Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

kelvint83
post Aug 20 2010, 04:11 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Tingwc84 @ Jul 23 2010, 03:16 PM)
Can you elaborate more?  In term of motor stability/durability/safety/long term cost.....
Difference between sport rim and normal spoke rim. First for stable in my opinion as it is more solid than spoke type. Need some time to get used to it because your handling will feel a bit heavier.

Second is that you won't get puncture tire as often as a normal spoke rim as sport rim is using tubeless. From my experience, i never had any puncture tire since i change to sport rim for the past 3 years except when the tire get too thin and need to change that time.

Third when masuk pot hole on the road. Not to say large hole, just medium size one. For normal spoke rim the rim will out of allignment quite easily, but for sport rim it is more sturdy and wont bend that easily. But dont masuk deep hole. If masuk deep hole both types of rim also will gone lolz.

Fourth, lower maintenence as there is no need to change the tubing inside so often coz of puncture. Last time before i change, one month at least will kena tire puncture at least 3 times per month as i travel long distance weekly. just imagine RM8 per change, 3 times per month, 36 times per year. 36 X RM8 = RM288 >_<

0.0434sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:03 PM