16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

YoungMan
post Jun 26 2022, 02:15 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 26 2022, 02:54 PM)
Wah. So go to tm point no use?
Not to say no use. It depend on the CS whether want to give you or not. Many forumer here already got the Staywithunifi plan at Tmpoint, maybe you should try your luck.
YoungMan
post Jun 27 2022, 04:44 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jun 27 2022, 04:17 PM)
I'm over contract oredi. Using copper all this while and this morning TM changed to fibre on my unit.

So past few days ago got maxis fibre agent offer me to switch to maxis with 6 months free so looks very tempting.
Yes there is such offer, you may check out in Maxis thread. But before you jump on, make sure you double tripple check that the upgrade do not recontract you for another 2 years.
YoungMan
post Jun 27 2022, 07:44 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jun 27 2022, 05:58 PM)
Ya thinking to jump ship
U mean switch maxis from unifi will not tied to 2 yrs maxis contract? FOC 6 months and not tied to contract summore? Got such good things?  laugh.gif
What I meant is that you got to check with TM on your existing contract, since you just upgrade to fibre. Once you are sure there is no more contract, only then you decide whether to continue or switch to other provider. 2 years contract apply when you switch to Maxis.
YoungMan
post Jul 3 2022, 11:48 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 1 2022, 06:58 PM)
thanks guys for all the tips and suggestions on how to check for the private ip. (sorry, not able to quote every post by you guys as there are too many) will try them out.

wanted to confirm if my parent's home the existing 30Mbps plan is on private ip or not. my parent's house unifi is replaced with new wifi router, which i dun know the username password.

just want to check if the private ip works for some of the apps that I am using before i consider to switch to the plan offered by DiGi.
Usually there is sticker below/behind the router. Username and PW is there.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Jul 3 2022, 11:48 AM
YoungMan
post Jul 4 2022, 08:22 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Jul 4 2022, 01:15 PM)
Hi, need advise between unifi 100mbps rm129 and celcom unifi 300mbps  rm119 because I have Celcom mega account. Any problem with celcom unifi, they will use infra from tm right? So performance should be same with tm unifi?
Just go for the cheapest, in this case Celcom. They will have enough technician anyway.
YoungMan
post Jul 5 2022, 01:59 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 5 2022, 01:49 PM)
am at tm point. they did offer 300Mbps at rm129 which I went with the offer. But never get 6 months free wtf which I saw from earlier posts.

So my transfer request for digi will be cancelled.
Did they also give you 6 months free like the guy above?
YoungMan
post Jul 6 2022, 11:34 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jul 5 2022, 04:53 PM)
Haha maybe Digi offer not good enuff compared to maxis hence TM only counter offer 6 months for maxis transfer.

Actually i think TM need to do proactive step in maintaining existing customer by upgrade their service to those expired contract customer.

The promo by maxis actually making more competitive product pricing amongst the fibre internet market player.
To be honest, Digi promo memang not good enough. Only worth it if you are on their postpaid 60 or above.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 5 2022, 06:13 PM)
i guess so...

becos now if u are existing unifi users, no matter which telcos u want to switch to (be it Digi, celcom or maxis), u need to

1) first sign up with the telco,
2) then they can request for the transfer request id from tm
3) one the telco provides u the transfer request id, then u need to go to tm point to submit the transfer request
4) when u submit the transfer request, tm may counter offer u the package of rm129 -300Mbps perpertual with additional 6 months free subscription fee (if request is from maxis or astro, if others, no extra 6 months free)
5) if u choose to stay with unifi,  the transfer request id will be cancelled. (this is when maxis, digi or celcom will flip table). something like 'To the meat in the mouth fly away'. hahaha.

but this TM is stubborn that they will never 'automatically' offer better deal to keep u until u do the above. so it is a chicken and egg problem. haha.
Which is where TM can circumvent their customer in stage 3. Our gov back then was not so smart for allowing infra provider also to be in the business of providing service. Unlike what is said to be the term of DNB now, whereby DNB is in charge of infra and must not venture into providing mobile service.

QUOTE(dman @ Jul 5 2022, 06:15 PM)
TM counter with 6 months free + cheaper 300mbps package for Maxis subs because Maxis running promo 6 months free for existing unifi user which offers end on 30th June.

Thats why i'm asking whether maxis still offering 6 months free promo coz already ends on 30th june. Maybe maxis got extend it further which i dunno.

So you already applied for maxis for their transfer request?
Haha, they also learn from TM, can extend anytime as long as there is demand.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 5 2022, 06:20 PM)
but as of today i went tm point, still have 6 months free for transfer request id from maxis to stay with unifi.
so it is not necessary the 6 months given by tm to stay with them for maxis transfer request to match the promo date of maxis promo.

besides, may i know how to get the 6 months free for existing unifi user? (i am asking for before promo end) via what channel? online sign up - i never see this promo before for existing unifi user even... or must sign up via agent to get it?

the current promo for signing up online is 1 month free for 300Mbps plan and above plus optional mid year deals...

Existing user cannot get lah unless they go through the hassle of switching out. The strategy is why want to disturb the sleeping beast? Wait til they decided to leave then we offer.

QUOTE(dman @ Jul 6 2022, 10:04 AM)
Actually they should have treated all existing unifi user better.

Those apa pun tak tau long time user completely got nothing upgraded and using the same packages even contract expired.

Yesterday was first day using maxis fibre and noticed some apps like TVB Anywhere, PS App and even Disney + hotstar unable to load properly and got even stucked at loading page.

This happened to my samsung tablets too. Even after device restarts still the same. Others apps and website loads super fast and constantly got full speed.

Anyone of you experiencing this issue on maxis fibre? Any workaround?
TM could have made the offer to all, but why mau cari rugi when people happily pay RM129 for 100mbps. Might as well let them pay higher price if they do not make noise.
Use own router or Maxis router? Try to change DNS.
YoungMan
post Jul 7 2022, 10:16 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jul 6 2022, 02:36 PM)
Can Streamyx user get Stay With Unifi promo? Can cut down lower than rm69 for 30mbps perpetual offer? Maybe rm49?
Cannot. It's entirely different thing. You may consider to look for mobile prepaid unlimited to save cost.
YoungMan
post Jul 8 2022, 02:15 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(p1p @ Jul 8 2022, 01:45 PM)
Contractor says external TM poles needed. And they will charge Rm900/pole for 4th pole onwards. Looks like I have to pay 4 poles x rm900/each total RM3600.

Anyone can help escalate to TM for me?

Philip 0175914776
You can also escalate to MCMC and see what they can do. For that RM900x7 poles, to pay by yourself is crazy.
YoungMan
post Jul 8 2022, 07:46 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(dd951dd @ Jul 8 2022, 03:12 PM)
It's on 29 June , should get right? Weird, I pm on FB , they just told I'm not entitled for this
Call 100. Their FB or live chat is not so reliable for this kind of specific request.
YoungMan
post Jul 12 2022, 08:59 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(mikey8811 @ Jul 10 2022, 12:31 AM)
Hi

I am currently on VDSL with 50 Mbps, paying RM99 a month. I was previously eligible for the Turbo Boost but my condo is old and didn't have fibre.

Fibre is now available for both Maxis and Unifi - they will have to drag a fibre cable into my apartment. I am afraid it may be unsightly.

Is there a more competitive package out there for higher speed that you guys can suggest? Either on Unifi or Maxis? I am no longer on contract and so may go with anyone I wish.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Try to PM those agent on FB for Maxis 300mbps at RM129, 6 months free. They are trying to get Unifi users over, so you can consider it.

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jul 10 2022, 03:34 PM)
Maxis Home Fibre is now getting very congested already due to recent surge in hops across from ex-Unifi users.

My pings used to be only less than 5ms earlier this year to KL/Subang/Cyberjaya servers.
Now I'm getting no less than 12ms everyday only to KL/Cyberjaya which used to me my pings to Singapore.

Singapore pings which once used to be only 11-15ms HIGHEST now over 20ms on average. shocking.gif

It's becoming worst by day. Hope their ship doesn't sink due to over jumpovers from Unifi side.
It's their duty to upgrade, otherwise people can always jump to other providers after end of contract.

YoungMan
post Jul 13 2022, 08:32 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jul 13 2022, 01:52 AM)
i will stay unifi i will not take maxis due block p0rm and etc google dns change also wont work its blocked some site
unifi change google dns now unblock can access
Who ask you to change?
YoungMan
post Jul 19 2022, 11:17 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 19 2022, 09:21 AM)
If you want to confirm whether your account is still included with Voice STD20 by calling customer service

Regarding Allo Broadband, there are pros and cons.

Pros
Affordable price
Symmetrical Speed

Cons
No Public IP
No IPV6
Poor Customer Service
Add-on RM20/month for fixed line service
Coverage is still limited
Not taking the risk of installing infra in rural areas (Except Jasin due to TNB pilot project)

If use for surfing/streaming/cloud CCTV, no public IP and no IPV6 is not a problem. Think of it like using mobile hotspot, there is also no public IP.
YoungMan
post Jul 21 2022, 09:33 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 20 2022, 09:04 PM)
Aiyo, should have requested for new router and renewed. 8yrs, 4 free routers. LOL.

Mine ended Oct 2021 because of taking the YEP 2019 free 3-months back in 2019.
What's so good about the free router that it is worth to renew contract?
YoungMan
post Jul 23 2022, 03:44 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jul 23 2022, 03:54 PM)
I suddenly received an email from a TM debt collector, stating that I have an outstanding bill of RM80, from an account of mine that I terminated in 2012.

I contacted TM to verify the bill, they confirmed the outstanding bill of RM80.

BUT, they unable to provide me the bill statement because the account has been terminated 10 years ago.

They can't explain why I have an outstanding bill despite having paid it before closing my account.

Should I file a dispute with MCMC?
Unless you feel very generous to pay RM80 without knowing where it came from, then yes file a report to MCMC. They should still provide you the statement of any debt, including accumulate interest payable if any.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 23 2022, 04:10 PM)
likely becos u terminate the line before the last bill is generated out.

this explains why tm wants ppl to give one month notice to terminate. and also why you port out to other telcos for fibre broadband also need to pay 1 month subcription in advance before they allow u to port out. they only refund the excess payment to u after that.
They are just inefficient. Even though the account just terminated, TM should still have the info of the owner like address and contact number, which they could send the final bill. No need after 10 years then engage debt collector.
YoungMan
post Jul 25 2022, 08:02 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 24 2022, 08:31 AM)
Do u guys still have your copper wire telephone line active?

Mine is still active and there is no monthly rental even.

Not even RM1 rental? So generous of TM. Call got charge or not?
YoungMan
post Aug 1 2022, 07:37 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 31 2022, 02:06 PM)
TM's Zyxel EX3220-T0 actually not bad. My uncle office new install got this also. Can cover whole shoplot size office. Got mesh some more for future.
Is the router customised with TM own firmware like the Digi Zyxel EX-3300? If yes, the only setback is that you cannot get firmware update in case of any security patch. Need to have TM technician come and update it for you.
YoungMan
post Aug 2 2022, 12:18 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Aug 1 2022, 10:29 PM)
Want to upgrade to faster speed, what is the fastest way to reach them so they call me earlier? If upgrade from 30 to 100 got free router?
The fastest way is to go to Tmpoint. While you are there, can even try to ask for 300mbps at RM129, Staywithunifi plan.
YoungMan
post Aug 3 2022, 11:13 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Aug 3 2022, 10:42 AM)
Wanna to ask.

All unifi fiber package upload speed follow unifi website.
or Half of Download Speed, or 100mbps fixed.

because my area fiber coming soon and visited 2 agent (they set up moving store roadside) one claim half of download speed, one claim 800-500-300-100 all same 100mbps upload.
Follow what is on Unifi site.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Aug 3 2022, 11:14 AM
YoungMan
post Aug 6 2022, 10:05 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 5 2022, 02:39 PM)
*touch wood* i never had any problem with unifi since the day i am with them, so actually if stay with unifi also no problem for me. but maxis offered 129 for 100mps with 6 months waiver, while tm offered 129 for 300mbps with 6 months waiver, you think which is more attractive to you. I can even pick 119 for 100mbps.
I think you can try to PM those agent which offer 129 for 300mbps, with 6 months free. If go through official Maxis center then different offer.

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Aug 5 2022, 03:15 PM)
Indeed. I went last 2 weeks to "liar" them maxis offer 6 months free but they just ignored me. They only offer me RM129 for 300Mbps but without free 6 months. So I decided to port out to Maxis since Maxis do have free 6 months. If tm point still won't provide me free 6 months with RM129 for 300Mbps then i shall proceed to Maxis  tongue.gif
Just go for which ever is budget friendly unless you have special reason that die die must use Unifi.

QUOTE(akhito @ Aug 5 2022, 06:33 PM)
i dunno if unifi can transfer to allo cuz different infrastructure. If no contract just tell unifi u wan potong to allo lo, settle fee then u r free to go (who you they counteroffer u le). But I suggest get allo installed properly be4 u cut off unifi. Note that there is RM100 one time fee for public ip if u got use for it. Allo also no IPV6 at all, but price cheaper a lot why not
That is not transfer, consider as new installation. You can install Allo first then after that go and terminate Unifi. Don't think Allo will have much problem to the point of closing down like ABNxcess.

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1907sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:44 AM