issue too.

maybe connected to this?

kamfoo
post Aug 18 2022, 03:03 PM

847 posts

boycott
teehk_tee
post Aug 18 2022, 03:04 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

bnm say safe
Hobbez
post Aug 18 2022, 03:10 PM

1,235 posts

HSBC used to be good in customer svc when they had their customer svc datacenter in Cyberjaya.

After that closed down, things gone from bad to worse.

Nowadays they even employ QR code which you have to scan just to get a CS ticket. Plus they terminated a lot of their staff to downsize.

Last time during lock down they only open from 9am to 1 pm.

That's how little they think of their customers.

Really lousy bank. They can close shop already.

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Aug 18 2022, 03:17 PM
syahmie8
post Aug 18 2022, 03:12 PM

18 posts

Shit.. Just change my salary account from maybank to hsbc..
K.I.T.T
post Aug 18 2022, 03:14 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 18 2022, 08:03 AM)
Lately so many breach in malaysian bank. Whoevrr handles the security in malaysian bank should just go hang themselves
in kambing perang maaaa.
before start kasi clear duit dulu la
MR_alien
post Aug 18 2022, 03:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

and this is an international bank
SUSMPKL
post Aug 18 2022, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(kurangak @ Aug 18 2022, 08:03 AM)
Lately so many breach in malaysian bank. Whoevrr handles the security in malaysian bank should just go hang themselves
Go search usa identity theft. Lagi byk.
MR_alien
post Aug 18 2022, 03:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Aug 18 2022, 03:10 PM)
HSBC used to be good in customer svc when they had their customer svc datacenter in Cyberjaya.

After that closed down, things gone from bad to worse.

Nowadays they even employ QR code which you have to scan just to get a CS ticket. Plus they terminated a lot of their staff to downsize.

Really lousy bank. They can close shop already.
yet in KL
they moved to a new office/building with a view

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0231sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:02 PM