Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 04:53 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 1 2022, 01:46 PM)
Ok it literally didnt show a thing despite i have 10k inside doh.gif

Real screwed up on your statement doh.gif

QUOTE(Ryk @ Apr 1 2022, 01:46 PM)
Understood

I am not familiar with any other investment method, so this is probably the easiest investment for me.
Just put in the money and check every month will do on opening and closing statement easiest rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Apr 1 2022, 01:47 PM)
I think KDI system messed up the RM/USD valuation. Those who stated their invested amount such as RM 250 and RM 12k, statement showed 4.4x more of the value. Of which are very close to USD/MYR conversion rate.

Anyway, just my guess.
Very messed up on FX calculation formula causes this doh.gif

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 1 2022, 02:29 PM)
Agree.. meaning for an example:

RM250 invested, instead of dividing 4.4, they went and multiply 4.4 which equals = 1100

for RM12k invested, instead of dividing 4.4, they went and multiply 4.4 which equals = 52,800

so you'll need to manually divide 4.4 yourself to see the value in that total (in RM).

Best for those affected to raise a ticket or chat with KDI support. Last month February I think no such issue right?

edit: I've raised a ticket and chat to KDI support as well.
Seems like FX conversion formula or calculator screwed up this round doh.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2022, 04:34 PM)
Hi guys, I just started investing yesterday, looks good for now. However, I'm having an issue with the app. It logs out all the time and I have to key in the credentials again and again... At least it should allow login with FaceID. sad.gif

Is this also a common problem for you guys?
Normal because they don’t have security or 2FA in place hence auto logged every session doh.gif

SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 05:21 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 1 2022, 05:11 PM)
Yawor even the management fee or whatever fee looks so wrong..waited so long to check the statement but end up like this  doh.gif
You should ask why got custodian fee doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 09:01 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ Apr 1 2022, 07:39 PM)
Company got employees to feed every month mah. Others don't have custodian fee means must think earn monies from some other avenue/source etc. Company cannot be doing all for free so it is only when you as a customer feel their fees are reasonable and they are doing a good job or not.
GO read the FAQ and you know why doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Are there any fees being imposed such as sales, subscription, redemption, custodian, withdrawal penalty or closing fees?
No, Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI) does not charge any fees relating to sales, subscription, redemption, custodian, withdrawal penalties or closing of account.

Compulsory fees are expense ratio, 0.2% FX conversion and management for AUM of rm3000 and above doh.gif

This post has been edited by xander83: Apr 1 2022, 09:02 PM
SUSxander83
post Apr 5 2022, 10:07 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(premier239 @ Apr 5 2022, 09:57 AM)
most of u guys seem to move from versa to KDI save

the only downside seems like the long withdrawal waiting period?
In fact faster receive the same day as withdrawal provided it is done before 11am doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 5 2022, 10:19 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Apr 5 2022, 10:10 AM)
the time it takes them to process transfer is really pissing me off
FPX is supposed to be near real time and yet they say it can take 1-2 days
every time i transfer also have to send in a request to check

anyone tried withdraw before? also take 1-2 days?
No issue if your on boarding process is smooth

No issue withdrawal for me as I received as early 6pm or latest 10pm within the same day

I suggest you check which bank account you link with KDi

As long as deposit and withdrawal account is the same no issue then
SUSxander83
post Apr 5 2022, 10:34 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Apr 5 2022, 10:40 AM)
i have seen 1 of my deposit took more than 24 hours
cut off date or time?
if date then i don't think i saw this T&C.
if time then is it 11am as well?
transfer in from linked account also still not yet reflected
almost reaching 24 hours by now

i haven't transfer out, but just planning ahead in case need money.
if the withdrawal is a hassle then i will need to keep sufficient cash balances elsewhere
Just check with them if not change your Linked account to another account

QUOTE(siawyent @ Apr 5 2022, 11:07 AM)
When wanted to deposit KDI save, it said

Please use the bank account you registered with KDI to deposit. Deposits from other unregistered banks with KDI may result in a longer verification time.

How long it will take if I use other unregistered bank to deposit?
Maximum 3 days which is why deposit using linked account instead doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 6 2022, 05:55 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(dixonleong @ Apr 6 2022, 04:34 PM)
I tested depositing 500 each on both Save & Invest in 1 deposit transaction yesterday, profile shows the Save account deposit is in but Invest still 0. And i also received an email stating my deposit for invest is now invested, whereas transaction on the deposit for invest still show processing  doh.gif
Dunno what's with their platform, in any case i think if patiently wait few more days, all should be reflecting correctly before i  ranting.gif

Patience as invest takes 3 to 5 days to invest doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 6 2022, 05:57 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 6 2022, 05:54 PM)
usually around 5 days only can see the money invested fully for KDI invest. They need to divide your money and buy many ETFs leh.. need convert to USD some more. Of course takes time la.

and if i'm them would surely gather a number of other users requests buy in bulk to save on broker fees.

try DIY yourself buy this many ETFs then you will realize the costs and time taken.
Not easy to pool the money and work out asset allocation on 8ndividual profile which is why AI in place to do it doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 6 2022, 06:28 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Apr 6 2022, 06:16 PM)
Guys, I am new to investing in general. I just invested RM 500 into KDI Invest. My risk profile is currently set as "Balanced". From what I understand, KDI Invest basically buying a combination of ETFs depending on client's risk profile. I have a question about investing amount. When I tried to see how many unit my invested amount consist of, there is no info about this. May I know if I misunderstood about KDI Invest?
Need to wait for statement out to see what it is invested

Iinm every end of the month statement is out
SUSxander83
post Apr 7 2022, 05:43 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(p0pc0rn @ Apr 7 2022, 12:52 PM)
Have just finally read through the entire thread. Really appreciate everyone sharing these information as I'm planning to begin my journey with KDI.

I have a question to the gurus here  hmm.gif

KDI Save claims to give 2.25% p.a. returns on amounts above RM200k. Is this accurate?
YES it is

QUOTE(LoTek @ Apr 7 2022, 01:23 PM)
3% for this year as a promo
Only up to 200k after that it 2.25% doh.gif

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 7 2022, 01:47 PM)
1st of the month to be exact. Means 1st May 2022 only can download the statement to see the ETF breakdowns (assuming if someone new invested anytime during this month).
Which means the closing amount it is end of the month which means 30/31st

So the best is time it to buy at 20-22 window then it will reflect correctly otherwise wait whole month doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 8 2022, 03:44 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(dixonleong @ Apr 7 2022, 10:33 PM)
noob question, deposit for invest just reflected today, straightaway negative returns.
Are this due to the fees kicking in? Normally the returns (up/down) reflects daily or only at beginning of the month in form of statement?

I'm asking so can time further deposit timely (less volatile weeks), as currently majority large US indexed ETF (SPY, VOO, QQQ) has been red down quite a bit these few days

Most likely it is 0.2% FX conversion just wait for statement next month only can confirm on the calculation

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 8 2022, 11:42 AM)
missed the 11am cut-off and since today is Friday, just to confirm that it will be better to transfer on Monday before 11am right?
Yes better do it on working day before 11am
SUSxander83
post Apr 8 2022, 04:19 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(CQT @ Apr 8 2022, 04:16 PM)
Why said so might enlighten me?
DIY only you cost you 0.35usd per trade instead of paying usd7 yearly for everybody usd1000 doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 8 2022, 04:39 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(CQT @ Apr 8 2022, 04:25 PM)
Ok, thanks for the input. I just want to venture into ETF buying. still thinking to choose through KDI Invest which majority is US big ETF like VT,SPY,VOO or through DIY IBKR which I can buy Ireland domiciled ETF similar to US one.
Just put in rm2800 in KDi in order to get fee free for now

THe rest of it just diy buying Irish domiciled and hold long term

Btw KDI not that attractive at the moment as most of the portfolio are very simple to replicate for almost next to nothing
SUSxander83
post Apr 8 2022, 06:53 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 8 2022, 06:17 PM)
Below RM3k no fees just need to pay for FX rate. If invest past 3k better go DIY buy via IBKR. That’s my take anyway.

Anyhow robo like these will always have their customers. They too lazy to DIY tongue.gif
ASSUMING 10k usd just 700usd in KDI while the rest of 9.3k usd one shot by VWRA or VT so probably save a couple of USD rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 8 2022, 06:54 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Daprind @ Apr 8 2022, 06:50 PM)
Damn such an eye opening thumbsup.gif If I see the market still in red next few weeks, will definitely top-up. Thanks for bringing up the confidence.
Okay, basically I was already flying when I saw lovelyuser remarks then suddenly your reply slam me back on the road with fun fact. Technically, it's good to share such information so that we can take every steps into consideration  tongue.gif

TBH, I'm still new in this investment thingy. All along, always park my extra in FD which I find very low return these few years (very discouraging 2-2.3% mega_shok.gif ) So no choice has to rely on KDI/ Stashaway until confident enough to DIY.

Any reference for beginner?  laugh.gif  sweat.gif
YouTube zietinvest for detail from account opening to buying
SUSxander83
post Apr 13 2022, 02:12 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 13 2022, 02:11 AM)
Where can you see what exact ETFs does KDI Invest allocate to? I can't find it anywhere on the app or the website.
Check under statement usually out by 1st of the month
SUSxander83
post Apr 13 2022, 03:24 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Alocasia @ Apr 13 2022, 03:20 PM)
I registered the account at 1pm, got the approve by 4pm same day.

Made my first deposit last night at 10pm, till now still didn't reflect in the statement. Received email notification on the deposit but why is the turnaround time so slow hmmmm..
Kdi save wait after 4.30pm and invest take 3 to 5 days doh.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0281sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:13 AM