Jobs exceed RM15k pay in doesn't exist in Msia, Makan gaji cannot go beyond RM15k

SUSdattebayo
post May 29 2022, 12:45 PM

5,366 posts

they are, you just need to look at the correct industry

i believe IT now is the new O&G after pandemic

15k MYR is just the upper range of senior engineer in IT field. For team leads, specialists, SMEs can get from 15k and beyond.

one thing good about IT is the one can put in lesser amount of effort for every buck they earn, some dumb people keep saying oh grab riders can earn rm8k also but they ignore the fact that how many risks and hours grab riders need to spent to earn that amount

SUSdattebayo
post May 30 2022, 08:59 PM

5,366 posts

Anyhow, there are plenty of civil engineers and architects are underpaid in Malaysia

So I guess is really dependent on industry and your luck
SUSdattebayo
post May 31 2022, 10:46 PM

5,366 posts

https://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/m...ion-b40-m40-t20

actually Malaysia Gini coefficient is damn high, that's the truth also

if you earn more than 11k, then you are in the nationwide T20 classification, while in WPKL, you need to earn at least 20k if you are single to qualify for T20 in KL, meanwhile in poor states like Kelantan, not even 8k can enter into T20

at the end of the day its just a number game

with the current inflation, many SME will have another wave of salary adjustments, which further driving the inflation up

to sum the thread, 6% of the survey population making more than 15k kind of reflecting our economy objectively, its just a bell shaped curve

This post has been edited by dattebayo: May 31 2022, 10:48 PM
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 1 2022, 12:52 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jun 1 2022, 01:47 AM)
Dude.... that is household income la dey.... comprehension and reading skill ain't your strong point eh??

Based on EPF data...

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/epf-...drawal-facility

T20 nationwide for single person is literally just earning above RM4,900...

If apply the same percentage logic of household income....which is 55% more than the national income...WPKL T20 for single person should be >RM7,595
if that's the case

then the barrier for T20 is even lower

besides that, assuming most ppl are still single, therefore household income = solo income, we can't possibly include the income for parents and siblings as well, right?
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 1 2022, 12:53 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Jun 1 2022, 12:01 AM)
Lool, i feel grab driver better than those IT staring at PC whole day and night till eye bengkak everyday and risking eye sight. used to work in security system. Those sales and IT specialist you can see their eye is so different from those normal people. Their eye so bengkak one of my superior salesman actually his eyelid have some flesh growing.
not all of them are like this

alot of factors to decide

most obvious being the environment and the bosses, eg European MNC defintiely not the same as local SME chinaman
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 7 2022, 05:27 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 7 2022, 03:42 PM)
When you start to earn 15k, you will feel it is peanut and will look for jobs that are paying 18k - 20k.
20k gross rakes in about 14.5k in nett

that's about rm3.5k paid as PCB monthly

even for entry five figure salary, that's 4 figures PCB being deducted, which can be used on maybe a 100k car installments

which makes people wonder

is our gomen even deserve that kind of money from us??
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 1 2022, 10:50 AM

5,366 posts

I think it is who you mingle with that shape your horizon and perspective

I used to think that earning 10k ish was big, until I know more and more people earning this at younger age

Pay disparity occurs between different industry, eg a chef in a restaurant hardly can achieve 10k but an exec in IT can easily fetch 10k

Also Salary range in IT do increase significantly post Covid, due to the drastic increase in demands over supply
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 3 2022, 11:13 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jul 3 2022, 02:32 AM)
Lol TS sour grape. My company openly shares the position grade and salary range. 15k seems normal in my company.

I'm earning close to 10k as Finance Team Lead now. AM is until 13k, Manager is up to 17k. Head of Department is until 22k. More or less this. If you're asking how many years to manager, my manager only 37.

I wonder what industry TS working and salary how much. Why so sour.
Tbh your company pay range is abit on the lower end already laugh.gif

0.0299sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:35 AM