QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 17 2008, 09:08 PM)
lol.. oh.. coz i got 1 friend oso from UCSI and is a super fans for kobebryant. lol. anyway. nice to meet yea.. LOL!
University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!
Oct 17 2008, 09:37 PM
68 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Oct 18 2008, 12:31 PM
367 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ronald McDonald |
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 15 2008, 10:45 PM) Chloe, are you an IT student? Can help me with something on my assignments? haha..nope, im not an IT student... The books that i'm selling are my sister's..Yes, I know. Major suckage - University status gives them the right to increase fees. You "C" Shit Inside i'm in applied sc faculty.. What the heck?? RM1000??? That's too much! Why arent the I thought they are suppose to be the 'voice' of ucsi students?? The way i see it, they're just UCSI's kuli. All they do is help the uni, not help the student!! |
Oct 18 2008, 05:49 PM
1,781 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
haha, jom!
Lets us boycott to this money-robbing UCSI with our fellow & beloved coursemates & parents/guardians....... we shouldn't let them suck our money without significant happen to our future.....!!! |
Oct 18 2008, 06:18 PM
3,681 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: - |
QUOTE(morph @ Oct 17 2008, 07:39 PM) WHAT THE....wrong info izzit...increase rm750 wor, its a bigger news than the petrol price jacking their ass up leh.. QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 17 2008, 09:08 PM) to be precise, his full name is Daniel Teh Chee Meng...handsome guy.. who wants to meet him, can pm me for more information... QUOTE(marine88 @ Oct 18 2008, 05:49 PM) haha, jom! well well, having exam now...doesnt want to think about the fees...Lets us boycott to this money-robbing UCSI with our fellow & beloved coursemates & parents/guardians....... we shouldn't let them suck our money without significant happen to our future.....!!! but somehow, after my exam, gotta check the fees...especially the rm800 thing... but nevertheless, after 10months at North Wing, where i seldom come back to South wing, the students are growing bigger and bigger as each semester goes on...getting "tighter" |
Oct 18 2008, 07:04 PM
yaya, North Wing is damn nice place for study..........
Oct 19 2008, 02:04 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
south wing or north wing getting tighter?
the Uni is deciding all that fees increase.. students council may only voice out their opinion in which i doubt will change anything.. after all, UCSI will still have to go for profit.. they are not doing charity work. even head of my department say she cant do anything because the decision is up to the Uni. maybe there will be a lower increase if all the students go on strike. |
Oct 19 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(jerk @ Oct 19 2008, 03:04 PM) south wing or north wing getting tighter? yea! we need ALL students' Unity, lets us be MCA, lol........ the Uni is deciding all that fees increase.. students council may only voice out their opinion in which i doubt will change anything.. after all, UCSI will still have to go for profit.. they are not doing charity work. even head of my department say she cant do anything because the decision is up to the Uni. maybe there will be a lower increase if all the students go on strike. |
Oct 20 2008, 11:42 AM
1,643 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Federal Territory of KL Status: Widowed |
eh, i read through about the fees increase.
why suddenly all increase 0.0 is it due to the change of its status to a "University" |
Oct 20 2008, 05:57 PM
900 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: lalaland |
Hi all... XD
Oct 20 2008, 07:02 PM
17 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
eh i just noticed de banner before the lift on block A lobby..... and its written on in that we're upgraded to university dy? true ar?
Oct 20 2008, 07:19 PM
367 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ronald McDonald |
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 18 2008, 06:18 PM) WHAT THE.... Wrong! Lol... not the students growing bigger la...say as if we're fat like dat..haha...wrong info izzit...increase rm750 wor, its a bigger news than the petrol price jacking their ass up leh.. to be precise, his full name is Daniel Teh Chee Meng...handsome guy.. who wants to meet him, can pm me for more information... well well, having exam now...doesnt want to think about the fees... but somehow, after my exam, gotta check the fees...especially the rm800 thing... but nevertheless, after 10months at North Wing, where i seldom come back to South wing, the students are growing bigger and bigger as each semester goes on...getting "tighter" QUOTE(pilotan @ Oct 20 2008, 07:02 PM) eh i just noticed de banner before the lift on block A lobby..... and its written on in that we're upgraded to university dy? true ar? yup, we have. There's banner all around the carpark area now.. Seriously, RM750 is really too much.. Where do we see the fees increased to how much? I went to finance and marketing dept to check, but dont have also... This post has been edited by chloe_yee87: Oct 20 2008, 07:21 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 08:51 PM
3,681 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: - |
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Oct 20 2008, 07:19 PM) Wrong! Lol... not the students growing bigger la...say as if we're fat like dat..haha... haha, oh yesh, yup, we have. There's banner all around the carpark area now.. Seriously, RM750 is really too much.. Where do we see the fees increased to how much? I went to finance and marketing dept to check, but dont have also... somehow, those who think studying at North Wing is fun, its wrong....no fun la there... no college life environment... no music no girls .... everytime go there, the first thing i see is the damn classroom... hmm yeah, was about to ask the same thing... from where you guys checked for the increased fees...? I cant seem to find oso.. |
Oct 20 2008, 09:03 PM
28 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
How's the medicine course in UCSI? I'm enquiring cause my friend hopes to go there. I heard they don't give notes, is that true?
Oct 20 2008, 09:49 PM
12,275 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 20 2008, 08:51 PM) haha, oh yesh, Squirrelmailsomehow, those who think studying at North Wing is fun, its wrong....no fun la there... no college life environment... no music no girls .... everytime go there, the first thing i see is the damn classroom... hmm yeah, was about to ask the same thing... from where you guys checked for the increased fees...? I cant seem to find oso.. |
Oct 20 2008, 11:50 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
erm...u can always get the notes from seniors..
and not all lecturer that not giving notes.. so it is not an issue |
Oct 23 2008, 08:26 AM
583 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya USJ |
so its gonna be UCSI University huh?
Oct 23 2008, 05:21 PM
yaya, finally we are official full University students........ yea!!!
![]() |
Oct 23 2008, 11:46 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yeah .. our fees will be upgraded as well. lol!
btw ... what does UCSI stands for now then ? University College Sedaya International of the University? :S |
Oct 24 2008, 12:14 AM
Oct 24 2008, 12:32 AM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0322sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:27 AM |