5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

SUSxander83
post Mar 22 2022, 09:12 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 22 2022, 04:28 PM)
of course not from CC /3rd party lah, that's why I only bolded Joint Accounts . smile.gif

Maybe I should just give it a try, see if they refund.  tongue.gif
WHY bother to try whenever you know it is not gonna worked doh.gif

SUSxander83
post Mar 23 2022, 03:59 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 23 2022, 01:10 AM)
dont see any harm trying. No big loss  tongue.gif
WAIT till they bank don’t release your money and lose out on the interest instead doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 23 2022, 05:35 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 23 2022, 04:17 PM)
OK thanks for the info. Maybe will try some figure below 3k and see how it goes.
PUT minimum 250 and try it out 1st til like you comfortable then put in more doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 24 2022, 07:54 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst3 @ Mar 24 2022, 11:11 AM)
Wonder if got investors put millions in this kinda robo-advisors?  hmm.gif
Definitely those with high net worth won’t do it they rather go through private banking doh.gif

QUOTE(Daprind @ Mar 24 2022, 01:08 PM)
Opened an account this morning @9.44AM, got approved @12.10PM same day. That what fast. rclxms.gif
Since my registered bank in KDI is limited to FPX 30k daily transaction, can I use other bank (under my sole name) for the deposit?
Yes the fastest around 3 hrs just like mine rclxms.gif

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 24 2022, 07:36 PM)
Hope not intruding but based on the issues, so the Return is in separate account meaning it is not compounding ?
Or am i mistaken. Base Compounding Interest ... what does it mean...
Return is not compounded only deposits are compounded returns into daily return calculation

SUSxander83
post Mar 24 2022, 08:10 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 24 2022, 08:06 PM)
That wrong then
Daily compounded only on deposits not inclusive of returns doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 01:32 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 24 2022, 08:27 PM)
Dont worry about the calculation, i can vouch that KDi calculate  daily interest exactly as what we have expected.
it is daily compounding including your earned interest.

If your  balance yesterday was X, and today b4 11am deposited Y, and  your accumulated return Z
Today's interest would be (X+Y+Z) x3%/365
straight forward.

IINM you raised the issue as you felt KDi "claw back" some of your earned interest.
just go check your Net Deposit there, the money is there.

Mine the moment i saw  my Nett Deposit  XXXX2.92 i know that RM2.92  was not my own deposit, it must be
CR from the so called claw back interest. Go check yours.
First hand info here, it is daily compounding including earned interest.
doh.gif your also first hand info or hearsay?

Note that  my accumulated interest of RM2168.99 can only earn compounding interest of only 13sen,
dont expect to be able to see it with smaller amount.
At 3% you should be earning daily at 0.1782 not 13sens so it means only your base deposits are calculated and it is fixed all the time and only the return system portion is higher daily but not interest compounded doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 06:47 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 25 2022, 09:18 AM)
amazing, calculate down to small dollar and cents for KDI Save  sweat.gif
OTherwise they will take advantage of you doh.gif

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Mar 25 2022, 02:18 PM)
Anyone know how often is the interests distributed for KDi Save ? I notice the interests is not updated daily.
It should be 0.0082 to every rm100

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 25 2022, 05:46 PM)
Yeah, it baffles me why they rather go believe shit- stirrer...
Can't believe it .. why so much confusion  over no compounded interest, how interest calculated ,
have doubt when withdraw , marketing trick  etc...

Login your KDi save , see it for yourself, dont just listen to hearsay, dont just read
without understanding the points to the extent all you can see is only people arguing over few dollars and cents.
You are missing the forest for the trees.

You still insist no compound interest? let me show u.
Forget abt the base compounding gibberish.

Every deposit gets  interest is biasa lah.
Compound means  interest earn interest as well

It is hilarious that you could simply shoot interest should be RM0.1782 for me and that is proof there is no compounding
interest...

Do you even know my base deposits? If not how do you calculate?

If no  compounding, my daily interest should be RM130.60
(200 x3%)+(1852 x2.25%)/365

But i am getting daily RM130.73, yesterday RM2168.99, today RM2299.72.

isn't that RM0.13 proof of  compounding ?
(RM2168.99 x 2.25%)/365

This is not arguing about 13sen as if 13sen is so big. It is the big picture  you must see, the product feature is being called into question, got compound interest or not, people asked?

KDI is not that  bad
but arrogance n ignorance from some make it look bad

for those who are still blur blur, take home message
1)you get compounded interest daily
2)no penalty when you withdraw
3)Interest paid exactly as expected. 3% and then 2.25%
It is already mentioned base compounded deposit which means your deposits stay the same amount unless deposits more while return portions is compounded doh.gif

Go do your calculation again as it should be consistently higher of rm16.4383 for the 1st 200k while every subsequent 100k it gives 6.16438 only gives you around 128 and subject to fluctuations due to rounding doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 07:02 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 25 2022, 06:56 PM)
Give and take la. Adding in the interest we earn won't equal to much anyway.

If want more interest then deposit more money simple.
It is not the interest but the principles of it doh.gif

Banks have been taking advantage of ppl particularly seniors especially on FD when returns are not rounded up but rounded down doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 07:07 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 25 2022, 07:01 PM)
To be financial savvy, must learn how to read and calculate every detail as possible, not to swallow everything without research. Its not a matter of sens but the underlying principle we must try to understand.
WHOLLY agreed as a lot of people are blinded because of their lack of principles toward some money doh.gif

Best recent example of ARKK as a lot of ppl bashing the performance without understanding how their active research knowledge and the fund principles at work while they just blinded and cry when because they only know how to buy high and not understand8ng the overview of long term doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 11:26 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 25 2022, 09:16 PM)
Thanks for taking the effort to clarify. I am really happy that KDI is giving daily interest and i forsee in the near future i will also be using it. Its all that matters anyway.

However i have read thru quite a number of reviews by bloggers and none of them mention any compounding interest . Maybe they are not well verse in the products itself.

Same with me. I do have doubt but not on the products itself. Even in the product info ghat i have read so far, none of them have any mention of it except some vague terms such as base compounding deposit in which one of the forumers has posted using screenshot.

Pertaining to the issues that the interest is compounding, like in your case should be at 2.25%,  therefore since  your daily interest amounted to RM13😂0.73, correct  me if i am wrong, thereby tomorow interest should be at least RM130.73 + 0.08 sen. Of course barring any change in deposit.

Thats all that is needed to show whether it is compounding. Thanks if you should have the time to enlightened us.
If you read through KDI page it has mentioned pro-rated daily interest rate which will reflects in returns part of KDI portfolio

It is different from MMF whereby it is compounding against overall total portfolio while KDI save it is cash management whereby net deposits is always the same amount only difference it is return portion which increasing daily unless withdrawal occurs
SUSxander83
post Mar 30 2022, 06:22 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 30 2022, 08:33 AM)
just withdraw from 1 account. then from there there transfer to 3 account. it is same and avoid fraud to multiple accounts. even other investments like stashaway, versa, fsm -all tie to 1 account. why make a complain that want 4 account in kdi?
Versa, SA and FSM can multiple withdraw to different banks as they have banks onboarding records while KDI doesn’t have that but only tied to singular account when creating a new profile doh.gif

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 30 2022, 10:23 AM)
dude calm down. if you're unhappy. don't use kdi. no point complained in forum. write an official email or call kdi to make them listen to u.
Please divert your feedback to https://digitalinvesting.com.my/contact-us/
Agreed those rambling cry babies are usually spoon fed too much while not going to action to proper channels doh.gif

QUOTE(siawyent @ Mar 30 2022, 04:22 PM)
Just made my first deposit.  So every time must deposit in both Save and Invest together?  can't only invest in one fund?

but can withdraw either one fund, not necessary withdraw both funds, right?
Deposit have an amount box to to filled in while withdrawal you need to select portfolio tab

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 30 2022, 05:49 PM)
how often do we see a Malaysia bank go bankrupt?  tongue.gif

Before that happens their financial reports will have many warnings already. Bank Negara also would know something bad is happening. It would be all over the news before the bank folds.
Before the red flags BNM will start intervening as the have rescue pool of funds to bail them out and after that it will sort out the stake to the new owners doh.gif

Iinm it happened twice in Malaysia back in the 80s with BIMB and late 90s with RHB bailed out by EPF

Banks are very difficult to failed in Malaysia as there will be state interventions before that

Biggest failure by far will be MAS and it has been twice in the past 30 years doh.gif

SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 02:29 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Zeroxhunter @ Mar 31 2022, 05:05 PM)
Yesterday, my KDI Invest is like this.

Current Value = RM1010.35
Returns = RM10.35
Net Deposit = RM1000

Today, it's been like this.

Current Value = RM1003.80
Returns = RM3.80
Net Deposit = RM1000

My question is.
1. If I WD from it, it will deduct from my Current Value or Net Deposit?
2. I thought the Current Value should be RM 1014.15? (1010.35+3.8), or did i mistake in calculation?
If you withdrawn the amount is less than cash portion it’s will deduct from your cash otherwise the AI should be smart to sell best performing ETF for profit based on FAME algorithm to be put in the cash portion and will execute the withdrawal process for you
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 12:43 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Apr 1 2022, 08:53 AM)
so is it Current Value or Net Deposit?
Doesn’t matter if cash portion is higher than withdrawal amount doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 01:01 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 1 2022, 12:51 PM)
so much allocation to "cash" for my very conservative portfolio in March .

I had changed it to "conservative", and will check again next mth. Don't dare to put in more till I'm happy with my choice:

so nice those who put in very aggresive recently.. you guy bought during the lowest dip so now see all shoot up..

told you all d their aggressive portfolio has some nice ETFs there like QQQ and SPY.  biggrin.gif  These won't go wrong. Not sure why Stashaway avoid such US etfs.

My aggressive ETFs I self manage in IBKR. Using these robos more for bonds, commodities and conservative investing.

Invest below 3k in KDI Invest is worth it for its zero fees. If lazy DIY wanna invest more, KDI Invest should be a safe bet. Their lower fees and nice portfolio is good. MYTHEO is good also but higher fees. Stashaway has some weird choices for their ETFs like recent KWEB.
SA use to have IVV but Freddy reopt to KWEB instead doh.gif

Have you see whether your dividends are automatically reinvested in kDI since you have bndx and hyg?
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 01:25 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 1 2022, 01:17 PM)
yea dividends are being reinvested. So far received 6 cents only due to my small amount.
at the far right of my screenshot got mentioned.

https://digitalinvesting.com.my/faq/

Quote from FAQ:
Tax refund of QII or WHT is still questionable from KDI

If can get back 15% from 30% then it is good a deal to buy pure bonds for rebalancing purposes rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 01:31 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 1 2022, 01:27 PM)
A month+ in and their user experience still feels like I'm using an undergrad's rushed final year project, and the worse part is  they even got the numbers wrong.

I've only ever put in 250 to KDI Invest, but apparently I have over 1k invested and over 600+ in VT...
🤣🤣🤣

Extra bonus for you rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 01:33 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 1 2022, 01:32 PM)
Didn't touch it since opening deposit, KDI isn't exactly earning my strong confidence given their UX so far.
How about comparing it to Akru?
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 01:36 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 1 2022, 01:33 PM)
If only it's reflected on UI side and is withdrawable 🤷‍♂️
Try’s and see rclxms.gif

Wonder how SC approve DAX for KDI and Akru in the 1st place with such child play UI/UX doh.gif

SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 01:39 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 1 2022, 01:34 PM)
Slightly better, because Akru can't even complete my registration process after 1y, that is one hell of a jank startup waiting for an acquisition and 0 intention to improve.
A lot promises from last year from Akru yet to be seen doh.gif

KDI Invest problem is they are not be abl3 to display up to date portfolio then there is something really wrong with it in the 1st place doh.gif

Even MyTheo is lag 24hours but yet better performance rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 01:40 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Ryk @ Apr 1 2022, 01:36 PM)

Mine seem strange, can someone advise? Just open the account since middle of March for testing.
I remembered few days ago Investment account return like RM 10.
MArket changes daily hence you negative returns this week doh.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0910sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:00 PM