Hisense 2022 - Malaysia's TV range, Another year of Hisense disappointment

GamersFamilia
post Aug 13 2023, 06:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,793 posts

QUOTE(faizdtk @ Aug 12 2023, 11:13 AM)
My hisense u7g got problem random shutdown after using for nearly 2 years. Luckily the shop said i still in warranty. They will contact hisense for me.
good to know , im glad that your tv still in warranty laugh.gif
ZeneticX
post Aug 20 2023, 02:36 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Hisense U8K review

harriss
post Sep 1 2023, 08:26 AM

382 posts

So malaysia u6k is still.not mini-led while sg u6k is mini led ? Damnn
ben3003
post Sep 1 2023, 09:42 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Sep 1 2023, 08:26 AM)
So malaysia u6k is still.not mini-led while sg u6k is mini led ? Damnn
that is u6k pro. and it is only 600nits peak brightness, pretty subpar for HDR. Better get u7k.
Pyjamas999
post Sep 1 2023, 12:26 PM

159 posts

In Malaysia is Hisense U7K using Google TV or their own custom Vidaa OS? So far are there any downsides to using Vidaa OS as opposed to Google TV?
ben3003
post Sep 1 2023, 12:44 PM

10,859 posts

Hisense owes vidaa. Less versatility and update lo for app compare google tv
minghui415
post Sep 1 2023, 01:41 PM

35 posts

dont expect this cheap Miniled can give u good experience , they have problem to control the backlit
TSwritesimply
post Sep 1 2023, 02:38 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(Pyjamas999 @ Sep 1 2023, 12:26 PM)
In Malaysia is Hisense U7K using Google TV or their own custom Vidaa OS? So far are there any downsides to using Vidaa OS as opposed to Google TV?
You don't get a lot of streaming apps on VIDAA. So invest in a Firestick 4K Max, an NVidia Shield, or whichever Netflix-certified 4K streaming device.

The main thing for Malaysian users is no Disney+ Hotstar app on VIDAA. The UK has one but they are not a Hotstar app, hense availability. So if you really want to watch it, get a separate player.

The Apple TV+ app on VIDAA is the lite version. It only streams content from Apple TV+, not content that you already own on iTunes. However if you use an iOS device, you can use AirPlay 2. Enable it on the TV and use the Apple TV+ app on your device to cast it to the TV.

Netflix and Prime Video works fine with no restrictions.

The above is true of VIDAA 6. U7K might have VIDAA 7 with better app integration.
Silfer
post Sep 4 2023, 11:20 AM

1,053 posts

ordered u7h for my dad around 3.4k. u7k out of budget cause over 5k.
will see how good is it when i back to visit kampung.
ben3003
post Sep 4 2023, 12:23 PM

10,859 posts

Kinda weird tho, u6k pro in sg is advertised as mini led, but malaysia u6k pro advertised non mini led.

U6k pro malaysia is google tv tho.

Reply from hisense shopee. Seems like u6k better cos got fald lol

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 4 2023, 02:35 PM
LionMY
post Sep 5 2023, 04:15 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 4 2023, 12:23 PM)
Kinda weird tho, u6k pro in sg is advertised as mini led, but malaysia u6k pro advertised non mini led.

U6k pro malaysia is google tv tho.

Reply from hisense shopee. Seems like u6k better cos got fald lol
Full Array Local Dimming (FALD) is not equal to Mini LED.

Example : Sony X90L (FALD) is not mini LED but X95L is.
ben3003
post Sep 5 2023, 04:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Sep 5 2023, 04:15 PM)
Full Array Local Dimming (FALD) is not equal to Mini LED.

Example : Sony X90L (FALD) is not mini LED but X95L is.
i know that. didnt u see what im trying to say. it isnt about the FALD or not. it is about our U6k pro is diff from what was advertised by singapore. and from that sense, u6k is better because got FALD and u6k pro no FALD. seems like TCL owes do fishy stuff similar hisense. model same but spec diff across the globe.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 5 2023, 04:26 PM
LionMY
post Sep 5 2023, 05:21 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 5 2023, 04:25 PM)
i know that. didnt u see what im trying to say. it isnt about the FALD or not. it is about our U6k pro is diff from what was advertised by singapore. and from that sense, u6k is better because got FALD and u6k pro no FALD. seems like TCL owes do fishy stuff similar hisense. model same but spec diff across the globe.
I hear you.

Apparently, Hisense Singapore bring in U6K Google TV version (S$979.00 - S$1,409.00) & U6K Pro (S$1,619.00 - S$2,199.00). Pro version is slightly more expensive that Google TV version.

https://shopee.sg/product/582332390/1592077...rm=9twcmnvn74wr

https://shopee.sg/product/582332390/2286857...rm=9twchi61g65d

While, Hisense Malaysia only bring in the U6K (non-Pro) VIDAA version but not Google TV version.

The confusion or frustration you have was apparently Hisense Malaysia fu** up (again) in the Pre-order advertising campaign in their official website earlier on.

In Hisense Official Website

https://www.hisense.com.my/news-promo/promo...-u6k-pre-order/

In TechENT Webpage

https://techent.tv/2023/08/04/hisense-unvei...er-in-malaysia/

If I will to compare prices between Singapore vs Malaysia, what Hisense Malaysia is selling definitely the U6K but in VIDAA version. But one thing I still can't figure it out is why Malaysia's U6K not the Google TV version but VIDAA?
ZeneticX
post Sep 12 2023, 01:39 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Seems like China brands are going all out in miniLED...

First TCL now Hisense

ben3003
post Sep 12 2023, 01:50 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Sep 5 2023, 05:21 PM)
I hear you.

Apparently, Hisense Singapore bring in U6K Google TV version (S$979.00 - S$1,409.00) & U6K Pro (S$1,619.00 - S$2,199.00).  Pro version is slightly more expensive that Google TV version.

https://shopee.sg/product/582332390/1592077...rm=9twcmnvn74wr

https://shopee.sg/product/582332390/2286857...rm=9twchi61g65d

While, Hisense Malaysia only bring in the U6K (non-Pro) VIDAA version but not Google TV version.

The confusion or frustration you have was apparently Hisense Malaysia fu** up (again) in the Pre-order advertising campaign in their official website earlier on.

In Hisense Official Website

https://www.hisense.com.my/news-promo/promo...-u6k-pre-order/

In TechENT Webpage

https://techent.tv/2023/08/04/hisense-unvei...er-in-malaysia/

If I will to compare prices between Singapore vs Malaysia, what Hisense Malaysia is selling definitely the U6K but in VIDAA version.  But one thing I still can't figure it out is why Malaysia's U6K not the Google TV version but VIDAA?
apparently they are selling the google version at "Pro" version lol. it does mentioned that u6k/pro do have FALD tho. which i think is not too bad, should have good HDR performance. but u7h also have FALD, but quite bad according to review.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 12 2023, 01:52 PM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 19 2023, 06:50 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,793 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 12 2023, 01:39 PM)
Seems like China brands are going all out in miniLED...

First TCL now Hisense

impressive huh.gif
andrekua2
post Sep 19 2023, 08:02 AM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(faizdtk @ Aug 12 2023, 11:13 AM)
My hisense u7g got problem random shutdown after using for nearly 2 years. Luckily the shop said i still in warranty. They will contact hisense for me.

Fixed the youtube for you.

Hisense buy from Kedai got extra 1 year warranty.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 19 2023, 08:51 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,793 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 19 2023, 08:02 AM)
Fixed the youtube for you.

Hisense buy from Kedai got extra 1 year warranty.
good to know but i wonder why online shop don't have extended warranty
andrekua2
post Sep 19 2023, 09:02 AM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 19 2023, 08:51 AM)
good to know but i wonder why online shop don't have extended warranty
Not sure but Hisense 3 years warranty when you purchase from shop is already pretty good. Therefore dont buy from Lazada Hisense if you prefer 3years over 2 years warranty.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 19 2023, 09:18 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,793 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 19 2023, 09:02 AM)
Not sure but Hisense 3 years warranty when you purchase from shop is already pretty good. Therefore dont buy from Lazada Hisense if you prefer 3years over 2 years warranty.
worth to get it from shop for the extra warranty nod.gif

22 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:27 PM