[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

ktek
post Oct 17 2023, 07:33 PM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 17 2023, 10:44 AM)
Hi wanna ask so far is they any major with new alza I saw some people comment on the oil filter,the radio HU even some claim there are rust part on chair
kira small isu can forgive one. provided price is 20k lower.
rite
TSKiefer
post Oct 18 2023, 05:21 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(macdaniel @ Oct 17 2023, 10:23 AM)
Hi All. just curious to ask.. New Alza 2022 original come with ATF Cooler for gearbox?
there is no oil cooler for ATF lub. just standard like all other models

TSKiefer
post Oct 18 2023, 05:31 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 17 2023, 10:44 AM)
Hi wanna ask so far is they any major with new alza I saw some people comment on the oil filter,the radio HU even some claim there are rust part on chair
So far no major issues.. just read the owners manual which you can download online from the P2 site. you may read them first to keep you updated on how to especially if this is your first P2 car and also first time with all the new technologies.
On maintenance, you go to P2 website for the list of periodical service list.. no need to add on all other optional items (battery protector, magnetic oil filter thing, etc).
Some of the items like Cabin filter (20k service i think) as example, I change it myself and much cheaper too.

On the current issue on Oil Filter, it is the o-ring on the oil filter kaput very fast. If you want to save some trouble after 10k service, just bring your own filter.

Radio HU for AV version.. this one can be annoying especially when kaput. Yes, you have warranty, but potong steam. Use until it rosak and change to android HU.

Rust, I don't think my one got issue.. so far okay after 1 year now. Just monitor the parts when you wash or clean interior, if found, go claim it.. but an hassle though. You can apply rust converter, but if it rusted on many parts, just claim it as you wont be applying this every time a new rust post comes up. Don't know which batch has this.

TAN WENG
post Oct 18 2023, 05:37 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 18 2023, 05:31 PM)
So far no major issues.. just read the owners manual which you can download online from the P2 site.  you may read them first to keep you updated on how to especially if this is your first P2 car and also first time with all the new technologies.
On maintenance, you go to P2 website for the list of periodical service list.. no need to add on all other optional items (battery protector, magnetic oil filter thing, etc).
Some of the items like Cabin filter (20k service i think) as example, I change it myself and much cheaper too.

On the current issue on Oil Filter, it is the o-ring on the oil filter kaput very fast.  If you want to save some trouble after 10k service, just bring your own filter.

Radio HU for AV version.. this one can be annoying especially when kaput. Yes, you have warranty, but potong steam.  Use until it rosak and change to android HU.

Rust, I don't think my one got issue.. so far okay after 1 year now.  Just monitor the parts when you wash or clean interior, if found, go claim it.. but an hassle though.  You can apply rust converter, but if it rusted on many parts, just claim it as you wont be applying this every time a new rust post comes up.  Don't know which batch has this.
Thanks for the reply how about the power is it able to fetch 7 people to hill area like genting or Cameron also the ASA function is it useful n accurate
dogbert_chew
post Oct 18 2023, 06:49 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 18 2023, 05:37 PM)
how about the power is it able to fetch 7 people to hill area like genting or Cameron
Alza using myvi engine but heavier by 150kg. So already = myvi + 2 passengers.

Good luck if you carry 7 pax go uphill, likely very slow.
Best is max 5 pax treat it like a stationwagon with big boot space.
General_Nic
post Oct 18 2023, 07:07 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

Thanks for the reply how about the power is it able to fetch 7 people to hill area like genting or Cameron also the ASA function is it useful n accurate

macdaniel
post Oct 18 2023, 08:23 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 18 2023, 05:21 PM)
there is no oil cooler for ATF lub.  just standard like all other models
Like that. But D-CVT can tahan heat? Usually I saw many car with cvt gearbox got atf cooler..
cdspins
post Oct 20 2023, 03:35 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(aakish77 @ Oct 15 2023, 09:26 PM)
Bro, I am planning to buy the premium version, can please recommend the agent you alias with ?
I'm from johor too 👍🏼
Perodua Avanstar

No 42, 46, Jalan Anggerik Emas 2, Taman Anggerik Emas, 81300 Skudai, Johor
cdspins
post Oct 20 2023, 03:38 AM

2,714 posts

At this price range, you want powerful yet efficient, big, carry a lot of people... haha... maybe in dreams lo.
Based on the price point and its features... I think this is the best option liao. cool2.gif
LostAndFound
post Oct 20 2023, 11:30 AM

6,267 posts

As owner, when I carry 5 pax plus luggage up to hilly area (not genting, but similar, and dirt road not tar road) can already feel is the limit of power. If 7 I think try to climb non-tar road will fail. Perodua is not meant for power, they focus less fuel consumption/city driving.
TAN WENG
post Oct 20 2023, 11:34 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 20 2023, 11:30 AM)
As owner, when I carry 5 pax plus luggage up to hilly area (not genting, but similar, and dirt road not tar road) can already feel is the limit of power. If 7 I think try to climb non-tar road will fail. Perodua is not meant for power, they focus less fuel consumption/city driving.
If 7 person go mountain can go 50km I m ok already
TSKiefer
post Oct 20 2023, 12:14 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(macdaniel @ Oct 18 2023, 08:23 PM)
Like that. But D-CVT can tahan heat? Usually I saw many car with cvt gearbox got atf cooler..
i don't see the atf cooler.. lepas warranty or decided to let go warranty.. can add la

TSKiefer
post Oct 20 2023, 12:21 PM

560 posts

don't expect easily 15mins sampai genting with full load .. hehe.. engine is good enough to carry, but cvt will make both the engine + cvt work much harder in this situation.
atf oil will definately gets much hotter. The previous gen alza can tahan as uses torque converter type.

Can go up just like what the video shared by others here.

ASA is useful, but do not 100% rely on it. keep eyes on road. Don't get scared when the Pre-collision kicks in the braking.. hehehe
TAN WENG
post Oct 20 2023, 12:33 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 20 2023, 12:21 PM)
don't expect easily 15mins sampai genting with full load .. hehe.. engine is good enough to carry, but cvt will make both the engine + cvt work much harder in this situation.
atf oil will definately gets much hotter.  The previous gen alza can tahan as uses torque converter type.

Can go up just like what the video shared by others here.

ASA is useful, but do not 100% rely on it.  keep eyes on road.  Don't get scared when the Pre-collision kicks in the braking.. hehehe
I really on my own better sound scary the auto braking .can disable the ASA right
TSKiefer
post Oct 20 2023, 01:42 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 20 2023, 12:33 PM)
I really on my own better sound scary the auto braking .can disable the ASA right
Can.. there is a button to off it..

I would recommend to have it on...it is to assist me just in case. A safety feature though that you paid for it.
dogbert_chew
post Oct 20 2023, 02:06 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 18 2023, 07:07 PM)

Check engine light came on after drive..
ktek
post Oct 20 2023, 08:56 PM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

Asa is deeply tie to car. i tried a few ways unable to disable on its own. unless we find a way force trigger 11e (have appear few situation especially bad visibility until Asa give up)

This post has been edited by ktek: Oct 20 2023, 08:57 PM
TSKiefer
post Oct 20 2023, 10:36 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 20 2023, 08:56 PM)
Asa is deeply tie to car. i tried a few ways unable to disable on its own. unless we find a way force trigger 11e (have appear few situation especially bad visibility until Asa give up)
Cover up the cameras.. haha.. better dont do stupid things..
stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 21 2023, 08:54 AM

511 posts

When I took delivery of my car last week, I said one of the middle row car seat can't tumble forward.

Its been more than a week now. Sometimes can sometimes cannot. Now totally can't tumble forward.

I guess I have to pay SC an early visit.
MGM
post Oct 22 2023, 01:58 AM

18,471 posts

Did my 10k service for Alza AV, asked for only the compulsory items n got these done:

Is the cabin purifier item in the service schedule?

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 22 2023, 02:00 AM

66 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:16 AM