66 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 >Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

Optizorb
post Aug 2 2025, 10:30 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy86 @ Aug 2 2025, 10:12 PM)
hii. any recommendations for after market seat cover? intend to install Alza H for water proof purpose

i understood the seat front seats are equipped with airbags, hence any issues if i were to install seat cover?
You seen the Perodua gear up ones? Those seems not bad.

And im guessing the gear up seat covers would have best fitting and wouldn't kacau airbags as well

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 2 2025, 10:31 PM
Optizorb
post Aug 2 2025, 10:38 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 2 2025, 09:11 PM)
hi guys want to check with you - when you first bought your alza, does it ever appear on NCD checking sites like myeg, Fincrew (https://www.fincrew.my/en/ncd-checker.html) etc?

Mine doesnt show up and according to my SA (i'm on generalli insurance) its because i'm buying through perodua - total protect plus. Even the cover note is from perodua not from generalli, etc.

Is this normal? 1st time buying car with this inside, last time always able to check because never bought car that has this kind of service built-in (at least for 1st year).
If you have existing NCD for cars under your name, you can transfer it over to the new Alza. So that your Alza will enjoy the NCD instead..

Did you inform your Sales Advisor about your pre-existing NCD you want to transfer over? Normally they will handle the NCD transfer before purchasing the new insurance for the Alza..

Contact your old/new insurer to find out how to do it..

Anyway, check your NCD here: https://www.mycarinfo.com.my/NCDCheck/Online

If it shows 0%, means your NCD wasn't transferred over and is still with the other car..

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 2 2025, 11:02 PM
inferno_17_85
post Aug 3 2025, 06:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 2 2025, 09:50 PM)
quote wont be able to check - can you try https://compare.myeg.com.my/tools/insurance...roadtax-checker - does it show up?

Also how old is your car?
Cannot also. Error. June 2025 car. I guess that's pretty normal as shortest period of road tax is 6 months.
CyberKewl
post Aug 3 2025, 07:30 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Aug 3 2025, 06:27 AM)
Cannot also. Error. June 2025 car. I guess that's pretty normal as shortest period of road tax is 6 months.
OK that means normal then I guess. thought my case not normal. Thanks for sharing smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 3 2025, 07:37 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 2 2025, 10:38 PM)
If you have existing NCD for cars under your name, you can transfer it over to the new Alza. So that your Alza will enjoy the NCD instead..

Did you inform your Sales Advisor about your pre-existing NCD you want to transfer over? Normally they will handle the NCD transfer before purchasing the new insurance for the Alza..

Contact your old/new insurer to find out how to do it..

Anyway, check your NCD here: https://www.mycarinfo.com.my/NCDCheck/Online

If it shows 0%, means your NCD wasn't transferred over and is still with the other car..
No i think you misunderstood and I think I wasn't good at explaining either. I had done an NCD withdrawal from my old insurer (they dont have an option to transfer NCD to another vehicle) as per instructed by my SA.

Then I got the Total Protect Plus perodua covernote, which is essentially buying the insurance through perodua (at least for 1st year, doesnt seem like have an option) but it is under Generalli Insurance. In cover note it states 55% NCD discount, so I pay less for insurance already.

However, even after almost a month - checking on https://www.mycarinfo.com.my/NCDCheck/Online or other similar online NCD checker tools, I cannot see my NCD vehicle info - it could be like you said - havent transferred yet, but I wonder how long should I expect it to be transferred? My old Car when I did the query (which has been sold), it showing 0% - so the NCD withdrawal already taken into effect, yet my new car doesnt even have ANY NCD info - not even 0% - it shows nothing, or like vehicle not found - is this normal for a *first year* Alza (or any other perodua car for that matter)?
Optizorb
post Aug 3 2025, 08:07 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 3 2025, 07:37 AM)
No i think you misunderstood and I think I wasn't good at explaining either. I had done an NCD withdrawal from my old insurer (they dont have an option to transfer NCD to another vehicle) as per instructed by my SA.

Then I got the Total Protect Plus perodua covernote, which is essentially buying the insurance through perodua (at least for 1st year, doesnt seem like have an option) but it is under Generalli Insurance. In cover note it states 55% NCD discount, so I pay less for insurance already.

However, even after almost a month - checking on https://www.mycarinfo.com.my/NCDCheck/Online or other similar online NCD checker tools, I cannot see my NCD vehicle info - it could be like you said - havent transferred yet, but I wonder how long should I expect it to be transferred? My old Car when I did the query (which has been sold), it showing 0% - so the NCD withdrawal already taken into effect, yet my new car doesnt even have ANY NCD info - not even 0% - it shows nothing, or like vehicle not found - is this normal for a *first year* Alza (or any other perodua car for that matter)?
Ohh, so you already did the NCD transfer..

Then nvm la, since you tried multiple NCD checker all shows 0%.. Maybe cause still new.. But most important as long your cove note got the 55% NCD discount and you paid less for the premium then all is good.
Next year renewal you will see the 55% NCD again dont need worry

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 3 2025, 08:08 AM
CyberKewl
post Aug 3 2025, 08:09 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 3 2025, 08:07 AM)
Ohh, so you already did the NCD transfer..

Then nvm la, since you tried multiple NCD checker all shows 0%.. Maybe cause still new.. But most important as long your cove note got the 55% NCD discount and you paid less for the premium then all is good.
Next year renewal you will see the 55% NCD again dont need worry
Well it doesn't show 0 percent now. It can't even find my car or show error like record not exist. But I guess it's to be expected ?
CyberKewl
post Aug 19 2025, 10:59 AM

2,900 posts

our built in dashcam anyway to turn it off to save power as i'm going to install 70mai dashcam soon?
ktek
post Aug 19 2025, 08:21 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 3 2025, 08:09 AM)
Well it doesn't show 0 percent now. It can't even find my car or show error like record not exist. But I guess it's to be expected ?
normal for 1st year new vehicle/ tukar milik. jpj public server belum obtain latest info. happen to other brands as well.

as long current PDF got printed 55% NCD means safe
yeeck
post Sep 7 2025, 11:07 PM

3,577 posts

Got the new Alza for some months now. When the car is stationary at the traffic lights and a speeding vehicle passes by, my car seems to shake compared to my previous cars. My uncle suggested adding front and rear torsion bars. Can someone suggest if this is ok and recommended prices/vendors?

This post has been edited by yeeck: Sep 7 2025, 11:08 PM
inferno_17_85
post Sep 8 2025, 10:56 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 7 2025, 11:07 PM)
Got the new Alza for some months now. When the car is stationary at the traffic lights and a speeding vehicle passes by, my car seems to shake compared to my previous cars. My uncle suggested adding front and rear torsion bars. Can someone suggest if this is ok and recommended prices/vendors?
Installed 3 UR on my old car. Tbh won't improve your condition of body shaking when other motorbike/ lorry/ bus/ cars speeding by. That i think is inherent characteristic of light weighted car and possibly softer suspension set up.

What the bars will give you is only more rigid frame (by the area of installation), hence less body flex when you turn or go over bump, resulting in a better and more predictable handling. It will transmit more feedback of road surface unevenness to cabin also. It's pros and cons.
dogbert_chew
post Oct 6 2025, 03:37 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 29 2024, 03:47 PM)
Still the original battery with the car delivery July 2022. Decided to just change, all the warning lights seem to have gone away (fingers crossed).
Same July 2022 car battery just died

I disabled eco-idle every startup. Which battery u changed to, got quoted outside

Varta M42 rm350
Century M42 rm300
with trade-in

🤔
CyberKewl
post Oct 6 2025, 04:46 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Oct 6 2025, 03:37 PM)
Same July 2022 car battery just died

I disabled eco-idle every startup. Which battery u changed to, got quoted outside

Varta M42 rm350
Century M42 rm300
with trade-in

🤔
what's your mileage now? just trying to gauge as I got my car recently and also disabled eco-idle all the time - initially forgotten but then became habit and didnt forget at all smile.gif
dogbert_chew
post Oct 6 2025, 06:30 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 6 2025, 04:46 PM)
what's your mileage now? just trying to gauge as I got my car recently and also disabled eco-idle all the time - initially forgotten but then became habit and didnt forget at all smile.gif
Almost 60K, I drive other cars so Alza may be in garage for 1-2 weeks.

News update: the battery is retaining its charge at 13.3V since yesterday hence suspect there is some parasitic leak that drained the battery after few days parked, perhaps the malfunctioning rear parking sensor that is permanently on?
Paging Roman Catholic for expert opinion
CyberKewl
post Oct 6 2025, 07:08 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Oct 6 2025, 06:30 PM)

News update: the battery is retaining its charge at 13.3V since yesterday hence suspect there is some parasitic leak that drained the battery after few days parked, perhaps the malfunctioning rear parking sensor that is permanently on?
ah 60K..for me to reach that long time more LOL i baru < 2K
Roman Catholic
post Oct 6 2025, 09:09 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Oct 6 2025, 06:30 PM)

Whoa let me read the previous posts to see what is going on first.

Ok new car delivered July 2022,.so now would be 3 years and 3 months correct ?
Which is way beyond the warranty period of 12 months or warranty mileage of 20,000 kms already for a stock Yuasa battery.

Battery just died right ? Most likely due to a degraded battery. Recharge the dead battery and you will have your answer when it's tested. If you see any wet stains on top of the battery, you don't have to recharge anymore, confirm keok already.

Yes you are correct to switch off the Stop Start function to save the battery.

A proper diagnostic scan ought to reveal if there is a malfunction with any sensor. 1 of my clients who continued using a degrading battery despite warning not to do so, his Alza lost it's Stop-Start light on the dash. Probably is a blessing in disguise as now he says he need not press the A button any longer after starting the car. That stock battery clocked 21,129 km only. Under used.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Oct 6 2025, 09:45 PM
blibala
post Oct 7 2025, 10:26 AM

1,910 posts

what is the waiting time for Alza now?
CyberKewl
post Oct 7 2025, 11:17 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Oct 7 2025, 10:26 AM)
what is the waiting time for Alza now?
anywhere between 2-3 months usually as they had increased their production earlier this year if not mistaken.
shyghost
post Oct 13 2025, 12:41 PM

113 posts

24/9 Wed
Submit doc

25/9 Thurs
Loan approved (evening)

26/9 Fri
Paid depo

29/9 Mon
Signed bank agreement

30/9 Tue
Alza arrived at showroom

3/10 Fri
Supposed to pick up car but got insu problem

7/10 Tue
Insu resolved and pickup car

A very very short timeline but without the drama in between... Cried blood and tears to get this Alza AV. hopefully gonna serve me well. I try to read the starting of the thread for info.

THank you and NEHXXXX reporting in....
CyberKewl
post Oct 13 2025, 06:22 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Oct 13 2025, 12:41 PM)
24/9 Wed
Submit doc

25/9 Thurs
Loan approved (evening)

26/9 Fri
Paid depo

29/9 Mon
Signed bank agreement

30/9 Tue
Alza arrived at showroom

3/10 Fri
Supposed to pick up car but got insu problem

7/10 Tue
Insu resolved and pickup car

A very very short timeline but without the drama in between... Cried blood and tears to get this Alza AV. hopefully gonna serve me well. I try to read the starting of the thread for info.

THank you and NEHXXXX reporting in....
wow nice! which color and which showroom did you get yours? really fast leh!

66 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 >Top

0.0202sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:06 AM