The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy

blacktrix
post Oct 16 2007, 12:02 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Meh... so far Samsung holds up for me..... I work with a Dual Monitor Setup. Needed for Photoshop.

I really like my Nostromo..... I really do......
choyster
post Oct 16 2007, 12:47 AM

1,802 posts

hey guys if i use my deathadder with a4 paper as mouse pad will it dmg the mouse?
Havoc Knightmare
post Oct 16 2007, 01:40 AM

Invictus
1,205 posts

The copperhead uses laser while the deathadder uses 3d optical. Is there a difference when it comes to usage?
toughnut
post Oct 16 2007, 10:05 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Oct 16 2007, 01:40 AM)
The copperhead uses laser while the deathadder uses 3d optical. Is there a difference when it comes to usage?
from what i have heard, infrared 3G better than laser. unless it laser 3G.

CH=Laser
DA=IR 3G
LH=Laser 3G
blacktrix
post Oct 16 2007, 10:14 AM

13,063 posts

To me, honestly, I can't tell the difference in games...... Yes it moves smoother and faster, but my skills arn't honed enough to take advantage of that.
dkcc87
post Oct 16 2007, 10:27 AM

1,251 posts

Maybe when ur a true or should i say real gamer then u will feel it..but also depends on individual ler..if the person really suck in the game then u give that fellow a freaking good mouse also useless ler rite?
zx7177
post Oct 16 2007, 11:26 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 13 2007, 10:03 PM)
dont forget, razer owns everglide tongue.gif
they do ? shocking.gif since when ?

man ... really need to get back in the gaming scene .... outdated liao doh.gif
TSEverdying
post Oct 16 2007, 11:47 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Oct 16 2007, 11:26 AM)
they do ?  shocking.gif since when ?

man ... really need to get back in the gaming scene .... outdated liao  doh.gif
its what i was told sometime before the mantis was released, so about 1 1/2 yrs ago.

anyway, guess thats why ban leong can simply do razer+everglide combos during pcfair...
and seems now everglide have mousefeet for death adder.

if you seen bfnut before also, they are endorsed by everglide...uses everglide headphones and keyboards, BUT some use razer mouse tongue.gif

panda_putih
post Oct 16 2007, 04:35 PM

パンダ
595 posts

i would buy the new want...
calvinfc
post Oct 16 2007, 04:49 PM

190 posts

Piranha..Piranha...Piranha... Where are you............... i waiting for u............................ cry.gif

This post has been edited by calvinfc: Oct 16 2007, 04:55 PM
Havoc Knightmare
post Oct 16 2007, 04:51 PM

Invictus
1,205 posts

Thanks for the advice guys. I think I'll opt for the Deathadder. I'm just a casual gamer who fancy mostly RTS, but recently I have some extra cash lying around so I thought of spoiling myself by buying an ubercool mouse. smile.gif
blacktrix
post Oct 16 2007, 06:13 PM

13,063 posts

Sigh...... if by November, The new G15 Keyboard still won't come out........ I think I'll be buying the Tarantula.........
sigh......... god I hate the Razer fanboy inside me.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 16 2007, 06:57 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 16 2007, 07:13 PM)
Sigh...... if by November, The new G15 Keyboard still won't come out........ I think I'll be buying the Tarantula.........
sigh......... god I hate the Razer fanboy inside me.
u sure u dowan Reclusa...? i saw at MCTS and Harvey Norman shop in Pavilion on Saturday... RM285... brows.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Oct 16 2007, 07:01 PM
zhen^wei
post Oct 16 2007, 07:05 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(dkcc87 @ Oct 16 2007, 10:27 AM)
Maybe when ur a true or should i say real gamer then u will feel it..but also depends on individual ler..if the person really suck in the game then u give that fellow a freaking good mouse also useless ler rite?
good words.hhaa rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
choyster
post Oct 16 2007, 07:34 PM

1,802 posts

guys will my Da rosak if i use normal mousepad
zhen^wei
post Oct 16 2007, 07:43 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 16 2007, 07:34 PM)
guys will my Da rosak if i use normal mousepad
dont think so.
just spend RM40 buy the everglide gaming mat la.
sean392
post Oct 16 2007, 08:01 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Oct 16 2007, 01:40 AM)
Copperheads only advantage is that its ambidextrous. The 3G iR is in everyway superior. [Unless of course you want to be a complete prick bout it being 200dpi less than the Copperhead]
Its perfect for low sensitivity play.
My experience with the Copperhead was nothing to shout about, however with the Death Adder was very very good. Only thing is I'm pretty unlucky =/ my unit is a little faulty.
The 3G iR sensor supposed to have a very very high malfunction speed @ 4.45m/s and a very very high perfect control up to 3.96 m/s as far as I remember from ESR mouse benchmark (I know it might be a little biased, but so far the benchmark feels accurate.)

TSEverdying
post Oct 16 2007, 09:09 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Oct 16 2007, 08:01 PM)
Copperheads only advantage is that its ambidextrous. The 3G iR is in everyway superior. [Unless of course you want to be a complete prick bout it being 200dpi less than the Copperhead]
Its perfect for low sensitivity play.
My experience with the Copperhead was nothing to shout about, however with the Death Adder was very very good. Only thing is I'm pretty unlucky =/ my unit is a little faulty.
The 3G iR sensor supposed to have a very very high malfunction speed @ 4.45m/s and a very very high perfect control up to 3.96 m/s as far as I remember from ESR mouse benchmark (I know it might be a little biased, but so far the benchmark feels accurate.)
ahems ahems.
DB 3G tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Oct 16 2007, 09:46 PM

13,063 posts

I tried the Reclusa at my office..... Didn't like it....... Felt the top plastic part at the top waaaaaaaaay too big.
Only thing I did like was the two customizable knobs.......

zx7177
post Oct 16 2007, 10:01 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 16 2007, 11:47 AM)
its what i was told sometime before the mantis was released, so about 1 1/2 yrs ago.

anyway, guess thats why ban leong can simply do razer+everglide combos during pcfair...
and seems now everglide have mousefeet for death adder.

if you seen bfnut before also, they are endorsed by everglide...uses everglide headphones and keyboards, BUT some use razer mouse tongue.gif
good point ...

btw , are the razer stuff cheaper in SG ?

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0290sec    1.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:10 PM