University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

shinobikit
post Jun 15 2008, 01:42 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(liewxin @ Jun 12 2008, 12:04 AM)
well...i cant help it..lol..its my first time studying n kl so mixing wif west malaysns should b a whole lot different than in sabah..lol...yup..takin a-levels there...well..heard there are lots of nigerians there..but i dun realy mind though..hehe....heard the bball team there is quite good.. can any1 juz join in n play o do u hav 2 join the team through selections o wat?hehe..sry 4 all these questions...
basketball club's training every monday and wednesday 6pm-9pm...

just come regulary for the training...

if ur performance is good, u will be selected to participate in college team when any tournament comes...

by the way, volleyball training also same day with basketball training... monday and wednesday 6pm-10pm smile.gif
shinobikit
post Oct 20 2008, 05:57 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

Hi all... XD

shinobikit
post Apr 13 2009, 12:57 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

i can considered as ucsi biotech senior here... any question can PM me or MSN me at shinobikit[at]hotmail.com
shinobikit
post Apr 13 2009, 09:43 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(Roux @ Apr 13 2009, 09:53 AM)
Hello guys!. I'm enrolling for Foudation in Architecture this April. Want to check few things before going there. Do the canteen sell halal foods?. Also, at UCSI got football field or not? because I'm really into footballing and jogging etc.. Hope to see you guys soon! smile.gif . btw, frankly i'm quite nervous. It'll be my first time being away from home and I doubt whether got other malay students there sad.gif. Scared!!
-all food is halal...
-got one big hill-top football field, but usually only nigerians use it...
-malay students? ya... majority nursing school are malays.. ^ ^
shinobikit
post Apr 14 2009, 01:16 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(Roux @ Apr 13 2009, 11:29 PM)
Nigerians?. Surely they'll tear me into pieces if i play footie with them  ohmy.gif !. Usually, can we make friends with them or i should just accept the fact that they're all too brutal?!?. Yeh, I've read somewhere before that theres lot of malay students in nursing school. Architecture school dont have any issit?.

btw, what is coop??. If I don wan to participate can or not??
COOP is a must and it gives credit hours... smile.gif
basically COOP is a subject that u go out to work at company that related to your field for 2 month, then the marks based on your report and also the employer's evaluation on your performance. smile.gif
shinobikit
post Apr 14 2009, 11:59 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Apr 14 2009, 01:33 AM)
Get paid?
some company do pay allowance....

Added on April 14, 2009, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(Roux @ Apr 14 2009, 10:17 AM)
It's a MUST?!. From what I've heard its treacherous.. true?!
yup... but COOP is not necessary for twinning..

Added on April 14, 2009, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(JayTeeee @ Apr 6 2009, 07:31 PM)
Ooh UCSI thread.

Hello! smile.gif

I'm currently in a bit of a dilemma, don't know which college to go to. The nearest college to me would be UCSI, and naturally, I'm considering UCSI to be my first choice lah.

But then hor...

I've heard the lecturers in UCSI aren't really up to par, and that some lecturers can't even talk in proper English! Since most of you are from UCSI, I would really love to hear from you guys, see what you have to say about the college. I haven't been inside though, but I've seen the two buildings from outside before (ooh another Q - why are there two buildings? one for medical studies and the other for business etc?) How are the facilities there? smile.gif People? Lecturers?

Thinking of doing my Foundation in Mass Comm there. Would love to hear any feedback

*both good and bad, non-biased and totally honest opinions eh? lol*

Thanks in advance,
JayTeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
lecturer cant even talk in proper english?! this is bullshit..

there are 2 campus, north wing and south wing (main campus), north wing is for engineering and architecture while south wing is for other courses..

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Apr 14 2009, 12:18 PM
shinobikit
post Apr 18 2009, 06:45 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(lovedoor @ Apr 16 2009, 05:23 PM)
I am going to study medicine at ucsi university. can anyone give me any advice b4 i start my course.
prepare $$$

and also prepare to face the maximum medic student studies pressure..
shinobikit
post Apr 22 2009, 07:57 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

some of my biotech coursemates took IDP and went to aussy and UK..

maybe oversea university certs smell better..

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Apr 22 2009, 07:58 PM
shinobikit
post May 16 2009, 10:45 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

Gym is free of charge... =)

0.0376sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:38 PM