9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Jobs exceed RM15k pay in doesn't exist in Msia, Makan gaji cannot go beyond RM15k

toiletwater
post Jun 4 2022, 10:08 AM

531 posts

Uhhh, open any annual report.
teslaman
post Jun 4 2022, 10:11 AM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(carboost @ May 29 2022, 12:30 PM)
I don't see any which their paid in MYR >15k

Or you're referring to the 0.0001% of those directors making millions? Or those people who steal rakyat money?
Woi, people earn big not stealing, dont tell people stealing just because your dirt poor
ZZMsia
post Jun 4 2022, 01:29 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(carboost @ May 29 2022, 12:13 PM)
Still thinking can earn big salary in Malaysia, you may just dreaming? You wont get a salary beyond RM15k in Malaysia.

Why are they paying more to a single person when they can get 2 or 3 persons with the same salary.

A cleaner in SG or US could earn more than those professionals sitting in the office.
You are definitely living in your own world thinking that jobs above 15k don't exist in malaysia.
ZZMsia
post Jun 4 2022, 01:30 PM

3,491 posts

30 - 31 years old in Management consulting earning way above this salary.

ZZMsia
post Jun 4 2022, 01:32 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ May 30 2022, 07:25 PM)
Experienced consultants with how many years to hit this range?
4-5 years.. One I personally know only 1.5 years in this industry and he is 30 this year.. no joke above 15k.

Vinci777
post Jun 6 2022, 04:18 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

15k is pretty common nowadays especially IT. Any senior full stack engineer or data scientist will get that. Engineering managers easily 20+K. If you’re not at this bracket, it must be your industry is not innovating or outdated skill set
SUSRolexseller123
post Jun 6 2022, 08:01 AM

227 posts

Still thinking can earn big salary in Malaysia, you may just dreaming? You wont get a salary beyond RM15k in Malaysia.

Why are they paying more to a single person when they can get 2 or 3 persons with the same salary.

A cleaner in SG or US could earn more than those professionals sitting in the office.
In SG and US you only get that kind of salary IF YOU CONVERT TO MYR. But that is an unfair comparison since you eat, rent and spend in SG or US. You are barely getting by.
bigquoc
post Jun 6 2022, 08:05 AM

24 posts

80% of my team makes more than 15k per month. If you calculate bonus, then all them make more than 15k per month. I am not in IT line but working for MNC

This post has been edited by bigquoc: Jun 6 2022, 08:06 AM
VinluV
post Jun 6 2022, 08:18 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 30 2022, 10:35 AM)
You probably need to check out - https://www.instagram.com/malaysianpaygap/

If you want to see even more data - https://datastudio.google.com/u/0/reporting...ge/p_y00cuqsxsc

I know sometimes it is difficult to believe what people might say in forums but here are some data collected.

If you filter the dashboard to more than RM15k, you can see 274 submissions.

Total submissions at this point in time is 4572.

This makes the population in that database to be 6% earning more than RM15k.
I saw one on incident manager.
Quite true, the salary is around RM15-20k for a manager level one.

undentifiedKC
post Jun 7 2022, 09:56 AM

413 posts

i believe to hit a 15k salary, at least u have to be a senior manager or above in medium size(200 staff) or above, otherwise small company dun think can afford that since their annual revenue not enough to keep u

personally i'm a technical team lead and my earning is around 17k(gross before epf and income tax), and few of my college fren thats in the same field earn around the same, while few of them have higher income cause they started their own business

so i believe the theory of onli the top tier (5%) of worker (exclude bosses and self employed) can earn 15k and above, and it depends on field/industry too of course
kidmad
post Jun 7 2022, 10:07 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(undentifiedKC @ Jun 7 2022, 09:56 AM)
i believe to hit a 15k salary, at least u have to be a senior manager or above in medium size(200 staff) or above, otherwise small company dun think can afford that since their annual revenue not enough to keep u

personally i'm a technical team lead and my earning is around 17k(gross before epf and income tax), and few of my college fren thats in the same field earn around the same, while few of them have higher income cause they started their own business

so i believe the theory of onli the top tier (5%) of worker (exclude bosses and self employed) can earn 15k and above, and it depends on field/industry too of course
brah not really. senior with professional role in my organization are all taking home > RM15k. lead is just by name. Also there's few company which is digging our staff/colleagues to their organization with a blardy hefty increase like 40-60% increase. All 20k range and it isn't even a managerial role. BHP, Standard Charted IT arm (can't recall the subsidiary name).
kidmad
post Jun 7 2022, 10:09 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jun 6 2022, 08:18 AM)
I saw one on incident manager.
Quite true, the salary is around RM15-20k for a manager level one.
incident manager isn't really a manager role as per say. Their main duty is to handle all critical incident going on in your organization. A bridge between the end user and also the team/multiple team who are investigating / doing the recovery of the service.
undentifiedKC
post Jun 7 2022, 10:11 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jun 7 2022, 10:07 AM)
brah not really. senior with professional role in my organization are all taking home > RM15k. lead is just by name. Also there's few company which is digging our staff/colleagues to their organization with a blardy hefty increase like 40-60% increase. All 20k range and it isn't even a managerial role. BHP, Standard Charted IT arm (can't recall the subsidiary name).
correct, but just because ur surrounding is taking home > RM15k, doesnt means it happen in all the other industry, and also dont forget majority in msia

just because u stay in 20th floor, dun forget there's always 19th floor below u, what above is still minority compare to who's below, it's a pyramid shape

and both my brother in law and sister in law is manager in banking field, their base salary is still around 10k+-, what benefit them is the bonus and company benefit, so i believe not all industry is the same
kidmad
post Jun 7 2022, 10:13 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Rolexseller123 @ Jun 6 2022, 08:01 AM)
In SG and US you only get that kind of salary IF YOU CONVERT TO MYR. But that is an unfair comparison since you eat, rent and spend in SG or US. You are barely getting by.
again.. you underestimated the firms in SG. My cousin a newbie junior SE working in a mid size firm. His already being paid with SGD 5k. and that's junior.

The few big names are paying up to SGD 7k currently in SG and as far as i know these companies are currently bleeding paying employee numeration. The competition to hire tech staff in SG had became so competitive that you can easily find a tech related job for SGD > 10k.

On top of that another cousin sister is just doing recruitment for techies in SG.

Question is... is this sustainable? i think that's the big question in the upcoming years for them.
VinluV
post Jun 7 2022, 11:13 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jun 7 2022, 10:13 AM)
again.. you underestimated the firms in SG. My cousin a newbie junior SE working in a mid size firm. His already being paid with SGD 5k. and that's junior.

The few big names are paying up to SGD 7k currently in SG and as far as i know these companies are currently bleeding paying employee numeration. The competition to hire tech staff in SG had became so competitive that you can easily find a tech related job for SGD > 10k.

On top of that another cousin sister is just doing recruitment for techies in SG.

Question is... is this sustainable? i think that's the big question in the upcoming years for them.
Grab the IT jobs while its hot, salary shot up in the last 2 years because lack of overseas supply and lack of local and MY IT talent.
If you are looking for IT job in SG can pm me and i see what is available in my company.
kidmad
post Jun 7 2022, 12:07 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jun 7 2022, 11:13 AM)
Grab the IT jobs while its hot, salary shot up in the last 2 years because lack of overseas supply and lack of local and MY IT talent.
If you are looking for IT job in SG can pm me and i see what is available in my company.
For now i'm not really looking out. but yeah with all these kind of pay package i'm hearing me myself has the urge to move.
SUSRolexseller123
post Jun 7 2022, 03:25 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jun 7 2022, 10:13 AM)

Yes there is a mad rush for talents on the tech front in SG currently but that is only for those who are local or PR or EP permit holders already in Singapore. If you are outside of those, tough luck. Salaries will moderate once Singapore open the floodgates and thousands upon thousands of indian IT workers come flooding in
BS8110
post Jun 7 2022, 03:40 PM

128 posts

There are out there, but really depends on:

1. Industry
2. Experience
3. Position

For some industry, that would be reserved for top management level but for several niche industry it can be mid-level manager pay.
Thrust
post Jun 7 2022, 03:42 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

When you start to earn 15k, you will feel it is peanut and will look for jobs that are paying 18k - 20k.
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 7 2022, 05:27 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 7 2022, 03:42 PM)
When you start to earn 15k, you will feel it is peanut and will look for jobs that are paying 18k - 20k.
20k gross rakes in about 14.5k in nett

that's about rm3.5k paid as PCB monthly

even for entry five figure salary, that's 4 figures PCB being deducted, which can be used on maybe a 100k car installments

which makes people wonder

is our gomen even deserve that kind of money from us??

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:08 AM