Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

guy3288
post Jul 8 2022, 11:05 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(Alocasia @ Jul 8 2022, 10:50 PM)
All the while I have been trying small amount withdrawal and experienced same day bank-in.
Your experience made me think perhaps I should try a bigger amount next day to test the turnaround time in case  I need money to park somewhere more urgently.
no issue before, ........this is only the 2nd time money not in same day......but still got 1 hr to go,,,
i must have Wd 100 times or so...99% money credited on the same day, even big amount RM200+k
guy3288
post Jul 9 2022, 10:11 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 8 2022, 11:21 PM)
my kdi invest still lost from 1-2 month. RM 50+ lost. dont see any movement as 95% under fixed income
Just set to aggresive growth. so boring as no movement
balanced and conservative seem like people reported not doing well, negative
guy3288
post Jul 11 2022, 08:29 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Jul 11 2022, 09:16 AM)
May I know if there are any fee when perform withdraw money from KDI save? I noticed that they are certain amount charge when I perform withdraw.
Old story , when you sell, you noticed RETURNS reduced,
But that is not fee/charges, that amount transferred to Net Deposit if you care to check
guy3288
post Jul 14 2022, 09:21 AM

5,847 posts

KDI invest since 19.2.2022, at its peak now, profit 2.9-3.9%

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
guy3288
post Jul 16 2022, 09:11 AM

5,847 posts

reject refunded got RM80k for 40days.....
guy3288
post Jul 16 2022, 09:00 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 16 2022, 09:26 AM)
? dont understand
credit card deposit,charged , reject and refunded as cash
guy3288
post Jul 17 2022, 11:02 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2022, 11:09 PM)
auto-refund (no contact required) or need to contact them for each deposit rejection?
all auto
guy3288
post Jul 19 2022, 07:17 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jul 19 2022, 06:47 PM)
Post number 1380, not 40k, it's 80k

But 80k to guy3288, just a drop in the bucket  brows.gif
they think me kindergarten level money wise..... shakehead.gif
guy3288
post Jul 19 2022, 10:23 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jul 19 2022, 10:16 PM)
Hello bro, you are abusing it lar…watch out for AMLA
itu only 1 account , banyak lagi lo
guy3288
post Jul 21 2022, 01:33 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(kena std b4 @ Jul 21 2022, 03:39 AM)
after end of year....should be higher then 3% right?
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jul 21 2022, 10:17 AM)
could be. the question is, will it still be higher than versa or stashaway simple
bro ini money market lah.........i dare not hope for higher than 3%

even at 3% daily compounding interest i think KDI is just biting the bullet and tahan saja........
more like paying fees at the start to get customer base .. tell me how much other money markets are paying? i have eUT PMMF, SA, Versa all no fight lah.

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jul 19 2022, 10:16 PM)
Hello bro, you are abusing it lar…watch out for AMLA
bro AMLA not applicable lar here.
worry only when you cant answer where your money coming from.

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 21 2022, 11:14 AM)
Versa using Affin Hwang MMF offering.
Stashaway using AMIncome Fund by Ambank.
KDI their own since they are an investment bank.
All 3 also stable to use (unless if the bank itself KO which is highly unlikely)

But so far KDI Save fastest withdrawal among all of them, also highest interest for this year. So really no brainer to use KDI Save. I putting my emergency funds in there due to this fast withdrawal feature (dont follow if you cant accept this risk laugh.gif )
that kind of risk is negligible la,
if money market risk also takut
then tak payah do any investment liao..
guy3288
post Jul 21 2022, 02:08 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 21 2022, 01:53 PM)
got some risk also, such as sudden system downtime ka result in delay in withdrawal, or suddenly need money on Friday and can't wait till Monday to get your money.. since withdrawal are being process on weekdays only.. if Monday public holiday then need wait till Tuesday.. jialat. Hence, best to have a bit of cash in savings also to be safe.
wah itu macam pun kira risk kah.....mahu lausai baru cari tisu paper.... laugh.gif
guy3288
post Jul 27 2022, 09:03 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 26 2022, 09:08 PM)
Anyone know what is the best time to withdraw my funds from KDI Save and be entitled to the previous day interest ?
eg. you want interest for 26.7.22? wait till interest for 26.7.22 credited in first (around 4.30pm 26.7.22),
best is withdraw next day, ie on 27.7.22 before 11 am, you get your withdrawal money on same day ie 27.7.22 around 10pm.

if you withdraw on 26.7.22 after 11am, you still dont get your money early, money will come only on 27.7.22. and you risk not getting interest for 26.7.22 as you withdraw on 26.7.22
guy3288
post Jul 30 2022, 01:46 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 28 2022, 12:16 PM)
sometimes it feels so tiring to be so petty on that 1 day.

or maybe i'm poor enough to notice the difference and how it will impact me.
why you want to feel tired for others who want and enjoy to see everyday earn RM0.0004 like below? let them ma.

others may have alot of money so their 1day earning many times bigger than your amount you tired of

QUOTE(download88 @ Jul 28 2022, 05:20 PM)
I like their interface, showing all the details.
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jul 28 2022, 12:34 PM)
I think unless you have RM1 million inside, that 1 day interest is really negligible. 1 mil will cost u RM82 per day.
still he can say apalah RM82, kuci miao only when he has so much RM 1 million time.

guy3288
post Jul 31 2022, 09:50 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jul 31 2022, 08:18 PM)
first time seeing positive returns on my KDI invest aggressive growth since day 1 mid march @+0.95% is pleasing on the eyes.

however big growth on peanut amount (RM300 to look/see/test) is still peanuts. I only use Save.
i started mid Feb, returns 4.5%

guy3288
post Aug 12 2022, 01:24 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Aug 11 2022, 09:32 PM)
KDI still good for liquid cash with higher interest. Not sure if they will have promotion after the introduction period. I suspect there won't be no more promo since it's for their launching only. But will probably be a bit higher than OPR but won't be better than Bank's promo. Just have to wait and see.
daily compounding at 3% very good liao, WD same day can get money, where to find?
i wont ask for more, enjoy parking here while it last..
guy3288
post Aug 13 2022, 09:19 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(niveaintensive @ Aug 12 2022, 06:09 PM)
Appreciate if someone can offer some advice for a newbie in investing and this platform as well. Previously I invested a few hundreds in KDI and the return was close to 3.3%. But after I increase my investment to 2900 recently, a big portion of the return was lost and now I'm only earning around 0.03%. Anybody know what is going on behind this?
market is up and down lah, sometime you make money sometime you lose
of course we all hope after a longtime we make money ah.

i started in Feb 2022 with RM1000 each, then market down added money to each..
My accounts now 6 months old already all good profit earning 6.5%-8.6% in 6 months.
so far this is the highest ,
lowest time on 23.5.2022 all also losing money like you now

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
guy3288
post Aug 14 2022, 09:31 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(yourinfohere @ Aug 14 2022, 05:16 PM)
Look like all profit? This is better than stashaway?
How can you choose? You study a lot or just blind tick then rely lucky?
you own 5 accounts? Each account below RM3k no need pay fees? so you frequency sale and buy?

I remember not matter below RM3K no need pay fees, but when you deposit RM250 system will deducted some money?
If you sale will deducted again?

Thank you.
StashAway? See lah already 1 year now..paper loss RM3500,
Had i put that SA money in KDI invest , now gain RM7000+ goyang kaki 6 months only

how to choose ? u can add money when market down,
so far i dont sell any KDI Invest yet.
yeah 5 accounts means RM15k no fee ,
but 5 accs were opened more for that promo kdisave 3%

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Aug 14 2022, 05:26 PM)
i think is 1 profile, 5 different days of screenshot
QUOTE(Wolves @ Aug 14 2022, 06:05 PM)
1 account 5 different screen shot over 5 different months i think.
You choose your profile (5 types) depending on how much risk you willing to take (can change in setting later if you wish to change later)
if you read can see is not 1 account.
5 separate accounts,
market value for each of them on same day -13.8.2022

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 13 2022, 09:19 PM)
i started in Feb 2022 with RM1000 each, then market down added money to each..
My accounts now 6 months  old already all good profit earning 6.5%-8.6% in 6 months.
so far this is the highest ,
lowest time on 23.5.2022 all also losing money like you now
QUOTE(Wolves @ Aug 14 2022, 06:05 PM)
Edit: better than stashaway? Hard to say coz this one started in feb this year but so far they seems to be doing better and more frequent swapping and so on. So.... Only time will tell..
1 year SA kalah teruk to 6 months KDI Invest...Regret didnt WD all out from SA.

guy3288
post Aug 20 2022, 12:25 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Aug 14 2022, 10:10 PM)
KDI started this year only, if u want to compare, you need to start with RM100 in SA and RM100 in KDI on the same start date. There's a bear market after Jan so KDI will have a better starting point

chart compiled from fiholicMD's experiment -> https://twitter.com/fiholicMD/status/1531111914096340993
ideally yes, but if after long period, all gains become negative and it cant recover back,that says something

QUOTE(yourinfohere @ Aug 14 2022, 10:12 PM)

Now, you consider move all stashaway go to kdi invest?

How you know market go down or go high? This also dairy different price? You want buy low sale high concept?

Do you mind, list what your choose of this 5 accounts, so maybe can get some idea or analysis.

Thank you.
SA seems recovering now, so i just let it be first..

actually i dont choose, i suka suka masuk when money available in hand.

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Aug 14 2022, 10:27 PM)
got data, but no one is showing the performance in a chart format (or maybe KDI invest doesn't have that), so i'm just like you, only have KDI save
yeah KDi lousy cant separate KDI Invest out from Save to show performance, useless bar chart
guy3288
post Aug 24 2022, 11:41 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Aug 23 2022, 09:12 PM)
i think we all do wish for that, indeed they already have 'gained' a lot of money, I think a lot people are putting a lot in their KDI Save
No harm wishing for above 3%, KDI may have gathered alot of money from depositors
but gained alot of money as in profits, i doubt . more like an attraction to pull crowds at the start only
but i wish a i am wrong and KDI save continues to do it next year, my No 1 Money Market choice.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 24 2022, 09:42 PM)
Unless they can do what robin hood does, good luck. Otherwise it's just a white elephant project.
The rich already got their RM to take care of them so why would the rich need KDI?
Wah RM10-15 Millon for a white elephant, true or not?
this is private entity not gomen GLC la.

Takkan the MD didnt do his due deligence, checking ,survey etc....
Somemore he said they are very conservative and
it will be massively lucrative,
yet you think it will be a flop outright..

A new superapp providing low fees is good enough,
no need totally free robin hood la.
i think it will work.

What makes you think the rich prefer to use RMs?
Main reason is convenience and access to certain products, take away these 2
I would say with superapp if you can do everything yourself, RM redundant liao.
the way forward, more efficient and low cost

guy3288
post Aug 31 2022, 01:12 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 30 2022, 09:57 PM)
RM are there just to sell you their stupid banking products that's all.
Trust me, most of them really are just there to earn your commission that's all.

Unless you are worth 10s of millions of dollars and you put money into goldman sachs or something.

But if you do not buy their stupid banking product, the RM dun even want to bother interacting with you or helping you.
That guy obviously dunno what he is talking about. Most people working in the finance sector really are almost useless unless they are really working in the inside. I am referring to the guy you just replied to.

But they think they are "smart" just because they know certain terms.
Do you have RMs? My RMs are ok, they offer me their products, i say no, they wont kacau me.
I say ok, they send me details and i bought, they happy me happy.

Cant say they only sell stupid products , who so stupid wanna buy?
Recently i bought the CIMB CIRA coupon rate 5.5% , paid 3 monthly
Bank Islam Bonds 5.16% , paid 6 monthly
Without RMs how to buy?

But i agree with you Ramjade sapu that MD without giving him face at all.

QUOTE(honsiong @ Aug 30 2022, 11:37 PM)
Whether its 1m, 6m, 12m, 60m... the compounded int rate is almost the same. If you think the int rate will rise just set 1-2 months term auto-renew for your FD.
FD is almost always lower than MMF. When FD goes up, KDI save would have gone up also, likely.
Are you sure FD rate is almost always lower than MMF??
takda logik la Bro.

FD tie your money down , to get good rate must tie longer , withdraw kena cut back no interest.
MMF can withdraw any working day ,no penalty, especially pay daily interest type

So how can FD pay lower than MMF, everyone run to MMF lo like that.

as per my records, my FDs are always higher than MMF(PMMF, SA, Versa), KDI included.
Note KDI is not you usual MMF, and i doubt next year can maintain same 3%

l

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:17 PM