137 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

leinnz
post Jul 23 2010, 03:24 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Tingwc84 @ Jul 23 2010, 03:58 PM)
Hi, I like to know, except from look, what is the advantage for using a sport rim for a motor?  Is it worth to change to sport rim?  btw, I am using a honda wave 125 (old model)
Sport rim
Advantage: Tubeless
IF go Tubeless, Air loss not frequent.
Lighter weight. no tube n alloy
less time to fix a hole puncture. No need to take out rims, change tube.
Style n outlook

Disadvantage:
Puncture need to use pressure pump to pump air in
If hole it too big new tyre need to buy $$$
Rims once misaligned $$$ to buy new one

Spoke/Steel rims.
Advantage: Puncture able to pump using hand/mini pump.
Easily aligned the rim via spokes adjust if misaligned.

Disadvantage:
Can't use tubeless as steel rim. easily rust.
Rusty
Change tyre time consuming
No style

tis is IMHO
antichrist
post Jul 31 2010, 05:11 PM

293 posts

Hi everyone, does anyone ride Honda CB400 1998 before?any comment about the bike?
maxsia
post Aug 3 2010, 10:29 PM

138 posts

hi, i bought my CT100 months ago and had scraped my elbow twice, fell off my bike twice too....
and was wondering if my motorbike too slow, everyone on moto lane just overtake me even when i'm on full speed, pretty gals on moto also overtake me , i feel malu la~ what kind of bike should i switch to to feel and ride more macho -ly
alexei
post Aug 3 2010, 11:08 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

why you buy CT100 in the first place? Got pic share?
maxsia
post Aug 4 2010, 09:24 PM

138 posts

3.2m cam

only 1 shot, will get more shots in the future.
alexei
post Aug 4 2010, 10:54 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

I think this bike on meter can go 110km/h maximum... correct ah?
I used to ride Yamaha SRE, like that...

What's your plan now? Stick to this bike? Or upgrade?
kurtkob78
post Aug 5 2010, 08:05 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

guys, 135LC still targeted by the thieves ? I am considering buying bike of 125-150cc. For daily use of communiting 120 km per day. 60km go office 60 km back home.

I need fast and low maintenance cost bike

Is these bikes ok ? :
Modenas 128 GT
Honda Wave 125 S
yamaha lagenda ??

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Aug 6 2010, 07:27 AM
leinnz
post Aug 5 2010, 09:17 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Aug 5 2010, 09:05 AM)
guys, 135LC still targeted by the thieves ? I am considering buying bike of 125-150cc. For daily use of communiting 120 km per day. 60km go office 60 km back home.

Is these bikes ok ? :
Modenas 128 GT
Honda Wave 125 S
yamaha ?
Choose wisely.
Honda Wave 125X
or Yamaha Lagenda 115
adz83
post Aug 5 2010, 07:38 PM

424 posts

hye guys. i wonder if there's any thread for the old nouvo classic. i mean the 1st nouvo model. since i've tried googling and all i found were mostly on nouvo s. or izzit this bike was totally outdated?

This post has been edited by adz83: Aug 5 2010, 07:41 PM
maxsia
post Aug 6 2010, 01:13 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 4 2010, 10:54 PM)
I think this bike on meter can go 110km/h maximum... correct ah?
I used to ride Yamaha SRE, like that...

What's your plan now? Stick to this bike? Or upgrade?
80 km/h normal
90 km/h little strain
100km/h chainsaw
110 km/h steel cutter

dono loh, if trade in got value? in no, then i suppose have to stick lo, no $$ X_X
or maybe get another bike by installment =X
kurtkob78
post Aug 6 2010, 07:28 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

what is the difference between Honda Wave S and X . Which is faster and durable ?
adz83
post Aug 9 2010, 12:48 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Aug 5 2010, 07:38 PM)
hye guys. i wonder if there's any thread for the old nouvo classic. i mean the 1st nouvo model. since i've tried googling and all i found were mostly on nouvo s. or izzit this bike was totally outdated?
no response? any help~
alexei
post Aug 9 2010, 06:47 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Not able to help, but, what's wrong with joining the Nuovo S club?
lms2005
post Aug 10 2010, 12:47 AM

1,270 posts

anyone tried tm24 and ts125 caburetor on lagendaz?

any diff these 2 model?
adz83
post Aug 10 2010, 04:14 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 9 2010, 06:47 PM)
Not able to help, but, what's wrong with joining the Nuovo S club?
well. i sees nouvo classic is different from from nouvo s. like nouvo s to nouvo lc... btw, i didn't seems to see any of that either..

This post has been edited by adz83: Aug 10 2010, 05:01 PM
alexei
post Aug 10 2010, 09:45 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

From engine perspective, nuovo LC is different kind engine, at least Nuovo Classic and S are the same. Or, am I wrong? Good luck.

Have you tried malaysianbikers.com.my?
maxsia
post Aug 10 2010, 10:42 PM

138 posts

hey i just noticed that when i use ron 97, my moto got better pickup, yay problem solved!!!
ubuntu
post Aug 15 2010, 11:45 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(maxsia @ Aug 10 2010, 10:42 PM)
hey i just noticed that when i use ron 97, my moto got better pickup, yay problem solved!!!
After you did your 1st or 2nd service your bike will become more powerful, because it's new bike. What a nice bike you have there! biggrin.gif
kelvint83
post Aug 20 2010, 04:11 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Tingwc84 @ Jul 23 2010, 03:16 PM)
Can you elaborate more?  In term of motor stability/durability/safety/long term cost.....
Difference between sport rim and normal spoke rim. First for stable in my opinion as it is more solid than spoke type. Need some time to get used to it because your handling will feel a bit heavier.

Second is that you won't get puncture tire as often as a normal spoke rim as sport rim is using tubeless. From my experience, i never had any puncture tire since i change to sport rim for the past 3 years except when the tire get too thin and need to change that time.

Third when masuk pot hole on the road. Not to say large hole, just medium size one. For normal spoke rim the rim will out of allignment quite easily, but for sport rim it is more sturdy and wont bend that easily. But dont masuk deep hole. If masuk deep hole both types of rim also will gone lolz.

Fourth, lower maintenence as there is no need to change the tubing inside so often coz of puncture. Last time before i change, one month at least will kena tire puncture at least 3 times per month as i travel long distance weekly. just imagine RM8 per change, 3 times per month, 36 times per year. 36 X RM8 = RM288 >_<
m@nster
post Sep 2 2010, 10:38 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Aug 5 2010, 07:38 PM)
Maybe due to its appeareance that didnt show any sign of classic. But for me, its a stepping stone for what we see today.. I did see some cool nouvo with fierce stripes. Maybe dat will do..

Added on September 2, 2010, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Aug 5 2010, 08:05 AM)

Is these bikes ok ? :
Modenas 128 GT
Honda Wave 125 S
yamaha lagenda ??
60 come 60 go.. We share the same effort in living. Right now im using a TZM and comfortable with the performance although it require constant maintenance and repair, but that not the point. U need something that wont stress your engine everyday while traveling at some speed.. I would recommend FZ or CBR 150 but for your everyday satisfaction and morale to travel, go for 150 ninja.. Its new and suit your needs.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 2, 2010, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(antichrist @ Jul 31 2010, 05:11 PM)
Hi everyone, does anyone ride Honda CB400 1998 before?any comment about the bike?
CBR400 is a cool classic~ why not go forthe CBX750 and ride like authority hahaha.. Just kiddin. It is a cool classic..

This post has been edited by m@nster: Sep 2 2010, 10:46 PM

137 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0195sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:19 AM