Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Xanxeviera.
post Jul 12 2023, 09:29 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 11 2023, 05:58 PM)
Meanwhile, Maxis fiber offers a plan with cheaper price.
Only in area that use Maxis NGBB infra

Maxis Threads

RM50 rebate X 24 Months, then price go back to normal smile.gif
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 12 2023, 02:24 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 12 2023, 02:01 PM)
RM 99 + 50 = RM 149
RM 129 + 50 = RM 179
RM 189 + 50 = RM 239

Still cheap,
and 24months discount still worth it
True but i heard this offer is only for people that have TIME infra around them, So this eye candy offer are meant to keep their customer from jump to TIME

ALSO the 1GBPS only for business plan customer and only cost RM189.
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 14 2023, 10:22 PM

203 posts

im thinking to jump ship from Maxis to Unifi since my contract ended on oct last year, is there any worthy offer or should i wait after MSAP implemented?

This post has been edited by Xanxeviera.: Jul 14 2023, 10:22 PM
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 15 2023, 12:44 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 15 2023, 12:37 AM)
Free 42' TV for those who subscribe 100mbps and above

* ONLY applicable to registration with other ISP. TMpoint or Unifi Agent
pretty good deal to me, thanksss laugh.gif
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 16 2023, 04:18 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jul 16 2023, 04:03 PM)
We won't get RM69 for 30Mbps because that will clash with the B40 Unity package.
I would take RM79 for 50Mbps though.
But isn't the B40 Unity package only a temporary offering?

Xanxeviera.
post Jul 28 2023, 07:41 PM

203 posts

TM Finally updated their RAO biggrin.gif
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 29 2023, 08:41 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jul 29 2023, 02:05 AM)
need fill ??? i can't see RAO Rate
https://info.tm.com.my/RAO_2023
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 31 2023, 12:26 PM

203 posts

https://soyacincau.com/2023/07/31/tm-rao-hs...cing-msap-2023/
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 31 2023, 12:37 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jul 31 2023, 12:33 PM)
So we still need to wait after September 2023 to enjoy lower rate or free speed upgrade or both?
yup, other ISP must sign an agreement with TM HSBB which will take place by the end of the September.
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 31 2023, 02:20 PM

203 posts

100Mbps RM89 would be nice
Xanxeviera.
post Jul 31 2023, 05:21 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 31 2023, 04:28 PM)
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...september/82734
just keep fingers crossed biggrin.gif speed upgrades offered seems to be  in line of the reduction hmm.gif
So new price will be announced early September lah?
Xanxeviera.
post Aug 4 2023, 08:15 PM

203 posts

Xanxeviera.
post Aug 8 2023, 05:15 PM

203 posts

If i switch to unifi after 3 years with maxis fibre, will they provide new BTU?
Xanxeviera.
post Aug 21 2023, 10:54 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(yamin07 @ Aug 20 2023, 05:14 PM)
Random. Based on their current router supply. There's D-link and fiberhome brand, ax1800 or ax3000. Fiberhome router can do mesh wifi with other fiberhome router, d-link router cannot. If you ask for specific router and it's not in stock, they probably say to wait until there's stock or just say no luck and give whatever they have.
Is it any better than TP-LINK AX20?
Xanxeviera.
post Aug 27 2023, 08:41 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Aug 27 2023, 05:41 PM)
today i see fb  saw many unifi  agents  offer  100  mbps at  89 RM .  with some freebies  lagi !
Six months only, then will be back to 30Mbps after that.
Xanxeviera.
post Sep 1 2023, 03:56 PM

203 posts

I guess we got conned by Fahmi... AGAIN
Xanxeviera.
post Sep 2 2023, 05:42 PM

203 posts

The free 42" TV is legit offer? or is there any catch?

This post has been edited by Xanxeviera.: Sep 2 2023, 05:43 PM
Xanxeviera.
post Sep 2 2023, 09:14 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(bugipunch @ Sep 2 2023, 09:02 PM)
this package expensive. Unifi 300mbps is rm119 for just the internet.
Yeah but that rm119 is SWU offer right? This TV offer only for those who want to switch to UNIPAI from other ISP.

idm paying RM129 for 100Mbps , but need some clarifications / reviews from peeps here
Xanxeviera.
post Sep 3 2023, 11:56 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 3 2023, 08:06 AM)
In that advert, there's a clause mentioning #T&C.
If you have access to that advert then PM/DM them and ask for the full T&C to be sent to you. Read it and you will know what's the catch.
Nobody here can comment properly without the availability of that T&C.

Next is whether you can accept the penalties/"catch" outlined in that T&C. Friend, nothing comes for free - it is whether you accept the bind/penalties or not.
Asked both the agent and TM Point

For agent, they said need to wait for 14 days after the installation done

For TM Point, they had no idea and asked me to enquire directly to the agent themselves
Xanxeviera.
post Sep 3 2023, 01:12 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 3 2023, 12:20 PM)
That's not T&C. That is merely word of mouth. Without it, it does not have any legal binding to it.
Terms and Conditions (T&C) is written in Black and White/Paper with proper header/letterhead etc and signed by both parties. Please understand this carefully as this is something everyone should know if they are being asked to sign on an official document.

The fact that TMPoint push it back to you to deal with the agent, don't you think that's risky ?
What's the written guarantee the agent will honor the deal after 14 days ?
You are right, there's no black/white on paper to guarantee the free TV sweat.gif

All they said were, "we have photos and reviews from our happy customers that received their TV"

well thank you for the insights, I rather wait for 'new offer' for this September

0.2317sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:49 AM