anyone know what's the waiting list these days for alza AV and what color usually can get the fastest?
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version
Mar 1 2025, 04:24 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
anyone know what's the waiting list these days for alza AV and what color usually can get the fastest?
Apr 30 2025, 12:47 PM
anyone used an android box like kyebriq briq3 pro or sometihng similar - does it work while car is moving and would the cameras still work when triggered from the steering wheel while the android box is connected?
May 10 2025, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ May 10 2025, 01:45 PM) im using fyt 7870 android player. video can play while car moving. the 360 camera still work like before (using canbus) ah i just bought carlinkit tbox uhd - tested in my colleague's xpander and it works fine, can't wait to get my car to use it there officially. This is just an android box VS yours which is a full blown replacement of the HU dogbert_chew and excaliburcombo liked this post
May 20 2025, 07:16 PM
are those expensive about rm 100 magnetic sunshade worth it or those cheaper budget ones good enough < RM 50? anyone using those RM 100+ worth one can share their thoughts and brand you bought?
May 21 2025, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 21 2025, 08:18 PM) You never post link how to comment what you talking about? I bought mine for about RM100, no complaints. what brand is that? link example of the expensive one: https://shopee.com.my/Perodua-ALZA-2022-Nin...142.18541460548 Cheap ones: https://shopee.com.my/Perodua-Alza-2022-202...86-bc113443b9a5 |
Jun 13 2025, 07:18 PM
i saw somewhere someone changed battery, then their eco idle no longer turn on - i wonder if disconnect battery for a while, then connect back will have same effect? (i'm asking cos i havent got my car yet)
Jun 13 2025, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 13 2025, 09:54 PM) As I understand it yes. In fact whenever Perodua change battery for you better double check with them that they remembered to reset the eco idle, my brother's Myvi they changed battery and forgot, in the end he had to visit again to fix it (FOC but waste time la). but i wouldn't mind eco idle disabled, since this is a better way than the bypass cable - unless there's a downside that i'm missing here? (i.e: battery changed, eco idle disabled and theres some other side effect / downside)?Whereas when I change my Alza battery from another seller, cost me RM30 to reset it at Perodua. |
Jun 15 2025, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 14 2025, 10:48 PM) Well if you don't want it then I guess just disconnect the battery should work to achieve what you want? Not hard to test after all. well i cant as i havent gotten my car - just wanted to get opinions on anyone that have tested itFor me since the feature is there I prefer to have it, that's all. |
Jun 23 2025, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jun 23 2025, 12:20 PM) Just installed mine. Compared to the cheap one i have on another car, i believe the premium branded ones have shade cutting that's more form fitting to shape of window frame. There might be a chances of mesh in premium shade has smaller holes as per claimed by product description of one "Exxxx" branded premium shade. ah ok got it. i bought the cheap one, still waiting for my car though All in all, I don't think there's any functionality difference between two range of shade. Just how you want it to look and feels only. inferno_17_85 liked this post
Jul 12 2025, 01:33 PM
just got my alza av today...already got i think right side passenger rear window rattling sound..typical perodua cars..gonna send it to SC during 1 month / 1K to get it sorted..cant believe new car also like that..walau
Jul 14 2025, 10:55 AM
rattling sound from my car even driving at low speed 20-30 km/h all the time - quite annoying and just got car on saturday..now checking with my SA to see if can get appointment booked to check the car this week. https://soundcloud.com/phoenix-nexus-437362691/car-sound-1 Sound can only be heard clearly with your phone volume at highest + phone near your ears..its quite consistent the rattling / tap tap tap sound. Not sure if anyone faced such issue before and what was the cause/fix? Wotofok? liked this post
Jul 14 2025, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 14 2025, 02:37 PM) Cant really hear it. I cant differentiate it between the road noise.. only way can hear is from your phone - highest volume + phone near your ear - you will hear a consistent tap tap tap rattling sound like the window rattling or something.anyway just make appointment with SC to get it checked.. If the rattling not so serious/annoying can wait till your 1k inspection.. then complain about it together during 1k inspection, so that you dont have to go to SC twice.. But if you cannot tahan it then just make appointment with SC to get it sorted asap.. gonna send to SC this Wednesday hopefully can sort out - should be simple fix i think but a bit disappointed new car like that (although not unexpected). |
Jul 16 2025, 11:47 AM
Issue resolved less than 20 minutes. Great job to perodua bukit puchong - test drove with the foreman once, then another time to confirm issue resolved. He pointed out issue is in the highlighted area (i think he tightened or fastened it - i couldn't really make out 100% what he was saying but i'm so glad the issue is totally gone now). ![]() inferno_17_85 liked this post
Jul 16 2025, 11:58 AM
btw is there any way to completely turn off the head lights (AV model) ? Not auto, but imagine in a dark area, but you dont want ANY lights turned on in your car while your ignition and/or engine is ON?
I couldn't figure that out somehow even after reading the manual - maybe I just didnt understand how it works or missing some setting somewhere? This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 16 2025, 12:04 PM |
Jul 16 2025, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 16 2025, 12:16 PM) cant do that unfortunately, no OFF for the light stalk agghh that's annoying. i think actually can off after I read again - have to turn the stalk to the position number 2 in the image. Will try it tonight/tomorrow. It is confusing from usability perspective if that's really how to turn off the headlight...i saw some owners go and change to ativa light stalks which have the off option.. ![]() |
Jul 16 2025, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 16 2025, 12:23 PM) no that is not fully OFF.. That is the light stalk step #1 in normal/older cars. yeah not fully off like traditional cars but just headlights off at least right? tail lights & license plate lights still on - i think still OK lah if thats the case...but really weird cannot fully OFF - waste battery only So the positioning/clearance lights, tail lights and num plate lights will still be ON |
Jul 16 2025, 02:15 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 16 2025, 12:42 PM) no la, car engine will be running so wont eat battery, no worry.. Well my main goal is in those mall car parks when I'm in car and not ready to exit parking I don't want give wrong impression to people in leaving when I'm not. So hopefully that works. Let's seeyes headlights will be off, everything else is still on. the clearance lights looks like DRL anyway.. the only issue with it is if you idle a lot in shopping/office car parks.. but other than that i dont see how it will be an issue. unless... you want to projek in the car la then that one no choice have to swap with ativa stalks Wotofok? liked this post
Jul 16 2025, 05:15 PM
Jul 16 2025, 09:40 PM
Jul 17 2025, 06:15 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 16 2025, 11:29 PM) https://shopee.com.my/COB-Rechargeable-Keyc...866.25378811243 that looks cool. thanks for sharing - will consider type c rechargeable can tahan a few day uses |
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:10 PM |