9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Jobs exceed RM15k pay in doesn't exist in Msia, Makan gaji cannot go beyond RM15k

Thrust
post Jun 7 2022, 05:34 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 7 2022, 05:27 PM)
20k gross rakes in about 14.5k in nett

that's about rm3.5k paid as PCB monthly

even for entry five figure salary, that's 4 figures PCB being deducted, which can be used on maybe a 100k car installments

which makes people wonder

is our gomen even deserve that kind of money from us??
Yes.. and gomen is taking away fuel subsidy for the very people who had paid 10s of thousands in taxes every year. Not including car tax, consumption tax and etc.

Mavik
post Jun 7 2022, 07:13 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

even for entry five figure salary, that's 4 figures PCB being deducted, which can be used on maybe a 100k car installments

Paying taxes is the noble thing to do, whether they deserve it, at the current times, I don't think so as they keep on abusing it
jwrx
post Jun 7 2022, 07:20 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(carboost @ May 29 2022, 12:13 PM)
Still thinking can earn big salary in Malaysia, you may just dreaming? You wont get a salary beyond RM15k in Malaysia.

Why are they paying more to a single person when they can get 2 or 3 persons with the same salary.

A cleaner in SG or US could earn more than those professionals sitting in the office.
Lol...any HOD in FMCG MNC would be above 20k let alone 15k. Dont even need to talk about the outliers in O&G or Consulting. Just normal FMCG like Unilever, Nestle, F&N. If you look at ciggie/alcohol/Telco MNC, its even higher
dudewhatisthis
post Jun 8 2022, 08:53 PM

103 posts

So the takeaway of this thread here is to pursue career in IT.
JustAWorker
post Jun 9 2022, 12:15 AM

Any bank VP's are getting this amount or more with benefits added in and its quite common payscale.
Topace111
post Jun 9 2022, 08:56 AM

2,102 posts

Just to add that not all industry pay structure are similar:
1) Sales/ Deals/ Front-end jobs have lower basic salary than others but compensate with higher bonuses in good market ranging from 6 months on average to 1 year plus.
2) Contract Vs permanent structure. Higher level or C-Level normally operate under 2-3 year contract. Hence they will normally look at yearly remuneration (US) than monthly or weekly remuneration (UK).
3) Profit sharing or dividend based. If you work under startup/ entrepreneurship or project driven work, your basic may be even zero/ negligible and 100% performance driven. Same applies to certain property agents that are mainly commission based.
4) Consulting driven. Some firm's charge per hour while some when you win the case. How you get paid depends on how large and how high up you on the hierarchy.

In summary, salary comparison itself is not really meaningful without considering all the relevant factors.
Jdite
post Jun 9 2022, 09:19 AM

374 posts

If you are talking about fresh grad, then yes.
If experienced staff 15k is not uncommon.

This post has been edited by Jdite: Jun 9 2022, 09:21 AM
LeoLee0201
post Jun 10 2022, 03:16 PM

42 posts

i also got a few friend working in non IT industrial earning more then 15k per month.

warehouse manager in japanesse company
Hr manager in cena company
shipping mamager in Japanese company
EHS manager in cena company

all job out there can hit 15k,not just IT field can hit 15k...
fyi if lower grade IT technician maybe just earn not more then 2.5k per month even thoo they already work for 3or5 years in the same company

my another friend earning more then 60k per month as a safety officer(green book holder) in MNC Company.

abc2005
post Jun 12 2022, 05:41 PM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

that's what they say about taxing the rich (T20).
But come to think of it, our income tax rates are kinda like in the lower-medium range compared to other countries, especially the European and American ones.

But we still lose out to SG in terms of income taxes. And it is no surprise that it makes SG so competitive for job seekers from around the world besides the currency rates.
Red_rustyjelly
post Jun 12 2022, 05:53 PM

867 posts

Sme company also have employer paying a sales position 15k+. Not those high tech fancy start up or self proclaimed modernized new era of entrepreneur who like to criticize traditional business.

Just depending on how you want to look at it.
ykj
post Jun 12 2022, 05:59 PM

Mission on educating on Hibah Takaful importance
837 posts

Sad to say, different industry different payscale
ahjummma
post Jun 13 2022, 10:07 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(carboost @ May 29 2022, 12:13 PM)
Still thinking can earn big salary in Malaysia, you may just dreaming? You wont get a salary beyond RM15k in Malaysia.

Why are they paying more to a single person when they can get 2 or 3 persons with the same salary.

A cleaner in SG or US could earn more than those professionals sitting in the office.
Just because you are not getting it, doesn't mean that it doesn't exist.
soules83
post Jun 13 2022, 11:01 AM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

EHS pay was pretty good. The last thing you might want to avoid is to become electronics engineers or firmware engineers. Work till no life and low pay
TryingToSurvive
post Jun 25 2022, 03:51 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(dudewhatisthis @ Jun 8 2022, 08:53 PM)
So the takeaway of this thread here is to pursue career in IT.
Honestly yes.
Even if you don't get 15-20k.
Start off at any company in IT, jump every 2 years by the 4th year you will AT LEAST make 6k.

It will be a comfortable pay if you don't strive to be T10.
Much better than any engineering course honestly.
Took me only 7 years to break the 5 digit mark.
Don't think anyone in electronic or manufacturing or civil can chase this pace of growth. And I was just above average in my job
SUSceo684
post Jun 26 2022, 08:30 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jun 1 2022, 01:47 AM)
Dude.... that is household income la dey.... comprehension and reading skill ain't your strong point eh??

Based on EPF data...

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/epf-...drawal-facility

T20 nationwide for single person is literally just earning above RM4,900...

If apply the same percentage logic of household income....which is 55% more than the national income...WPKL T20 for single person should be >RM7,595
Hahaha T20 at RM4900 is just sad.

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jun 1 2022, 05:12 PM)
Unless you are saying EPF is lying... I trust that is the case....

Single is indeed according to EPF is only >RM4.9k to qualify for T20 nationwide..
That doesn't really take into consideration if you hv to feed more mouths i.e. parents?

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Jun 4 2022, 01:29 PM)
You are definitely living in your own world thinking that jobs above 15k don't exist in malaysia.
They do but its not easy to get those 15k+ jobs especially if cert isn't exactly the right one e.g. my case i do IT Product Management but I'm Marketing/Int'l business cert.
Even related field higher rank, the salary range indicated is lower than whatever I was pulling.

QUOTE(Rolexseller123 @ Jun 6 2022, 08:01 AM)
In SG and US you only get that kind of salary IF YOU CONVERT TO MYR. But that is an unfair comparison since you eat, rent and spend in SG or US. You are barely getting by.
Still there's more to it. Portion of food is bigger for the same dollar amount at least for SG - no need magnifying glass to see where's the meat.
RM5 can eat what? Nasi tulang (2017).

S$5 can eat sliced fish noodles with "more fish than noods" (2022)

Effectively even I B25 in my role here (which MY thinks I'm T20 what a joke) - the tax bracket is super cheap.
Unlike MY I was already paying C-level taxes as a senior exec - that's really unfair.

And tbh.. good side of earn proper currency is the buying power. No need to sell kidneys.

The taxes are very expensive in MY for the sub-par services rendered by the govt.

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 7 2022, 07:13 PM)
Paying taxes is the noble thing to do, whether they deserve it, at the current times, I don't think so as they keep on abusing it
That is true.. cannot run from the tax dept
I still don't regret moving overseas a.k.a. declaring RM0 taxes to LHDN
IAmLejen
post Jun 26 2022, 11:37 AM

367 posts

If you are the creme de la creme even during your fresh grad days, MBB consulting firms pays Ivy League tiers fresh grads >16k.
feekle
post Jun 26 2022, 01:24 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(TryingToSurvive @ Jun 25 2022, 03:51 AM)
Honestly yes.
Even if you don't get 15-20k.
Start off at any company in IT, jump every 2 years by the 4th year you will AT LEAST make 6k.

It will be a comfortable pay if you don't strive to be T10.
Much better than any engineering course honestly.
Took me only 7 years to break the 5 digit mark.
Don't think anyone in electronic or manufacturing or civil can chase this pace of growth. And I was just above average in my job
At the rate of chasing 5 digit salary, one better off starting on their own and put out that extra effort while in young age.
At the end of they day you will still work under people and always be disposable.
TryingToSurvive
post Jun 26 2022, 02:07 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Jun 26 2022, 01:24 PM)
At the rate of chasing 5 digit salary, one better off starting on their own and put out that extra effort while in young age.
At the end of they day you will still work under people and always be disposable.
Easy to type your ideals out on the internet.

Had 1 friend opened up a vege farm.
Making income 350k a month.
Got another that opened a fish farm.
Bankrupt with 2.5mil in debt.

Obviously easy to say wow at a young age should pursue own dreams.
But 99% of the people telling their story is of who succeeded.
Definitely never hear the story of those who failed.

I don't see what's wrong with working a stable corporate life.
If you think a corporate job is unstable and easily disposable.
I'm very sure you surely have not ran a business before.

feekle
post Jun 26 2022, 05:30 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(TryingToSurvive @ Jun 26 2022, 02:07 PM)
Easy to type your ideals out on the internet.

Had 1 friend opened up a vege farm.
Making income 350k a month.
Got another that opened a fish farm.
Bankrupt with 2.5mil in debt.

Obviously easy to say wow at a young age should pursue own dreams.
But 99% of the people telling their story is of who succeeded.
Definitely never hear the story of those who failed.

I don't see what's wrong with working a stable corporate life.
If you think a corporate job is unstable and easily disposable.
I'm very sure you surely have not ran a business before.
Im a part time civil works contractor part time working under class A contractor.
Yeah i never run any business before.

I agree, nothing wrong working a stable corporate life. Don't expect the whole population to be entrepreneur.

This post has been edited by feekle: Jun 26 2022, 05:31 PM
Jojolin
post Jun 27 2022, 11:25 AM

86 posts

Perhaps TS may want to widen his circle of friends? I know of many folks who exceed that income level. It's just that for Asians, we do not normally boast or publicise our incomes. Because if we happen to meet a friends from SG, HK or Shanghai, they will laugh at our meagre RM15-20K salaries. So advisable to keep quiet about our incomes.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:43 PM