[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 9 2023, 10:02 PM

511 posts

Does the Alza have an air-con filter bracket/mount?
stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 10 2023, 09:01 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 10 2023, 12:22 AM)
you mean the cover?  if yes, it does have the black cover on the place you slot in the cabin filter.
TQ ... glad to know that it does.

My 1st gen Vios came without an air-con filter bracket. I had to install it in car assessory shop.
stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 12 2023, 09:01 AM

511 posts

I've got another question about the new Alza and hope you guys can help me.

"1.5 litre Dual VVT-i engine with Eco Idle"

Does it mean auto engine start/stop during idle to save fuel? Is it available in all Alza variants? If yes, do I have the option to turn it OFF?

Sorry for the noob questions, cars aren't my thing.
stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 12 2023, 11:36 AM

511 posts

"Eco Idle pula adalah ciri standard"

If I don't choose Eco Mode ... that means Auto Start/Stop is OFF rite?
stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 12 2023, 08:14 PM

511 posts

Thanks for explanation guys. Appreciate it. Just glad to know it idle Auto Start/Stop can be switched on and off.

This post has been edited by stanleyshyeoh: Oct 13 2023, 08:57 AM
stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 13 2023, 09:00 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 12 2023, 09:16 PM)
check all seats can fold n tumble forwards
biggrin.gif lol ... yea I was in a rush when getting my car, I didn't pay attention to the seats ... ended up came home couldn't figure it out ... tot got problem ... mcm gundu scare myself onli

stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 16 2023, 11:13 AM

511 posts

Did you guys change stock speakers? Any suggestions for better speakers on a ~rm100-150 budget? No branded oso can.
stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 16 2023, 01:39 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 16 2023, 01:28 PM)
ori speaker is good. just that engineer stuborn its polarity mismatch between front n back causing phase clash =drop quality.
So for the problem in your explanation, is there a quick fix for it? If the speaker is good and the problem can be fixed ... I won't mind just using the stock audio system ... I'm not audiophile, just ok sound can already.

Tbh I was a bit disappointed with the sound quality because my old vios had better sound. But I don't know which component is the cause of it. I'm absolute noob level in ICE.

stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 17 2023, 07:58 AM

511 posts

Tq all for feedbacks.

Edited my post again after fiddling with the EQ and sound settings. It made a big difference and improved the sound a lot. Definitely very satisfied to my non-demanding ears.

This post has been edited by stanleyshyeoh: Oct 17 2023, 09:41 AM
stanleyshyeoh
post Oct 21 2023, 08:54 AM

511 posts

When I took delivery of my car last week, I said one of the middle row car seat can't tumble forward.

Its been more than a week now. Sometimes can sometimes cannot. Now totally can't tumble forward.

I guess I have to pay SC an early visit.
stanleyshyeoh
post Nov 7 2023, 09:53 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2023, 04:08 PM)
... It's kinda exciting to go through all this all over again, as my old car was pretty much a decade old before...
Yea nice feeling. I don't have the option of upgrading cars frequently so I'm savoring this moment as long as i can.
stanleyshyeoh
post Nov 7 2023, 09:55 PM

511 posts

I drove Alza on its first outstation trip last week. The complaints about the wind noise coming from the driver window ... near the side mirror ... no joke huh. Very noticeable.
stanleyshyeoh
post Nov 7 2023, 10:45 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Nov 7 2023, 10:07 PM)
Quality issue could it be Wats the speed u driving
Captain slow speed. Plus highway limit 110kmph.
stanleyshyeoh
post Nov 10 2023, 08:25 AM

511 posts

Who's aircon flap broken already? Seems like a common problem.
stanleyshyeoh
post Nov 11 2023, 05:33 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Nov 10 2023, 11:23 AM)
so far mine okay (touchwood).  i dont put the HP holder that clip on the 'fins' though.

not sure which part.. the horizontal (up/down) or the vertical (left right?)
Pic is not mine ... its from a fb group ... very clear pic that shows the weak point. (Edit: To be fair, the owner did say its broken by the fler doing a car wash. Rough handling la.)

My VIOS 2005 ... the middle aircon vents lost friction already in 2020 ... but it is still intact, not broken or fallen off. Put some thick tape to diy some friction back into it so the vent can hold its position.

This post has been edited by stanleyshyeoh: Nov 11 2023, 05:35 PM

0.0500sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:21 AM