17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

westlife
post Aug 28 2022, 09:51 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(twice1020 @ Aug 28 2022, 08:22 AM)
Yes, Cloudflare KUL datacenter currently in maintenance/re-routed state.
Some of the Cloudflare site might end up in AMS for IPv4.
But thanks for IPv6, some Cloudflare sites is re-routed to nearer SIN which have better latency.
Kindly enable IPv6 for better performance.
Should back to normal when KUL end it's maintenance.
Prefer to use Google dns.
westlife
post Sep 1 2022, 10:01 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Sep 1 2022, 08:15 PM)
No promo.
Current price RM129 (100mbps + 600min)
the current 100Mbps plan comes with voice plan meh?
westlife
post Sep 6 2022, 11:46 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Sep 5 2022, 10:16 AM)
if it high fiber loss, there is not much that u can do without technician onsite.
for ur high jitter rate, recommend u try unif easy fix
if unable to solve u can open a report via easyfix then they will send their technician to diagnose and solve for u
do not find the easy fix useful.

buy a better mesh wifi routers and get the best spots to place them will be better.

just a speed test download 970MB wtf... haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 6 2022, 01:01 PM
westlife
post Sep 6 2022, 12:09 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(kcl2006ch @ Sep 4 2022, 08:28 AM)
3 type, FIBERHOME SR1041Y, ZYXEL ex3220 & Dlink 1860z
i prefer the black colour and look of dlink 1860z but i prefer the brand of zyxel haha.

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 4 2022, 09:59 AM)
ya ...randomly ...

thanks ...
what model did u get eventually. i got the zyxel one.

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 4 2022, 05:16 PM)
just keep the router ..in case current one breakdown ..haha..

thanks ..
yes, very important to have spare, at least now i have one linksys mesh unit spare in case of any of my other mesh units are down. tongue.gif

also have the free zyxel from unifi as ultimate backup also. haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 6 2022, 12:17 PM
westlife
post Sep 6 2022, 12:11 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 5 2022, 10:18 AM)
Currently I am subscribing Ultimate pack, heard that I can add-on Lionsgate, BBC Player, Disney and one of (WeTV, Viu or IQiyi) for free? For limited or unlimited period?
lionsgate is a add-on? their horror or thriller movies are always nice. haha.

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 5 2022, 12:37 PM)
I'm not seeing the trap
Don't want to refresh UniFi contract = subscribe to Disney+ Hotstar by yourself and pay the additional monthly subscription fee to Disney+ Hostar
Don't want to pay additional monthly fee to get Disney+ Hostar? = subscribe to new 24 months contract with UniFi

Is UniFi forcing you to take Disney+ Hostar subscription? No

Nothing in this world is free
yeah indeed. remaining contract free and enjoy nothing (price discount, freebies) lagi more lugi.

since at this age, no one can live without fibre broadband. tongue.gif one no matter how needs to have one fibre broadband subscription at anytime anyway unless u are not the one paying. haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 6 2022, 12:15 PM
westlife
post Sep 6 2022, 10:55 PM

14,301 posts

westlife
post Sep 6 2022, 11:00 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 6 2022, 05:36 PM)
Stupid TM offering only bundling for higher speed plan.

I hate this tactic.
500Mbps/100Mbps RM249 includes discount -RM60 for the bundled tv pack.
So even if I unsubscribe (thinking I can save RM60), it will end up same price RM249 after removing tv pack. And that, if TM even allow it to be unsubscribed.

"Triple-play" service my ass. It's just another tactic to say we can't subscribe only internet without paying hefty charges.
just get the SWU 2.0 300Mbps deal if u have no more contract for ur unifi.
work out to be rm102.56 nett (included SST) per month for 300Mbps for the first 2 years.

After that will be rm129 (before SST) per month for 300Mbps which is still 'reasonable' price to pay for the speed comparing to any current offer.

300Mbps speed is not exactly great but more than sufficient for any household... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 6 2022, 11:01 PM
westlife
post Sep 12 2022, 09:10 PM

14,301 posts

seems to encounter slow speed for a short while earlier on my unifi. anyone had the same problem?

speedtest confirmed that there was a prob with the connection.

but now back to normal.
westlife
post Sep 12 2022, 09:30 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 8 2022, 06:07 PM)
Basic - staywithunifi 2.0

I told them I cannot accept for this because I knowingly I told the front desk Officer I do not need any iptv or whatsoever
i am on the same package, never kena charged for iptv.
westlife
post Sep 15 2022, 08:30 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 15 2022, 04:46 PM)
Just received SMS.

https://i.unifi.my/DH24
No extra cost, heh? brows.gif

Valid before 30 Sep 2022, but I will say a new router is better la, can use as extra AP for IoT device. icon_rolleyes.gif
this not for existing SWU 2.0 customers rite?
westlife
post Sep 16 2022, 01:00 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 16 2022, 04:03 AM)
Worth a try, I would say that better call CS for good info about promotion + call record as proof. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, stock free router can just plug in on both LAN port and let another strong router using as main router, let the main strong router CPU process the traffic, while stock ISP router use for IoT or other that don't matter too much of the stability of WiFi.

Having much less device on a single AP also matter for the WiFi performance, even using it as AP also can la, just the experience might drop if more device connected, I can say most crappy WiFi router can be using as a very nearby AP, just the roaming don't works great when moving from room to room, as it is still not a mesh that have roaming support.

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202628
Yeah but I scare later add in this extra new 24 months contract will affect my SWU 2.0 only started for 2 months.
westlife
post Sep 18 2022, 09:38 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Sep 18 2022, 08:59 AM)
Upgraded from 10Mbps Unifi Lite to 30Mbps Unifi.

ONU: Nokia G-240G-E
Router: Aztech

Nokia’s BTU looks nice. Better than other brand’s silver colour one.

Now they give Azteh router also? Black colour looks nice as well.
westlife
post Sep 19 2022, 11:04 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(blackankh @ Sep 19 2022, 11:02 PM)
Hi, i recently changed to the router d-link dir x1860z and now my phone Redmi note 5 can't access the wifi. Is wifi 6 not compatible with old phones?
Should not be. Since wifi is backward compatible.
westlife
post Sep 24 2022, 10:16 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 22 2022, 11:43 PM)
i got the white color one.nothing fantastic. the range is still very shot.
U mean the Zyxel wifi 6 stock router given by tm?
westlife
post Sep 24 2022, 10:51 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 24 2022, 10:20 AM)
china brand , 'homefibre'. But TP link is also china brand. lol. ya..by tM. coz i got M4 deco , now my first floor only get less than half of the 500 mbps allocated. i used to have 100 mbps with the old wifi 5 Tp link  router and whole house was covered with the same speed. can't brain really.  lol.
Ic. There was feedback from bro saying the Zyxel one is good.
westlife
post Sep 25 2022, 01:42 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Sep 24 2022, 09:57 PM)
I am using mesh cover 1200 - 3 unit for double storey now. But only can get 200+mbps.

If this model https://www.dlink.com/en/products/covr-x187...i-6-mesh-system
able to get full speed 300mbps?
What u need is a tri band mesh no matter wifi 5 or 6 to get full speed

And the position of the mesh nodes also will greatly impact the speed.
westlife
post Oct 1 2022, 12:47 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 1 2022, 12:36 PM)
I got my sms yesterday at 10pm and today at 11.30am the installer came. Now my 800mbps upgrade is live, and I asked them not to install the router.

They provided Fiberhome SR1041F (AX3000) mesh wifi but I doubt the performance is better than my Tp-Link AX20.

Does anyone know if this fiberhome is worth the salt? My 800 sqft house is sufficiently covered by the TP-link's 5Ghz band already.
Question should be what is maximum speed u can hit on ur existing setup via wifi rite? Can u hit 800Mbps via wifi now? If yes no point to change anything.
westlife
post Oct 1 2022, 02:17 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 1 2022, 01:09 PM)
I can reach around 720mbps max on my ipad and oneplus phones, I guess that's sufficient for mobile usage. PC is connected via LAN so I can get full 800mbps speed. I guess the TP-Link should have a more stable performance.
I see, hopefully you'll get a confirmation SMS soon. I was also very fed up with unifi due to all the fuss to even create an order for me.
As long as ur latency is ok at the high speed. Dun see the pt to fix it. If it is not broken, dun fix it. 🤪
westlife
post Oct 2 2022, 09:40 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Oct 1 2022, 07:56 PM)
Me sub to 300m package. And total get two 1850z router correct or not?
What brand of router is that? Wifi 5? If wifi 5 then u lugi. Becos by rite new 300Mbps subscribers they should give 1 x wifi 6 mesh wifi router instead.
westlife
post Oct 2 2022, 05:48 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Oct 2 2022, 04:45 PM)
Installed with dlink 1850 router + extra 1850 for mesh.
Total two.
Wifi 6? If wifi 6 then untung already. Becos normally they give 1 unit. Need to add extra to get extra units for mesh.

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.7984sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:21 PM