QUOTE(christina1 @ Apr 12 2023, 01:29 PM)
Because landed area pretty much monopoly by Unifi.Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Apr 12 2023, 02:18 PM
1,130 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 12 2023, 04:07 PM
May 11 2023, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 10 2023, 06:49 PM) went to tmpoint today after my contract end 3 days ago RM179 with ultimate pack?My current plan is 500Mbps Ultimate Pack RM 249 they offer me : maintain speed with RM 179 monthly + 2 years downgrade speed to 300Mbps RM 129 with free 6 month bill + 2 years i decline both and ask for upgrade got 800Mbps speed with current 500Mbps price and maintain all add on. no overthinking, just say YES... at least for my rural place got only TM and MAXIS |
Aug 4 2023, 10:36 AM
Anyone taking the SWU 3.0 500Mbps plan. For the speed upgrade to 1Gbps, do you get new modem/router?
Update: so it was 800Mbps upgrade, not 1Gbps. I guess no change This post has been edited by cyberic: Aug 4 2023, 10:54 AM |
Aug 11 2023, 11:39 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(NooBiE888 @ Aug 2 2023, 02:32 PM) I at TM Point now Just back from Shah Alam branch. I was told free speed upgrade only 6 months instead of 1 year 🤷Any questions please ask ***** SWU 3.0 - sorry update below *info given at main counter* 100mbps / rm99 300mbps / rm119 / waive 6 months / 1 year temporary 500mbps / free wifi 6 mesh 500mbps / rm189 / waive 6 months / 1 year temporary 800mbps / free wifi 6 mesh Above verified |
Aug 11 2023, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(NooBiE888 @ Aug 11 2023, 11:52 AM) Try another branch or ask them double check Same as you. So I signed up anyway 😄. Maybe downgrade from 500mbps plan don't get the 1 year free upgrade.When I ask was mentioned its 1 year and quite a few here also got the same package Unless you really utilize the 500mbps For me the importance was for lower price and 6 months waive lowering the total package price |
Aug 11 2023, 07:45 PM
Initially I was told no free Mesh because considered as downgrade from 500 plan. Then was informed I will get 1 free Mesh instead of 2. I don't care much about those free Dlink since I already have my own mesh setup. I just wanted cheaper price and hoping 500 speed to stay after September 😄
Seems we may have a bit different offer based on SA? |
Aug 12 2023, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 12 2023, 12:55 AM) https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT202628 I'm still using the ancient Alcatel-Lucent modem 😅Can ignore if your house not that long and big. Yes, even modem are different, for Melaka is Huawei to ZTE, but those posted in here are FiberHome. |
Aug 14 2023, 08:34 AM
I received 2 Dlink AX1800 mesh router. I was expecting AX3000. Any good with this Dlink AX1800? I wonder it worth to replace the Dlink router for 30mbps plan.
Aug 17 2023, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(enduser @ Aug 17 2023, 03:55 PM) Time bring in huawei fiber to room solutions I wonder if this still limited to mostly high rise.https://soyacincau.com/2023/08/17/time-teas...-lower-latency/ Time teases Fibre To The Room solution, gigabit WiFi in every corner with lower latency https://www.time.com.my/for-home/gig-speed-home |
Aug 18 2023, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 18 2023, 12:59 AM) Based on previous shared info, RM99 for 100mbps, RM119 for 300mbps. If your target is 100mbps then the plan is RM99.These are just broadband only, no Unifi TV package.Your father's renewed plan is 100mbps + basic Unifi TV plan? If yes then that's why the price is RM129. RiriRuruRara liked this post
Aug 25 2023, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 25 2023, 01:00 PM) It highly depends on the installer’s stock. I got 2 AX1800 instead. ONU remain the same because the installer took forever to reach (was passed the appointment), I wient out. He left the AX1800 only. The form listed the ONU but he never change it. Still using the very old Alcatel-Lucent ONU.I got D-Link AX3000 DIR-X3060Z WiFi 6 Wireless Router (2 units for mesh). They even changed my ONU to a newer one. Old router/ONU they say I can keep/sell/use for doorstopper. I asked why they changed my ONU, was it due to speed - but the contractors mentioned that normally equipment more than 5yrs old they will replace a new one. New bill arrived. It is -RM69 this month. Down from RM232 with tax per month after changing to SWU 300mps plan. |
Aug 25 2023, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 25 2023, 05:08 PM) you better clarify with TM. Let me check with them. I see dect phone and tv box? also missinggot serial registered on document for the ONU? later they expect no need to replace old ONU since "you already received new one in 2023". myself received post-upgrade summary that included UPB of such-and-such serial, but i didn't receive any. i informed unifi chat that i never received it, in case it becomes a dispute in future. |
Aug 30 2023, 03:54 PM
My old 500 plan was 159+60 (ultimate). They refused to remove the TV bundle
Aug 30 2023, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 30 2023, 04:22 PM) so unless those user change whole plan, mean there is no way remove tv pack Correct. They cannot remove the tv bundle. If don't want tv bundle then subscribe to new plan. However, there are users that managed to remove or downgrade to basic (30), thats why I want to try my luck. Different SA or branch might give you different options.but if remove, no longer got 'special' price |
Sep 11 2023, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(LDP @ Sep 10 2023, 09:23 AM) TM just came recently and gave me the new DLink router AX 3000..Regular speed test on my laptop can only hit 90 Mbps for dload speed...Worse still the laptop is sitting next to the router...I have just upgraded to 300 Mbps recently with free upgrade to 500 Mbps...Sian ler... I notice this twice already. Forgot what is the IP on first discovery. For 2nd discovery, with IP 110.x.x.x, I get 90 ish. When on 175.x.x.x, I can get 500mbps. |
Sep 13 2023, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(pokemon @ Sep 13 2023, 12:30 PM) Yeah. 10x upgrade. Most likely not happening again. jusbella liked this post
Sep 14 2023, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(JimmyChan77 @ Sep 14 2023, 01:36 PM) Hi there, I just walk in and ask. Sure they might you how you know about SWU. Internet! Is it you walk in to TM point after your contract over and ask for this SWU without having to show port over request ID from other ISP? Mind telling me the details of getting this package....Thanks... |
| Change to: | 0.0986sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:27 AM |