[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

ktek
post Oct 22 2023, 07:16 AM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

compulsary work sure have item being used.
purify listed in labour category. i dont think it is.
after done ur car smell flower?

another is injector cleaner. zero effects to new enjin like urs
MGM
post Oct 22 2023, 07:56 AM

18,468 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 22 2023, 07:16 AM)
compulsary work sure have item being used.
purify listed in labour category. i dont think it is.
after done ur car smell flower?

another is injector cleaner. zero effects to new enjin like urs
So actually can do without these two, wasted ~rm80.
Kena tipu by authorised service centre. Should check with this first.
https://www.perodua.com.my/after-sales/serv...aintenance.html

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 22 2023, 08:30 AM
autodriver
post Oct 23 2023, 10:43 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 18 2023, 05:37 PM)
Thanks for the reply how about the power is it able to fetch 7 people to hill area like genting or Cameron also the ASA function is it useful n accurate
Tested earlier brought the new Alza to Genting with 4 adults and 1 kid and caught in massive traffic during uphill. As long as the car keep rolling even in steep slope it still can climb steadily. But I found 1 thing a bit strange is when the car in standstill in uphill slope, stepping hard on the gas paddle it took like 1 sec to get the car move. The CVT seems take time to react. One thing really annoying is the screaming sound from engine up going uphill.

My own opinion is new Alza suitable for 4 adults and 2 kids below 12yo at best. I did tried bring 6 adults from KL to Ipoh, it is not so comfortable for the last row passengers although it can fit adult. Btw I took this as 5 seater car with extra boot space.
TAN WENG
post Oct 23 2023, 11:13 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Oct 23 2023, 10:43 AM)
Tested earlier brought the new Alza to Genting with 4 adults and 1 kid and caught in massive traffic during uphill. As long as the car keep rolling even in steep slope it still can climb steadily. But I found 1 thing a bit strange is when the car in standstill in uphill slope, stepping hard on the gas paddle it took like 1 sec to get the car move. The CVT seems take time to react. One thing really annoying is the screaming sound from engine up going uphill. 

My own opinion is new Alza suitable for 4 adults and 2 kids below 12yo at best. I did tried bring 6 adults from KL to Ipoh, it is not so comfortable for the last row passengers although it can fit adult. Btw I took this as 5 seater car with extra boot space.
The 1 sec delay same like my axia
rahtid
post Oct 23 2023, 12:49 PM

216 posts

any suggestion of shop to install auto tailgate in Penang?
TSKiefer
post Oct 23 2023, 01:42 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 22 2023, 01:58 AM)
Did my 10k service for Alza AV, asked for only the compulsory items n got these done:

Is the cabin purifier item in the service schedule?
Cabin purifier item.. i think you mean cabin filter... If yes, 20k service but i changed it myself.. better price.
TAN WENG
post Oct 26 2023, 04:25 PM

145 posts

Do u guys buy *special Perlis* ok insurance for flood n nature disaster
cdspins
post Oct 26 2023, 05:23 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Oct 23 2023, 10:43 AM)

Wondering if you have the auto hold turned on. If auto hold is on, need to step harder to release the auto hold before the car moves
ktek
post Oct 26 2023, 05:46 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

hill start assist activates. even let go brake it wont move front/ backward
autodriver
post Oct 26 2023, 06:37 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Oct 26 2023, 05:23 PM)
Wondering if you have the auto hold turned on. If auto hold is on, need to step harder to release the auto hold before the car moves
No, I didn't switch on auto hold. And also if switch on auto hold I don't find it has delayed issue. I have another car also got EPB using dual clutch, no delay issue. The feeling of step hard and response delay in Alza mainly due to the DCVT response.
ktek
post Oct 26 2023, 10:36 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Oct 26 2023, 06:37 PM)
No, I didn't switch on auto hold. And also if switch on auto hold I don't find it has delayed issue. I have another car also got EPB using dual clutch, no delay issue. The feeling of step hard and response delay in Alza mainly due to the DCVT response.
d car slip behind or none at all
ho1286
post Oct 28 2023, 12:14 AM

137 posts

finally my turn, done downpayment and re-new loan, JPJ registration. Now waiting for Gear up installation before delivery.

wondering how many days need to wait
MGM
post Oct 28 2023, 01:29 AM

18,468 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Oct 28 2023, 12:14 AM)
finally my turn, done downpayment and re-new loan, JPJ registration. Now waiting for Gear up installation before delivery.

What is the loan interest, which bank?
ho1286
post Oct 28 2023, 02:23 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 28 2023, 01:29 AM)
What is the loan interest, which bank?
Ambank, 1st approved 2.52%, later renew 2.76%, loan 64K 108 months
TSKiefer
post Oct 28 2023, 12:01 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 26 2023, 04:25 PM)
Do u guys buy *special Perlis* ok insurance for flood n nature disaster
Special Perils - it depends.. my thinking only..

#1 if your car mostly at home (where no flooding etc), the place goes around does not have this extreme weather things.. then you can possibly save some $

#2 if mostly goes to KL or areas that prone to extreme weathers.. then good to do so with extra coverage just in case.

if the extra $ is affordable, especially if you might travel on off to places you don't know, then go for it.
TSKiefer
post Oct 28 2023, 12:02 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Oct 28 2023, 12:14 AM)

Congrats.. estimate 3-5 days.
AsuKi
post Oct 28 2023, 08:44 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 3 2023, 11:15 AM)
The wind noise from side mirror as I tested.  You can try use masking tape to cover the gap between the kaki and housing side mirror as a test to see if your one the same. see pix attached

I am still searching for ways to cover that 'slot'.. problem is that is moving parts where folding and unfolding area.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif baru tau kat situ rupanya punca bunyi angin. terima kasih!
cdspins
post Oct 30 2023, 09:51 AM

2,714 posts

Went to do my first 1000 inspection, a 5 minutes inspection but due to it is a weekend and many people ahead of me, the waiting time is close to 2 hours. Next service will be 10k
TAN WENG
post Nov 1 2023, 02:50 PM

145 posts

Do u guys buy trapo or dodomat after getting the new car

TSKiefer
post Nov 1 2023, 07:21 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Nov 1 2023, 02:50 PM)