Hisense 2022 - Malaysia's TV range, Another year of Hisense disappointment

ben3003
post Oct 19 2022, 08:56 AM

10,859 posts

rtings said hisense u7h is different in US compare other region, and getting very decent score. Malaysia u7h is similar to US or subpar?
ben3003
post Oct 19 2022, 12:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Oct 19 2022, 11:39 AM)
If you read previous page, you will know.... bruce.gif
okies, seems like our panel is not the US one. hmm now i worry if the brightness enough or not.
ben3003
post Oct 19 2022, 02:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 19 2022, 02:11 PM)
How you know it's not same as US? Both also IPS panel right?
based on rtings, i believe is considered US right? it is VA panel ya. and also, their 55inch got 75zone, 65 got 90zone. Malaysia one is 32zone only and IPS. so seems like it diff la.

ben3003
post Oct 20 2022, 08:28 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Oct 19 2022, 03:01 PM)
oh really ar? Then better don't buy U7H.

Go get Toshiba Z770 better with VA panel.

Some more Toshiba is 1000nit panel.
z770 price is 1.2k more than u7h lol. now thinking 65inch or 55inch.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 20 2022, 08:30 AM
ben3003
post Oct 20 2022, 01:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Oct 20 2022, 12:33 PM)
From what I know 65" FALD under RM4,000, that's U7H (120Hz) followed by the M550LP (60Hz). Then under RM3,000 it's the same - 55" U7H and then the M550LP.

Below RM5,000, it's the Z770.
yeah seems like if on budget, either U7H or M550LP for 65inch. i think u7h better because brightness around 700nits? probably this weekend go sit at living room see 55inch ok or not lol. i think 1080p screen should be okay for 55inch, maybe 4k because finer details, bigger screen better.
ben3003
post Nov 7 2022, 01:24 AM

10,859 posts

No brainer x90k/x90j. Our u7h here is crippled version. Not worth to think of. This hisense is really sohai one. Selling thing alang alang. Dunno y our market they sell lousy spec but same name. They tot us sohai eh this fking chink company.
ben3003
post Nov 15 2022, 01:31 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 15 2022, 12:41 PM)
U7H will beat X80K in every way lol. They are similar priced T 3.8k bracket but U7H has 120Hz, FALD and more.

And I have no confidence in SonyTV anymore since my previous SonyTV developed a horizontal line on the display after 4 years.
sure or not? if u see the u7h FALD implementation is so weak for asian market one. the sony triluminous color is so much better presentation lo. i dunno la, maybe need compare side by side but hard to find place got both together.
ben3003
post Nov 25 2022, 09:03 AM

10,859 posts

finally my living room TV kaput at a wrong time lol. Need cash for my car currently. so thinking maybe getting u7h isnt too bad but prob is no stock at my area. not sure if harvey norman buy online will they deliver or not.. this is to east malaysia lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 25 2022, 09:03 AM
ben3003
post Nov 25 2022, 05:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Nov 25 2022, 04:13 PM)
Not funny how there's still some inequities in terms of products available for Malaysians in Sabah and Sarawak. Hope you can find a seller that order one for you.

On a related topic, the 65" U7H can be found on Shopee now for RM3,449.
Asked around literally none wan to bring in lol. Sarawak distributor very cb one. And very conservative.
ben3003
post Nov 30 2022, 07:19 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 30 2022, 06:46 PM)
You can check out the Harvey Norman at vivacity, they should be able to bring it in
Im at miri lol, even kampung place. Harvey norman miri no stock 😂 seems like can buy from harvey norman website and free delivery lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 1 2022, 06:11 AM
ben3003
post Dec 1 2022, 06:22 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 15 2022, 02:33 PM)
I owned the 65U7H and before this in the past it is a Sony TV.

I was shopping for tv when the Sony went kaput, and have seen the Sony X90, X85 and x80 in the shops and I wouldn’t even consider the x80 at all after seeing all three, min is at least x85, but the price is the huge factor here.

So far I’m happy with my purchase on Hisense U7H. Yes the US model is abit different but there’s a lot reviews on similar models to ours or our local Malaysia model on YouTube

Bro, since u have seen u7h and x85k, does u7h looks washed out since is IPS panel? How is the color compare x85k and u7h? Review saying u7h is 8bit+frc panel.. maybe color will be less nice.
ben3003
post Dec 1 2022, 11:43 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Dec 1 2022, 11:39 AM)
U7H doesn’t look washed out to me, 8 bit + frc mimics 10 bit anyway so colors on U7H is pretty good.

I do feel maybe Sony has a slight better picture processor but then their better processor is in their X90 series anyway.
Yeah but the OS itself does come with Netflix all those already although I’m using Apple TV 4K hooked to it.

Bigger is better IMO so 65” U7H if you are looking to spend below 4k for a 65” tv with FALD, 120HZ, VRR etc
The hdr effect on u7h is good? Bright enough ka? But for me is value buy cos put at living room only for my parents they din really watch 4k hdr content.
ben3003
post Dec 1 2022, 02:47 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Dec 1 2022, 01:51 PM)
Hmm since im using streaming apps eg Netflix, some of the contents I watched is in Dolby vision which is pretty good.
My AppleTV is set to output in Dolby Vision anyway.
okies, i think the price 1k diff from x85k alot, better just get hisense u7h lol. now hopefully harvey norman miri can order. if buy from their website, they no help mount i think.
ben3003
post Dec 2 2022, 02:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Dec 2 2022, 11:19 AM)
1 year less warranty too if you buy online for hisense.
Lol like tat need go ask if walk in installation those how much.
ben3003
post Jan 28 2023, 01:10 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kayrool @ Jan 26 2023, 01:29 PM)
well, you dont have to be sarcasm just because you cant answer a question properly with respect. you dont have to be a time traveller to misspelled the word "own" with "down".you see, if i know you are a time traveller, i should have known you would have corrected your spelling. hence you are not. nobody's here are. no one ask questions with the hope that someone from future will answer them for you. even @AVFAN(a very good and respectful lad) is not from the future 😅. if that make sense.

i know M550LP has better spec; FALD, QLED, VA(arguably for malaysian spec), but does A6100H make the cut for the price tag? thank you.

How u know is VA panel? It wasnt mentioned anywhere, only say is QLED.

ben3003
post Jan 30 2023, 02:38 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 30 2023, 01:31 AM)
Bro, what TV did you get in the end?

I'm in dilemma to get a 65" tv but now aiming for TCL C635 65" as it has VA, QLED. But not sure how good is the "micro dimming".
most likely c635, havent buy yet cos just got new car so need allocate some money there lol. micro dimming is a gimmick, but based on reviews, it is bright enough so the HDR is still good enough compare like the toshiba m550lp, just tat it cant fight OLED miniLED or high FALD screen. if u can see 1 india review techinbeez something like tat can find at youtube, really bad the quality, because the screen is too dim for HDR, got local dimming also no use, the local dimming makes blooming so prominent. and i think M550LP uses IPS instead VA, not even written at their website, dont know why they don say anything.
ben3003
post Aug 8 2023, 07:58 AM

10,859 posts

Not even sure u7k is same as US counterpart or not. Malaysia always get watered down version
ben3003
post Aug 8 2023, 07:58 AM

10,859 posts

Not even sure u7k is same as US counterpart or not. Malaysia always get watered down version
ben3003
post Sep 1 2023, 09:42 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Sep 1 2023, 08:26 AM)
So malaysia u6k is still.not mini-led while sg u6k is mini led ? Damnn
that is u6k pro. and it is only 600nits peak brightness, pretty subpar for HDR. Better get u7k.
ben3003
post Sep 1 2023, 12:44 PM

10,859 posts

Hisense owes vidaa. Less versatility and update lo for app compare google tv

0.0238sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:49 AM