17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 05:13 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 5 2022, 04:48 PM)
maxis will flip table for it is being used excessively to get unifi offer.

i guess so...

becos now if u are existing unifi users, no matter which telcos u want to switch to (be it Digi, celcom or maxis), u need to

1) first sign up with the telco,
2) then they can request for the transfer request id from tm
3) one the telco provides u the transfer request id, then u need to go to tm point to submit the transfer request
4) when u submit the transfer request, tm may counter offer u the package of rm129 -300Mbps perpertual with additional 6 months free subscription fee (if request is from maxis or astro, if others, no extra 6 months free)
5) if u choose to stay with unifi, the transfer request id will be cancelled. (this is when maxis, digi or celcom will flip table). something like 'To the meat in the mouth fly away'. hahaha.

but this TM is stubborn that they will never 'automatically' offer better deal to keep u until u do the above. so it is a chicken and egg problem. haha.
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 05:20 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jul 5 2022, 05:15 PM)
TM counter with 6 months free + cheaper 300mbps package for Maxis subs because Maxis running promo 6 months free for existing unifi user which offers end on 30th June.

Thats why i'm asking whether maxis still offering 6 months free promo coz already ends on 30th june. Maybe maxis got extend it further which i dunno.

So you already applied for maxis for their transfer request?
but as of today i went tm point, still have 6 months free for transfer request id from maxis to stay with unifi.
so it is not necessary the 6 months given by tm to stay with them for maxis transfer request to match the promo date of maxis promo.

besides, may i know how to get the 6 months free for existing unifi user? (i am asking for before promo end) via what channel? online sign up - i never see this promo before for existing unifi user even... or must sign up via agent to get it?

the current promo for signing up online is 1 month free for 300Mbps plan and above plus optional mid year deals...

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 5 2022, 05:21 PM
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 05:32 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 5 2022, 05:24 PM)
i think the one online is for fresh meat and for existing subscriber to switch plan, not transfer.
then how to 'transfer'? via agent????

online also can do the 'transfer', this is what i did, once u are redicted to their whatsapp, they will check ur address, and they will know if u are existing unifi user, if yes, transfer request required also.
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 05:35 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jul 5 2022, 05:15 PM)
TM counter with 6 months free + cheaper 300mbps package for Maxis subs because Maxis running promo 6 months free for existing unifi user which offers end on 30th June.

Thats why i'm asking whether maxis still offering 6 months free promo coz already ends on 30th june. Maybe maxis got extend it further which i dunno.

So you already applied for maxis for their transfer request?
i applied already... waiting for maxis to update on the transfer request id...

i bluffed that i never submitted the request from other service provider (which is digi) but the transfer request id from digi will expire today 5 July 2022. I believe that i should get the transfer request id from maxis tomorrow onwards. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 5 2022, 05:36 PM
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 05:57 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 5 2022, 05:49 PM)
Y-you managed to whatsapp-chat with maxis!!!?

This particular "customer service front" is the worst right now. Even Astro's whatsapp cannot compare to maxis's.

Maxis's whatsapp is all about sales, sales, sales. When call 123 for non-sales enquiry, they SMS-ed  a link back to whatsapp then it terminate call.
I can sign up using WhatsApp as u can see. maxis whatsapp for fibre broadband sign up is responsive i would say. never delay in the reply so far for the whole process.
I am not sure if maxis support is ok or not though. i only had maxis postpaid mobile with them long long time ago... one thing bad about maxis mobile even hotlink is that even u disable data roaming ,postpaid will still charge u rm38 for daily roaming plan such as in lion city. for hotlink even disable data roaming, also may get some pay per use unknown data charge. all becos if u are on their 4G network, there will be handshakes between ur mobile phone and their network which then they take it that u used data.

one thing about using fibre broadband other than unifi is that if really need technical support sure will not be seamless like unifi.

Even digi I sign up via WhatsApp also. but their whatsapp team replied quite slow. replied them one message it took quite a while before they replied the next message.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 5 2022, 06:02 PM
westlife
post Jul 5 2022, 06:08 PM

14,269 posts

westlife
post Jul 6 2022, 06:09 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Jul 6 2022, 09:04 AM)
Actually they should have treated all existing unifi user better.

Those apa pun tak tau long time user completely got nothing upgraded and using the same packages even contract expired.

Yesterday was first day using maxis fibre and noticed some apps like TVB Anywhere, PS App and even Disney + hotstar unable to load properly and got even stucked at loading page.

This happened to my samsung tablets too. Even after device restarts still the same. Others apps and website loads super fast and constantly got full speed.

Anyone of you experiencing this issue on maxis fibre? Any workaround?
This is why I am hesitating to use services other than unifi.
westlife
post Jul 6 2022, 06:11 PM

14,269 posts

Waiting to get my maxis transfer request id so that I can use it to bargain hahaha.
westlife
post Jul 6 2022, 08:31 PM

14,269 posts

Nice! Got it!
westlife
post Jul 6 2022, 08:33 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(mrquidz @ Jul 5 2022, 06:25 PM)
From calling customer service. I was actually calling them to ask for help porting in my wife’s umobile no to maxis under my supplementary line. Had some chit chat about combining the fibre and line internet quota, and he offered me that.
So ur promo is rm129 for 300Mbps + 6 months free subscription rite?

Did they give u any free wifi router?
westlife
post Jul 7 2022, 09:22 AM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(mrquidz @ Jul 7 2022, 09:04 AM)
Yup..
Included everything. But i use my own setup so they just send me the stuffs later and i asked them to upgraded the speed first remotely
icic. thanks.

i have the transfer request id from maxis. see if later i can make it on time to ask for the deal at tm point before they close today.

so when u went there to submit the request, u straightaway asked for the deal rite?

as of my last visit to them on tuesday, there is still such deal with free 6 months for maxis transfer request.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 7 2022, 09:31 AM
westlife
post Jul 7 2022, 11:06 AM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(mrquidz @ Jul 7 2022, 10:38 AM)
Good luck bro! Im sure you will get it too. Great deal
yeah. hope i will get the same deal too. smile.gif

can't wait to visit tm point later. haha. tongue.gif
westlife
post Jul 7 2022, 06:40 PM

14,269 posts

What the flower, went down to tm point only then being told the below. And they told me it is nationwide down meaning go to any tm point also same?

I was asked to go back again on Monday. Damn.

westlife
post Jul 8 2022, 01:37 AM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 7 2022, 08:51 PM)
(facepalm)

advice - noun
advise - verb

advisor gives advice.

"please be adviced advised"
nice spot. haha. tongue.gif
westlife
post Jul 9 2022, 04:03 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(mrquidz @ Jul 9 2022, 02:37 PM)
funny thing is it havent been delivered yet till today. tho my speed is already upgraded. dry.gif
maybe i should call 'em back on tuesday/
Bro, after u made the change to the plan at tm point. How many days it take for them to upgrade ur speed remotely?
westlife
post Jul 9 2022, 10:33 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(mrquidz @ Jul 9 2022, 09:41 PM)
2 working days.

also i just texted back the service guy, he said will send me the router after raya. nice!
icic. nice. do update us what exact brand and model of wifi routers u received.
from what i was offered previously, they said they will give 2 x wifi 5 routers which can be quite useless. sad.gif
westlife
post Jul 10 2022, 06:49 AM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(mikey8811 @ Jul 9 2022, 11:31 PM)
Hi

I am currently on VDSL with 50 Mbps, paying RM99 a month. I was previously eligible for the Turbo Boost but my condo is old and didn't have fibre.

Fibre is now available for both Maxis and Unifi - they will have to drag a fibre cable into my apartment. I am afraid it may be unsightly.

Is there a more competitive package out there for higher speed that you guys can suggest? Either on Unifi or Maxis? I am no longer on contract and so may go with anyone I wish.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Fibre and VDSL is totally day and night. Just go with fibre for long run.

Times is not available at ur condo? If yes, go with them anytime. If not, unifi is always a preferred choice.

Faster speed u can go at the lower price is rm129 for 100Mbps.
westlife
post Jul 11 2022, 11:58 AM

14,269 posts

Does tm charges any relocation fee if u move to a new house with unifi coverage?

I know on paper there is a charge clearly stated but in real anyone has tried the relocation before?
westlife
post Jul 11 2022, 09:48 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(papyrous @ Jul 11 2022, 08:51 PM)
ic.. good that it is free... tongue.gif

last time i remembered there was an rm200 to rm300 relocation fee...
westlife
post Jul 11 2022, 09:54 PM

14,269 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 11 2022, 08:40 AM)
Oh I didn’t realise my wifi connection was auto changed to 2.4Ghz

Is there a way to connect to 5Ghz by default or at least prioritise it?
i am using linksys mesh wifi router (which somehow i find it super rare in bolehland, most ppl do not even consider/use this brand of wifi router, but it is my fav and only brand i use for wifi router), it comes with 5GHz band steering function.
so both my 5GHz and 2.4GHz are using the same SSID, but as much as possible, the devices will be connected to 5GHz.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 11 2022, 09:55 PM

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2686sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:35 AM