16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

YoungMan
post Nov 8 2022, 11:59 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 7 2022, 08:39 PM)
Aih, was hoping it can be done thru email or livechat
You can request termination through Livechat or call 100, but it is a 30 days notice after TM confirm your request. Between day 31 to day 35, you still need to return the BTU to Tmpoint or else penalty RM500. That's why the best is still to just bring your BTU and do termination in Tmpoint.

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 8 2022, 10:39 AM)
Don't think it's the hardware cause if I connect with modem-dir842-m4 order, then can get 300mbps from m4
Updated to latest version but still around 250mbps when test, once change back dir842 then get 300mbps, but if connect with modem-dir842-m4 order then can get 300mbps from m4
Did you try to reset and configure back after the firmware update?
YoungMan
post Nov 11 2022, 07:26 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 11 2022, 04:53 PM)
Yup just terminated via live chat. Still got 30d pre termination 😒
Bring the BTU and go to Tmpoint to terminate without 30 days notice. Even if you terminate online, still need to return the BTU to avoid 500 penalty.
Time will use its own infra so won't use back the same BTU as Unifi.
YoungMan
post Nov 12 2022, 11:38 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 11 2022, 09:43 PM)
guys, if my house already got maxis-on-hsbb, and i need to move unifi-hsbb from rented to the house, is it possible to merge?

unifi-hsbb still have 1yr+ contract, and recently have add-pn device for around another 22mths.
Not possible to merge. TM use to allow having 2 providers but not anymore. What you can do is to transfer to other people who wants to take up.
YoungMan
post Nov 12 2022, 09:13 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ Nov 12 2022, 05:38 PM)
my unifi is 300mbps with fibrehome wifi6 router. I just got myself deco M4. I put main deco at ground living hall and can get full speed. The other deco unit at 1st floor only manage to get 145mbps. Did i do any wrong setting or how do i get full speed 300mbps?
Wire the 2 deco with a lan cable.
YoungMan
post Nov 13 2022, 11:04 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 13 2022, 12:17 AM)
Damn leceh weh, somemore weekend not open.
Not needing at all  as sharing with neighbor
Even you terminate through Live Chat also need to return back the BTU, otherwise there will be a penalty fee of 500. So might as well do it in Tmpoint

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ Nov 13 2022, 09:24 AM)
Pulling a cable from ground to 1st floor is crazily messy. I can achieve that by using my old unifi router wifi5. Seem like M4 is weak to produce expected speed that i want. I will sell off the M4.
Yes, the M4 doesn't achieve what you want unless it is wired. You should get tri-band mesh as explained few post above.
YoungMan
post Nov 24 2022, 09:28 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(xallnagax @ Nov 23 2022, 07:15 PM)
Already start..,? just got a call from Tm offering 2 packages for 100mb;
1) Free hotstar 2yrs + Std 20/free call 600m + 6mts waiver bill
    for 119

2) Free hotstar 2yrs only for 99
Both comes with new router.., etc

No where comes near with the 70+ pricing range...
Hahaha as usual, bundle this and that to make it RM99.

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 24 2022, 08:07 AM)
So having gone through the 'ordeal', I can now confirm the easieast way to terminate account is to go centre. Like the proper centre, not those authorized dealers.

Yes, chatting with LiveChat is pure stupidity - like contacted two separate agents, with two different responses provided.

& no, no need to return hardwares, so I was like bodo bring it to them but they say no need.

Just now got SMS saying account terminated. The same account is no longer appearing in the app as well.

But as for the final bill, not sure how. Got a bill that charges me for period until 3/12, but no way I am paying for a service I do not need. Don't know when can receive the exact bill and amount sweat.gif
Told you already. Anything Unifi, be it special deals or termination, easiest is to go to a proper Tmpoint. As for the final bill, it will be out during your next bill date. Just pay for the final bill lah, there always like that no matter what telco you use. Save the hassle of getting blacklisted. In years to come who knows you will need to subs Unifi again.
YoungMan
post Nov 25 2022, 03:51 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 24 2022, 10:07 PM)
yup, followed your advise, so thanks a lot! gotten the 'bill' already, but is charged for usage until dec. so i decided to wait, and see if they send the revised bill. I think is better than overpaying, and waiting for them to refund (heard in some cases, they refund using cheque, which is dumb- who got use cheque anymore??) and yes, will pay in full, no matter whether will re-subscribe or not. what's owed must be settled.
Yes they will post the cheque to your address. Not a good idea for people who terminate and move house actually. If you still do not get the revise bill by Dec billing date, call 100 and check with the billing department.
YoungMan
post Dec 5 2022, 09:21 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Dec 5 2022, 02:02 PM)
Pleasantly surprised so far. Got almost 1Gbps at MidValley area and about 500Mbps at my place. Just not sure if they'll charge extra for 5G in the future. I see a clause saying "Free 5G Access (Limited Time Only)" for Celcom's package, for example.
Have not tested 5G yet, but looks like the upload speed isn't that much to shout about.
I think the charges whether cheap or not will depend on the new RAO. Now that the new gov plans to relook at 5G implementation, nobody knows what's going to happen. Hope they can come up with consumer-friendly pricing.
YoungMan
post Dec 15 2022, 10:04 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Dec 15 2022, 04:59 PM)
Fahmi says ministry discussing price cuts with telcos

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fahm...ice-cuts-telcos
be smart . comment on the minister's facebook .show the minister with the info .compare the neighboring countries's cheapest fiber packages and internet speed with the local.
Go comment about the 1001 pricing for the same plan. As long as telco company do not fix that, it's still gonna screw up.
YoungMan
post Dec 17 2022, 10:41 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 16 2022, 01:20 PM)
Telco will always have their way around. Either give a bit more quota/speed but maintain price, or reduce price and reduce speed/quality, hence we have the congestion issue almost daily.
YoungMan
post Dec 21 2022, 08:25 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Dec 21 2022, 05:17 PM)
I just subscribe Unifi Extraordinary package which is have 30 days free trial. Should i terminate and wait for the good news?
No. Just wait for the news to come. If any price reduction, the ISP will do it accordingly just like in 2018.

QUOTE(yusheng @ Dec 21 2022, 05:32 PM)
Hi all, I am currently out of contract, and would like to get SWU offer.

Just want to check again the steps on getting the Transfer ID. I have read through some old post (however not sure is the steps still the same now).
I tried to play around on the maxis website, as maxis center is abit far away from my area.
When I tried to order the maxis fibre online, the steps seems like did not ask is the fibre for transfer or something.
I worried that if I proceed to checkout the fibre package, it will indeed go ahead (which I don't intend to do so).

I have also found this guide from maxis website, however it did not mention is this before or after making the order on maxis website tho.
https://www.maxis.com.my/en/fibre-transfer-request-guide/

Can anyone please guide me on this ? Thank you
You can also go to FB and find Maxis agent to register. They will give you the transfer ID after registration.
YoungMan
post Dec 25 2022, 11:29 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Dec 24 2022, 07:43 PM)
Will I not given the SWU package if I show the TR to the staff after my contract has ended? I am afraid that they will just proceed with my request of transfer without offering me any package.
If the staff lazy, probably yes. Just let go and proceed the transfer. Nothing so bad about Maxis fibre what, you get same deal as SWU 2.0 and still on same TM infra.

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 24 2022, 10:42 PM)
that's why don't just cincai pick an alternative provider just to trick. later makan dalam.
Hahaha, sometime TM also purposely use this line to scare their customer from transferring out. There will be "testimony" from user XYZ who regretted switching to other provider etc.
YoungMan
post Dec 30 2022, 05:46 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(iroaseta @ Dec 30 2022, 11:01 AM)
Thanks for the info! I also switched to Digi from Unifi due to the 10GB Hotspot changes lol. From your wording does that mean the free credit will get utilised first before the purchased credit? Like if I reload RM50 and get RM5 free credit, then I buy the RM40 pass, the bill will deduct the RM5 of the free credit first and then the RM35 of the purchased credit?
QUOTE(KL_menJERIT @ Dec 30 2022, 12:23 PM)
hi mate. unifi 100mbps with TR No trick is rm89 or rm99? im confius
RM99.
YoungMan
post Jan 3 2023, 08:39 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Jan 3 2023, 01:35 PM)
Just got my SWU 300Mbps@rm129 at TM Point. Went there with my Maxis TR, but it's funny, they didn't seem interested to counter-offer me, just processed the TR to the point they said done!
Only when I asked "doesn't Unifi have a similar offer?" and then they said "got, same as your Maxis offer, you want?". Then he went to his supervisor to confirm before re-processing my TR to remain with Unifi.
Looks like quota already met!
Haha, if you not open your mouth than move out to Maxis d.

QUOTE(Gaara92 @ Jan 3 2023, 04:12 PM)
Funny, they are not even trying lmao
Not all the time they will try to retain. Because at this point the offer is the same, no more no less than what you get with other provider.

QUOTE(kkm @ Jan 3 2023, 05:44 PM)
Ok, just curious.
For those who signed for the SWU 1.0 and 2.0 offers, I know there's no UnifiTV, but is there a working phone port in the modem?
Unifi will always have working phone line. Different is if you do not have the STD 20 plan, calls will be pay per use.
YoungMan
post Jan 11 2023, 01:36 PM

6,792 posts

What is the admin login for Unifi Zyxel EX3220-T0 router?
YoungMan
post Jan 13 2023, 10:23 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jan 13 2023, 08:05 AM)
I understand that getting unifi means we get a new phone number, but how can we still use our old number ?
During the early days of Unifi, you will get a new number but not anymore. Just inform TM to migrate your existing landline number when you subscribe Unifi.
Only if you switch from Maxis fibre that you cannot retain the landline number.
YoungMan
post Jan 14 2023, 08:20 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jan 13 2023, 08:05 AM)
I understand that getting unifi means we get a new phone number, but how can we still use our old number ?
Go Tmpoint to apply unifi, tell them you want to maintain your old landline number. They will sort it out.

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Jan 14 2023, 10:19 AM)
“For ‘broadband’ users, in the near future we will have a good announcement and in the coming months there will be several things that I will make a priority to help the people, especially when we want the economy to be generated better and reduce the cost of living,” he said.

https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2022/12/21...-february-2023/

price of fibre broadband packages will be reduced.
Hopefully the cheaper price do not have FUP and slower speed. Or worst quality also reduce.

QUOTE(t3n @ Jan 14 2023, 03:28 PM)
Advice needed.. I am using Unifi + Ruby pack now RM129, and i am moving to another house soon.. i plan to subs maxis 300mbps RM129 for new house but get to know that unifi offering swu 2.0.. should i apply for swu first and relocate later? This will be a lengthy process?
I suggest you two options, up to you to choose which way to go.
1. Go apply SWU 2.0 at Tmpoint, should only take few days to complete.
2. Go apply from Maxis agent on FB, 300mbps for RM129, free 6 months if switch from Unifi. This option should take about 2 weeks as need wait Tm to approve.
YoungMan
post Jan 16 2023, 05:05 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jan 16 2023, 04:52 PM)
Unifi bills have been charging in advance I think from 4 or 5 years ago. Let's say the bill you received on 16 Jan 2023, will be for the chargeable period from 16 Jan until 15 Feb.

They are the sole telecommunication company in Malaysia that did it this way.  biggrin.gif
Don't think this happen 4 or 5 years ago. It already is like that during Streamyx era, whereby the first month need to pay 2 months in advance.
YoungMan
post Jan 17 2023, 03:08 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(a_capybara @ Jan 17 2023, 02:37 PM)
Has anyone terminated their Unifi account but kept their landline phone number? I'm getting conflicting answers on this from different people.
To my knowledge it is not possible. Unless TM recently change their policy to allow having landline through BTU on their fibre network without internet.
YoungMan
post Jan 19 2023, 09:51 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Jan 19 2023, 09:46 AM)
My Unifi Contract is ending on April 2023 and I'm looking for cheaper option on 30MBps Connection package. Is there cheaper option than Unifi or maybe I can ask unifi for promotion to continue serving with them but with better current offer or waiver?
By then you already have cheaper option depending on what will be anounce by gov soon. Whether or not the cheaper plan for fibre suits you is another story.

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.2671sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:21 AM