Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

leinnz
post Aug 19 2008, 03:47 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Aug 19 2008, 09:46 AM)
please reminded that 4th gear is to save money ! the ratio is for cruising. I have change the gearbox ratio in my machine , and due to that... fuel consumption is higher. ( by 1 liters ) means that  4 liters last time can go 200km now  3 liters can only go 200km. This is an example only. I only want to point out that changing gear box ratio make the bike go faster but again fuel consumption will be increased.  City riding is fine, but long distance you going to feel the difference in fuel !
wahhh 200km 3l/\. wat bike u sing dude
leinnz
post Feb 11 2009, 11:10 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(yojimbo512 @ Feb 11 2009, 05:10 AM)
yo, wana ask.
recently, always when i slow down to corner, and start to accelerate back, got 1 bunyi letop. More like 'pak' than 'boom', haha. What's up wit that ar?
check ur spark plug. might be the culprit.
due to the timing or ignition
leinnz
post Mar 10 2009, 05:09 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(jtdc @ Mar 10 2009, 05:50 PM)
>B2 dont have hand clucth... so just pijak-pijak jer ...to get p only take 2 weeks... skill.... in the test, we use up to second gear only

I see.  Supposedly then, can I buy scooter now (thru another person with license) then learn it well, then afterwards use it to get this B2 license?
u will not know how to brakes, change gear correctly
leinnz
post Apr 10 2009, 11:37 AM

oldfags
755 posts

^ or betong
leinnz
post Apr 17 2009, 12:03 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 16 2009, 12:23 PM)
normally dis brake service how much charge?
bleeding the brakes??? not much. below rm50
leinnz
post Jul 8 2009, 04:38 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 6 2009, 08:43 PM)
How long? Those moped can go long distance as long as don't full throttle, and rest in between 200km.

Added on July 6, 2009, 7:44 pm

I guess you wanna fix the engine jam problem?

Added on July 6, 2009, 7:45 pm

Hehe, true, the price would be too much for us, might as well consider ER6-n with that.
er6-n rm32K 650cc 4stroke with 2 piston

belang rm?? 150cc 4 stroke 4 piston..
hmm
leinnz
post May 17 2010, 02:58 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ May 17 2010, 03:21 PM)
i`ve been poisened by my friend 125Z..

quite sexy design+garang exhaust sound..

maybe i consider to buy 125Z rather than 135LC

any advice??
125Z is 2 stroke which is not good for long distance also not good for mother earth, that is why yamaha came out with 135LC to replace this version.

Over all both are good

Added on May 17, 2010, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(ubuntu @ May 17 2010, 01:11 AM)
My mileage is around 34500km, normally I just change my bike's engine oil. And how to reduce smokes? This only happen when I speed up.
White smoke or black smoke
Black means ur engine is having problem... burning black oil maybe
if white, u can't reduce smoke in 2 stroke bike.
If a 2 stroke has no white smoke means ur engine is not consuming 2 T oil

This post has been edited by leinnz: May 17 2010, 03:02 PM
leinnz
post May 18 2010, 10:14 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ May 18 2010, 11:10 AM)
Yes, I think the petronas lubricant that I normally used is without label, it's the cheapest among all petronas 2T. Just now I went to BHP and bought a Jaso-FB 2T, cost me RM12.80, hopefully this lubricant can make my bike run smoother. Oh yeah, can I straightaway change 2T from mineral to fully synthetic oil?

For the questions you asked:
1. Yes, I'm using the old tyre (Dunlop) for my front rim, rear rim tyre already change to tubeless tyre.
2. Normally I pump my tyres, front 28psi, rear 30psi. If I fetch people, will pump front tyre 29psi, rear tyre 32psi.
yes you can use. not sure upgrade 2t will provide better runs. but ok la.
Check on ur new tyre. Is the tyre lumpy? normally is the tyre problem. as ur rim is new
leinnz
post May 20 2010, 03:37 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ May 20 2010, 03:04 PM)
It's new rims, but no brand.. Is it imitation product?  hmm.gif
Rim brands not sure la. a lot frens bought racing boy rims..
anyway i am still using still rims.
y coz my area has lots of pothholes. Sport rims is no no around my area.
When my rim bengkok i can tune it back again.hehehe

This post has been edited by leinnz: May 20 2010, 03:38 PM
leinnz
post May 20 2010, 09:43 PM

oldfags
755 posts

hmmm
full service normally chg spark plug, gasket ring, clean the piston head carbon, air filter, ekzos cleaning etc for ur SS2 am i rite. Not sure but previously i paid 50 as well on my 2 stroke suzuki RR. am riding a lagenda so not needed a full service
leinnz
post May 23 2010, 10:18 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 23 2010, 03:35 AM)
guys, how much to get a bike license? at 1st i plan to get b full but after searching, suddenly interested to get Ninja 250R
I'd recommend taking B full. Well price varies as ahemm ahemm in some places.
example, Melaka is 400RM johor is 300Rm
leinnz
post Jun 9 2010, 09:25 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Jun 9 2010, 02:00 AM)
my Honda Wave makes some funny metallic chain sound at low speed. When going at speed its fine, but low speed is weird.

thinking of changing the chain and sprocket, do i need to touch the front sprocket too?
advice is to change whole set. better n safer.

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jun 9 2010, 01:50 AM)
Emm... I have been using BHP Jaso-FB 2T for 1 week, I don't see any different.  hmm.gif
As for the front rim, the mechanical said the same thing as you mentioned earlier, the tyre problem.
I will send my bike for full service this weekend.  thumbup.gif
ubuntu. do a test on ur rims n tyre.
double stand ur bike so the front wheel will raise.
then use ur finger or a stick to merely touch the side of rim
spin the wheel to see if the gap between ur finger or stick and rim changes.
If it changes ur rim is bengkok
if not change, Then try check with ur tyre.

This post has been edited by leinnz: Jun 9 2010, 09:28 AM
leinnz
post Jun 16 2010, 09:07 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Jun 16 2010, 01:35 AM)
I'm not sure whether this question has been asked.

Does Yamaha's YCLS helps in saving 2T? Any1 know how does the YCLS unit work?

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:21 am
I was riding a 125Z, been using it to travel back n forth Setapak and J.B., back n forth Setapak Sg. Petani, and tried J.B. to Sg. Petani n Sg. Petani to J.B. for nearly 5 times, I never even once switch-off the engine during the journey n I been taking along 2 key so tht I can open up my seat with the engine running to fill up the tank  tongue.gif .

As much as possible I try to keep it running at 7,500 r.p.m. on 6th gear. I nvr even had any problem with the engine. No need piston ring change, no need korek belok, no need potong pipe or bla bla. But I had an incident, the gearbox went wrong when I was on the journey frm Setapak to Sg. Petani, it happened somewhere near the Ipoh Selatan Exit, fortunately I can still managed to ride it to the 1 of the bikeshops alon Jln. Kangsar. sweat.gif . So, left the bike there n took a bus lor, wtd? Those were the days 10 years back.

Odometer clocked 78,XXX when I surrendered it to my bro in law.

The bike has been using Shell VSX 2T since the 1st day I bought it (not bought by myself la, bought by papa mama or daddy mummy 1 lo, I was still at 2ndary 5, how to earn $$$$$) been using this 2T utill I passed it to my bro in law.

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:39 am

100cc n 110cc respectively lo, ha ha
u r good bro.
Mine overheated just halfway from KL to mlk.
Bike use Suzuki Best
leinnz
post Jun 22 2010, 07:51 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Jun 22 2010, 06:57 PM)
It seems like all or most of the after market exhaust piping systems for locally manufactured motobikes are made without proper back pressure calculations huh.

Most of those I guess r frm abeng or akau workshops or machine shops I guess.
Yoshimura exhaust bro. Not only burn the ekzos but burn ur wallet as well. Wat bike r u using
leinnz
post Jul 23 2010, 03:24 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Tingwc84 @ Jul 23 2010, 03:58 PM)
Hi, I like to know, except from look, what is the advantage for using a sport rim for a motor?  Is it worth to change to sport rim?  btw, I am using a honda wave 125 (old model)
Sport rim
Advantage: Tubeless
IF go Tubeless, Air loss not frequent.
Lighter weight. no tube n alloy
less time to fix a hole puncture. No need to take out rims, change tube.
Style n outlook

Disadvantage:
Puncture need to use pressure pump to pump air in
If hole it too big new tyre need to buy $$$
Rims once misaligned $$$ to buy new one

Spoke/Steel rims.
Advantage: Puncture able to pump using hand/mini pump.
Easily aligned the rim via spokes adjust if misaligned.

Disadvantage:
Can't use tubeless as steel rim. easily rust.
Rusty
Change tyre time consuming
No style

tis is IMHO
leinnz
post Aug 5 2010, 09:17 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Aug 5 2010, 09:05 AM)
guys, 135LC still targeted by the thieves ? I am considering buying bike of 125-150cc. For daily use of communiting 120 km per day. 60km go office 60 km back home.

I need fast and low maintenance cost bike

Is these bikes ok ? :
Modenas 128 GT
Honda Wave 125 S
yamaha ?
Choose wisely.
Honda Wave 125X
or Yamaha Lagenda 115
leinnz
post Jan 6 2011, 09:34 AM

oldfags
755 posts

Givi RC, too pricey for the brand name.
leinnz
post Feb 16 2011, 04:11 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(joker_jr @ Feb 16 2011, 02:00 PM)
I need reliable bike to use as daily commuter between Kl to seremban .  Currently just using yamaha lagenda 110cc for daily ride from batu cave to subang but my company just transfer me to seremban starting April ( around 80 km one-way from my house according to google map). just done some research and the option is between ninja 250r or blade 250r.

help me to decide.
price doesnt matter. my height is 167 cm and 60 kg weight. <- extra info
thanks.
Kawasaki ER-6N or ER-6F. price about 33K
leinnz
post Feb 17 2011, 11:39 AM

oldfags
755 posts

most Bfull classes using ER6n. Got it at rm600 to learn
leinnz
post Feb 17 2011, 03:43 PM

oldfags