126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

BeckhamSoccerTips
post Jan 17 2008, 10:13 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Jan 17 2008, 08:52 PM)
Brisk EPS VS

Dyno proven to improve up to 3bhp..max 15Nm torque on a stock City Vtec. Dyno was done at Links Sunway.
A cheap n value for money mod  rclxms.gif
How much is Brisk EPS VS??? Where can get good price. Tq.
terence4ever
post Jan 17 2008, 11:01 PM

117 posts

collect my car today, after went back home and perform a detail check, found a few problem:

-MP3 player cannot play MP3, only can receive Radio
-Spare tyre not same with the 4 installed typres (spare one slightly smaller and not the original)
-I suppose the audio player comes with the remote control (when I read the manual) but I not receive
-the bonet internal edge found some unusual hit causes spot and they cover it with paint.
-the rubber cover the edge of the window (back driver side passenger seat) not install nicely

gonna send it back this sat to my SA sad.gif

highly warning those ppl who just receive/about to receive your car check properly...
jinyee80
post Jan 17 2008, 11:16 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 17 2008, 11:01 PM)
collect my car today, after went back home and perform a detail check, found a few problem:

-MP3 player cannot play MP3, only can receive Radio
-Spare tyre not same with the 4 installed typres (spare one slightly smaller and not the original)
-I suppose the audio player comes with the remote control (when I read the manual) but I not receive
-the bonet internal edge found some unusual hit causes spot and they cover it with paint.
-the rubber cover the edge of the window (back driver side passenger seat) not install nicely

gonna send it back this sat to my SA sad.gif

highly warning those ppl who just receive/about to receive your car check properly...
1.) The integrated audio for VTEC memang cannot play MP3 one, unless you get the IDSI version which comes with Kenwood audio which supports MP3 and WMA.

2.) Its correct. Its the smaller version.

3.) As far as I concern, there aren't any remote for the VTEC because its redundant anyhow. ( Assume yours is VTEC)

4.) You have to highlight this on sat.

Where you bought your car from? At least others can try to take precaution when they order from this particular branch.

Jinyee
c.o.o.l
post Jan 17 2008, 11:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 16 2008, 10:57 PM)
good, mine will collect it tomorrow  rclxms.gif
c.o.o.l, yours one is what model?
mine is VTEC sparkle grey
kingkong81
post Jan 17 2008, 11:20 PM

1,351 posts

To play MP3 in V-Tec...u have to get a male-to-male jack to plug into the AUX jack (near handbrake handle) from ur ipod or MP3 player. And play from ur ipod though your car audio system.

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Jan 17 2008, 11:21 PM
jinyee80
post Jan 17 2008, 11:24 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:20 PM)
To play MP3 in V-Tec...u have to get a male-to-male jack to plug into the AUX jack (near handbrake handle) from ur ipod or MP3 player. And play from ur ipod though your car audio system.
kingkong,

Where can I get the male-to-male jack? Can get it at Carrefour? Hmm..whats the rationale that they made it so user not friendly. Aiseh, cannot play MP3 really headache man.

Jinyee
c.o.o.l
post Jan 17 2008, 11:25 PM

241 posts

The civic audio system is much better that can plug in USB to play. =.=
terence4ever
post Jan 17 2008, 11:26 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:16 PM)
1.) The integrated audio for VTEC memang cannot play MP3 one, unless you get the IDSI version which comes with Kenwood audio which supports MP3 and WMA.

2.) Its correct. Its the smaller version.

3.) As far as I concern, there aren't any remote for the VTEC because its redundant anyhow. ( Assume yours is VTEC)

4.) You have to highlight this on sat.

Where you bought your car from? At least others can try to take precaution when they order from this particular branch.
Jinyee
Mine is I-DSi model, I juz realized that there is 2 CD mode and when I switch the mode from the default Mode2 to Mode1, the MP3 can play now, silly me.... :|

I bought it Klang branch-nanyang
c.o.o.l
post Jan 17 2008, 11:27 PM

241 posts

which part of klang you live in terence? Maybe can come out yum cha. Hehe. I from klang too.
terence4ever
post Jan 17 2008, 11:28 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:24 PM)
kingkong,

Where can I get the male-to-male jack? Can get it at Carrefour? Hmm..whats the rationale that they made it so user not friendly. Aiseh, cannot play MP3 really headache man.
Jinyee
The male-to-male cable its easy to find, most of the electrical shop also sale

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 17 2008, 11:27 PM)
which part of klang you live in terence? Maybe can come out yum cha. Hehe. I from klang too.
I stay near the klang parade area, u?
yum cha? no problem

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 17 2008, 11:30 PM
c.o.o.l
post Jan 17 2008, 11:34 PM

241 posts

oo i stay at kampong jawa there.
jinyee80
post Jan 17 2008, 11:35 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Seems like those who book for 2008 car have received their cars already. Okie, lets cruise down Klang to have good bak kut teh, which all the mean will be buy for us by our Terence, champion of discount. LOL.
terence4ever
post Jan 17 2008, 11:39 PM

117 posts

cry.gif guys, know any place provide touch-up paint work service? cheap and good one. D@mn it, the first day i drove back and park inside my house parking area already carelessly hit my house the front staircase during parking (not so hard, but still got the ugly scratch near the front skirt). Coz previously I drive kancil and small car easily to park, now change to city and its hard for me to do the space judgement during parking...

its hurt my heart thougt when i went down and saw my front skirt kiss my house staicase...

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:35 PM)
Seems like those who book for 2008 car have received their cars already. Okie, lets cruise down Klang to have good bak kut teh, which all the mean will be buy for us by our Terence, champion of discount. LOL.
Welcome anytime wink.gif
and I can recomend the nice bah kut teh restorant for you guys

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 17 2008, 11:34 PM)
oo i stay at kampong jawa there.
kapung jawa kah? lastime i always bypass there coz my xcompany is at the taman sentosa.
btw, cool, u work as? and where?

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 17 2008, 11:44 PM
c.o.o.l
post Jan 17 2008, 11:52 PM

241 posts

i work in cyberjaya. Long journey from klang, it will be very fast to go for service. =.=
terence4ever
post Jan 18 2008, 12:02 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 17 2008, 11:52 PM)
i work in cyberjaya. Long journey from klang, it will be very fast to go for service. =.=
i see, its a good opportunity to test your car biggrin.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 12:04 ambtw, u guys spend addictional RM150 to buy the insurance cover your windscreen?

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 18 2008, 12:04 AM
c.o.o.l
post Jan 18 2008, 12:06 AM

241 posts

nop not going to spend the RM150 on that.
terence4ever
post Jan 18 2008, 12:17 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 18 2008, 12:06 AM)
nop not going to spend the RM150 on that.
our original insurance didn't cover the windscreen leh
no worth it? what if one day your windscreen hit by rock while driving? will cost u more then that to repair whistling.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 12:18 amjinyee80, where u stay?

This post has been edited by terence4ever: Jan 18 2008, 12:18 AM
kingkong81
post Jan 18 2008, 08:12 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:24 PM)
kingkong,

Jinyee
U can try go to those computer/audio accessories shop. U can find it in Low Yat Plaza.

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:35 PM)
Nope...I haven't got mine cry.gif booked early Dec 07
veege
post Jan 18 2008, 08:57 AM

85 posts

hu.. hu... so many guy and girls received their car alreadey.....

congra....to u all la.....
apisgogo
post Jan 18 2008, 09:42 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Jan 17 2008, 08:55 PM)
bro, i think your one is 07 year car right? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 09:58 PM)
The first batch for CITY 2008 has arrived on 10th Jan, the 2nd batch will arrive at 20th Jan.
------
Received Dec 08? Meaning you have not receive your car? Or you received it already on Dec 07? Please enlighten.
Jinyee
heh biggrin.gif silly me... typo typo..

it should be booked nov 07, received dec 07

sorry

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 17 2008, 11:39 PM)
cry.gif guys, know any place provide touch-up paint work service? cheap and good one.  D@mn it, the first day i drove back and park inside my house parking area already carelessly hit my house the front staircase during parking (not so hard, but still got the ugly scratch near the front skirt).  Coz previously I drive kancil and small car easily to park, now change to city and its hard for me to do the space judgement during parking...

its hurt my heart thougt when i went down and saw my front skirt kiss my house staicase...

is it deep scratch or light scratch?

u could try those scratch remover products (like meguiar's, turtle wax with chapstick) quite impressive. I successfully remove mine, some bugger scratch my car vmad.gif but now gone! smooth as silk, like new.

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Jan 18 2008, 12:02 AM)
i see, its a good opportunity to test your car biggrin.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 12:04 ambtw, u guys spend addictional RM150 to buy the insurance cover your windscreen?
i added the windscreen insurance cover. its damn expensive to replace new windscreen. i learn my lesson during my previous wira.

guys, what kind of lock protection (lock mechanism to brake pedal or steering) u guys use?

This post has been edited by apisgogo: Jan 18 2008, 09:43 AM

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.5721sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:27 AM