QUOTE(pokemon @ Sep 13 2023, 12:30 PM)
Yeah. 10x upgrade. Most likely not happening again.Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Sep 13 2023, 12:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,129 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(pokemon @ Sep 13 2023, 12:30 PM) Yeah. 10x upgrade. Most likely not happening again. jusbella liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 12:55 PM
2,717 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(cyberic @ Sep 13 2023, 12:45 PM) If I get 2X upgrade plus 50% cut in plan fee then very happy liao.FukMi really cannot pakai. |
Sep 13 2023, 12:57 PM
1,280 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 13 2023, 12:12 PM) don't think there is speed upgrade for 800 Mbps or above Its ok if no free upgrade but then must reduce the price accordingly as msap been cut since mac 2023https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=107887324 Hopefully tmnut didnt buat bodo and menteri pls wake up 1mr3tard3d liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 01:05 PM
2,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 13 2023, 01:08 PM
4,034 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 13 2023, 11:56 AM) in case you missed out; cannot have 2 ISPs in 1 premise.Their system or administration only allow 1 assignment per port. That's their rule and you have to abide by that. on paper, yeah, it's just trading places between the 2. but implementation-wise, they can't shift your maxis account to a port still assigned to unifi, and vice versa. so as they said, you have to terminate 1 of them so that the port can be reassigned to your preferred ISP. or as i said, you move 1st account to a 3rd placeholder premise first, and after moving the 2nd account, move the 1st account again. just like playing tower of hanoi. either way, you'll be looking at possibility of releasing your assigned port for good if there is a queue near your premises. jusbella liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 01:31 PM
2,717 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Sep 13 2023, 01:40 PM
980 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 13 2023, 12:12 PM) don't think there is speed upgrade for 800 Mbps or above Their Ngam promotion got i think, maybe just not in SWU3.0https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=107887324 i thought either change of ownership or relocation will subject to refreshing 2-year contract anyway perhaps you could make a transfer request to change the ISP visit the TMpoint to change speed plan for better offer so you could secure the port availability 1mr3tard3d liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 01:49 PM
jusbella, don't know about maxis, but Unifi allow multiple PPPoE accounts for fiber port, as long as each is different registrant. Maybe you can shift you Unifi line first to a sibling or parent or child, as long as same ISP:Unifi at different address. I don't know if you'll be able to keep the port you vacated until Maxis gets relocated to it, and I don't know if there is cooldown period before you can move your Unifi account again to hopefully a still-available port ex Maxis.. If I am ISP, for sure I will not support your activity. Not only bo charge for relocation, no lock-in period, also damn low margin accounts. Come; TERMINATE. BOTH. This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 13 2023, 01:52 PM jusbella liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 03:04 PM
1,448 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
QUOTE(wcliang @ Sep 13 2023, 12:16 PM) got the FiberHome SR1041F with SWU3.0 i got this sr104 mesh set too . Switched back to my Archer AX73 after TM technician left Any suggestion what to do to make good use of these 2 router now in use with main router next TV in hall ground floor and the mesh upstairs on first floor. tested this and get very good speed performance of about 290 mbps in all rooms/upstairs far corners. its a very basic router with great speed performance. My old ax73 is the spare standby for now . if you will not use it , place an advert in sales section . get some hard cash ! |
Sep 13 2023, 03:06 PM
1,448 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
QUOTE(Rainings @ Sep 12 2023, 03:41 PM) Quick update from TM staff, so far they didn’t receive any news regarding lowering price for fixed Broadband. The best deal now is swu. Those lower pricing is for Rahmah and mobile only. the ISP s haven t signed the MSAP yet... But maybe f*ckmi can surprise us by sept 2090. 😉. you must hear this news First ! so expect some delay . |
Sep 13 2023, 03:38 PM
1,100 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(Momo33 @ Sep 13 2023, 03:06 PM) fukmi said sept will get cheaper price, yet still no news. This guy just keep making announcement without any launch date.After some consideration, I seriously doubt tm will lower the price. I rmb someone already did some calculation here before. Let's look at the current packages. Special package: Pakej perpaduan RM69/m 30mbps only certain group can apply. (B40, OKU, etc...) Once contract ended will revert to RM89/m (24/m contact) swu3.0 300mbps = RM119/m, with 6 month rebate, your bill is actually RM89/m *24 Now look the current packages (new signup): 30mbps = RM89/m 100mbps = RM129/m 300mbps = RM149/m 500mbps = RM209/m So the possible outcome is, fukmi really announce something and tm got no choice but to comply. 1. The possible scenario for existing users is, get speed boost, price remain. (won't impact their revenue stream) 2. New user, maybe get rebate for 6 months or so but same speed. (similar to pajek perpaduan) Maybe someone is smart enuff can math this out that we all happy? But company is not your fren, they dont want you happy, they just want your money. Rmb he is not gobind singh, and you don't fuck with lawyer. fukmi just a former actor suddenly come a minister, saja saja make an announcement or travel to s.korea naver HQ without purpose just for show. This post has been edited by Rainings: Sep 13 2023, 03:38 PM |
Sep 13 2023, 04:55 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Aug 2022 |
QUOTE(Rainings @ Sep 12 2023, 03:38 PM) Thumbprint done and Request submitted. Wait HQ approval. Hopefully everything go smooth. Can you update here if you received the message from UniFi?This is the package I requested, the staff verified the details. RM119 /m Free 6 month bill waive Free upgrade to 500mbps for 12 months Free call 600 minutes (remain) Free Mesh wifi 6 router and modem 2 units I also applied this morning. |
Sep 13 2023, 05:45 PM
162 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Rainings @ Sep 13 2023, 03:38 PM) Special package: Looking at the prices, TM indeed did reduce some price this year. Maybe this is their price according to the new MSAP? So no more price reduction or speed boost whatsoever coming anymore. We are delusional thinking the najib/gobind MSAP phenomena will repeat. That time the MSAP saving is huge. This time, only marginal.Pakej perpaduan RM69/m 30mbps only certain group can apply. (B40, OKU, etc...) Once contract ended will revert to RM89/m (24/m contact) swu3.0 300mbps = RM119/m, with 6 month rebate, your bill is actually RM89/m *24 Now look the current packages (new signup): 30mbps = RM89/m 100mbps = RM129/m 300mbps = RM149/m 500mbps = RM209/m Our minister keeps repeating price reduce on March price reduce on September, but he never mentioned which company, what product, which plan. Maybe he is actually referring to his Rahmah package all the time along, which he already launched. Just my 2 cents. This post has been edited by speeder_man: Sep 13 2023, 05:48 PM |
Sep 13 2023, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(speeder_man @ Sep 13 2023, 05:45 PM) Looking at current price, TM indeed did reduce some price this year. Maybe this is their price according to the new MSAP. So no more price reduction or speed boost whatsoever coming anymore. We are delusional thinking the najib/gobind MSAP phenomena will repeat. That time the MSAP saving is huge. This time, only marginal. MSAP is wholesale price, ISP-to-ISP.Our minister keeps repeating price reduce on March price reduce on September, but he never mentioned which company, what product, which plan. Maybe he is actually referring to his Rahmah package all the time along, which he already launched. Just my 2 cents. We can't expect 1-to-1 passing the savings to consumer. BUT, there should be price reduction still. AND, MSAP is effective since March 2023. So price reduction should be backdated to start from March/April. If, for example, what used to be RM250 becomes RM180, then that RM70 extra should be returned to subscribers for the period since March/April. AND, TM and other HSBB-based ISPs have not announced price reduction after TM published it's newest RAO. So they can't claim saying whatever price they throw now is already influenced by MSAP. Especially TM with its convoluted and non-standard pricing not applied the same on every subscribers a- we cannot outright accept any claim from TM "it's already MSAP-ed". This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 13 2023, 05:52 PM The.Lucas.DaY and totally_skint liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 05:59 PM
162 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 13 2023, 05:49 PM) MSAP is wholesale price, ISP-to-ISP. Ya, true. On paper should be like that. But who knows TM already bisik-bisik with our minister, saying we already give the customers free 6 months, free upgrade 12 months, we did called and sms everyone of them, bla bla bla. Kroni always right.We can't expect 1-to-1 passing the savings to consumer. BUT, there should be price reduction still. AND, MSAP is effective since March 2023. So price reduction should be backdated to start from March/April. If, for example, what used to be RM250 becomes RM180, then that RM70 extra should be returned to subscribers for the period since March/April. AND, TM and other HSBB-based ISPs have not announced price reduction after TM published it's newest RAO. So they can't claim saying whatever price they throw now is already influenced by MSAP. Especially TM with its convoluted and non-standard pricing not applied the same on every subscribers a- we cannot outright accept any claim from TM "it's already MSAP-ed". |
Sep 13 2023, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(speeder_man @ Sep 13 2023, 05:59 PM) Ya, true. On paper should be like that. But who knows TM already bisik-bisik with our minister, saying we already give the customers free 6 months, free upgrade 12 months, we did called and sms everyone of them, bla bla bla. Kroni always right. Well, I didn't get my speed upgrade nor 6mth free nor any offer SMS.So TM cannot claim to have implemented post-MSAP pricing nor refund nor offering. This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 13 2023, 06:03 PM |
Sep 13 2023, 06:05 PM
1,393 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sungai Petani |
Sep 13 2023, 06:26 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(speeder_man @ Sep 13 2023, 05:59 PM) Ya, true. On paper should be like that. But who knows TM already bisik-bisik with our minister, saying we already give the customers free 6 months, free upgrade 12 months, we did called and sms everyone of them, bla bla bla. Kroni always right. As long as new pricing has not been reflected in new subscriber prices TM cannot claim already MSAP-ed |
Sep 13 2023, 07:25 PM
6,798 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 13 2023, 01:49 PM) jusbella, don't know about maxis, but Unifi allow multiple PPPoE accounts for fiber port, as long as each is different registrant. But now that his Maxis is riding on Unifi infra, final say will still depend on TM. During the process of moving away Unifi to another house, TM could decide to play trick and give away the port if there is waiting list, and he would have no way to install Maxis fibre in current house. Maybe you can shift you Unifi line first to a sibling or parent or child, as long as same ISP:Unifi at different address. I don't know if you'll be able to keep the port you vacated until Maxis gets relocated to it, and I don't know if there is cooldown period before you can move your Unifi account again to hopefully a still-available port ex Maxis.. If I am ISP, for sure I will not support your activity. Not only bo charge for relocation, no lock-in period, also damn low margin accounts. Come; TERMINATE. BOTH. During streamyx era, there is a cool down period, not sure now. jusbella liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 08:22 PM
2,466 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 13 2023, 11:54 AM) Unfi T&C: Last time can mix. My office use 2 isp. Unifi + Maxis. 1 BTU but 2 different router.• You can sign up to 3 fibre account in 3 different premises • You can have multiple fibre accounts owned by different individuals in 1 premise Chat: • Cannot mix ISPs in 1 premise your swap attempt will end up with mixed ISP. which they ruled not permissible. You might need a 3rd premise to temporarily shift account to. Which of the 2 premises is guaranteed able to get back a port if you let go of current port? Vacate that 1st. Why don't you ask for transfer. A to B. Don't talk about A to B and B to A. Just do 1 side.. After success then another side. jusbella liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:32 PM |