Jobs exceed RM15k pay in doesn't exist in Msia, Makan gaji cannot go beyond RM15k

VinluV
post Jun 6 2022, 08:18 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 30 2022, 10:35 AM)
You probably need to check out - https://www.instagram.com/malaysianpaygap/

If you want to see even more data - https://datastudio.google.com/u/0/reporting...ge/p_y00cuqsxsc

I know sometimes it is difficult to believe what people might say in forums but here are some data collected.

If you filter the dashboard to more than RM15k, you can see 274 submissions.

Total submissions at this point in time is 4572.

This makes the population in that database to be 6% earning more than RM15k.
I saw one on incident manager.
Quite true, the salary is around RM15-20k for a manager level one.

VinluV
post Jun 7 2022, 11:13 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jun 7 2022, 10:13 AM)
again.. you underestimated the firms in SG. My cousin a newbie junior SE working in a mid size firm. His already being paid with SGD 5k. and that's junior.

The few big names are paying up to SGD 7k currently in SG and as far as i know these companies are currently bleeding paying employee numeration. The competition to hire tech staff in SG had became so competitive that you can easily find a tech related job for SGD > 10k.

On top of that another cousin sister is just doing recruitment for techies in SG.

Question is... is this sustainable? i think that's the big question in the upcoming years for them.
Grab the IT jobs while its hot, salary shot up in the last 2 years because lack of overseas supply and lack of local and MY IT talent.
If you are looking for IT job in SG can pm me and i see what is available in my company.

0.0137sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:15 AM