131 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

rayno
post Apr 18 2011, 05:05 PM

88 posts

so, besides the PTPTN loan, any others loan provided for architecture in UCSI??
im planning to take B.sci architecture, bt i dun think PTPTN can cover all it...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
BrianBee
post Apr 18 2011, 08:44 PM

22 posts

Hi May i know usually what result in STPM secure place in UCSI? Thanks in advance all those current medicine students.

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:45 pmHi Zstan,

thank you for helping to understand why the competition got strigent on the application for medicine but i still fail to understand why there is a quota, let's say priority given to foundation and only 20 places open for other application, they still can select academik qualified students to go for interview and select that 20 person.

But i was told differently, they said quota for interview is full. So if i was 4A student(i wasn't), but i came late, no chance? can someone explain why?

it is not because of dateline, simply it is full which i dont understand.

This post has been edited by BrianBee: Apr 18 2011, 09:45 PM
zstan
post Apr 18 2011, 11:00 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(BrianBee @ Apr 18 2011, 08:44 PM)
Hi May i know usually what result in STPM secure place in UCSI? Thanks in advance all those current medicine students.

thank you for helping to understand why the competition got strigent on the application for medicine but i still fail to understand why there is a quota, let's say priority given to foundation and only 20 places open for other application, they still can select academik qualified students to go for interview and select that 20 person.

But i was told differently, they said quota for interview is full. So if i was 4A student(i wasn't), but i came late, no chance? can someone explain why?

Bro. It's quota full. The foundation students will only finish their course in May. So by that time only the interview will begin I presume since the intake in only in July. Therefore you might have to wait until the interview fully commences, and some of the students reject the offer, only then they will open more slots for interview.

Then again, this is what is presume, I might be wrong. So if you really want to enter ucsi, all you can do now is wait or have other options opened.
kael90
post Apr 19 2011, 01:27 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 18 2011, 12:44 AM)
yeapz..so be prepared to fork out  45-50k? PTPTN can cover more than half though. yes...got ucsi shuttle bus..don't take rapid kl bus oh..later you don't know go where.  laugh.gif
UCSI shuttle bus sometimes is too slow...but the rapid KL T408 bus only reach opposite of mc donalds...so you have to walk another distance before reaching UCSI...
Pretha
post Apr 20 2011, 02:22 AM

QUOTE(BrianBee @ Apr 18 2011, 08:44 PM)

Hey Brian Bee. Same result (3.58)
Applied for B.Pharm UCSI. U ony want medic? i dun understand too why is not even a chance for interview?
For pharmacy also not easy. Need to do Chemistry quiz also. aiyaaa.
By the way, my sis got d same result as us too. n she is now currently in year3 medic ucsi.
So i think no problem 4 u. good luck ya

Added on April 20, 2011, 2:23 amCan anyone tell me about the pharmacy course there. tanx ya

Added on April 20, 2011, 2:26 am
QUOTE(dentalfloss @ Dec 24 2010, 08:05 PM)
when cn i start applying for pharm?
Hey, applied? When is ur interview?

This post has been edited by Pretha: Apr 20 2011, 02:26 AM
SK Chen
post Apr 20 2011, 02:34 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Pretha @ Apr 20 2011, 02:22 AM)
Hey Brian Bee. Same result (3.58)
Applied for B.Pharm UCSI. U ony want medic? i dun understand too why is not even a chance for interview?
For pharmacy also not easy. Need to do Chemistry quiz also. aiyaaa.
By the way, my sis got d same result as us too. n she is now currently in year3 medic ucsi.
So  i think no problem 4 u. good luck ya

Added on April 20, 2011, 2:23 amCan anyone tell me about the pharmacy course there. tanx ya

Added on April 20, 2011, 2:26 am
Hey, applied? When is ur interview?
How do you decide to take pharmacy in which instituition?Besides UCSI, have u considered study pharm in Aimst or IMU? I act paid a visit to UCSI n IMU ady..still,I can't figure out which's better...
zstan
post Apr 20 2011, 09:35 AM

15,856 posts

According to one of the 2nd year pharmacy students many good lecturers have left.

IMU have their fair share of problems too though.
patricktiew
post Apr 20 2011, 12:50 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 20 2011, 09:35 AM)
According to one of the 2nd year pharmacy students many good lecturers have left.

Yes! But there are still have good lecturers who have no intention to leave the faculty so far. we are hoping to have more good lecturers to come in next semester.
Pretha
post Apr 20 2011, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(SK Chen @ Apr 20 2011, 02:34 AM)
How do you decide to take pharmacy in which instituition?Besides UCSI, have u considered study pharm in Aimst or IMU? I act paid a visit to UCSI n IMU ady..still,I can't figure out which's better...
i do consider imu n ucsi. i tink both r equally good. u applied for imu or ucsi? i know d environmt in ucsi as i wwent ter before. but.. imu? my dad used to say the place is so in high standard. good aso rite.

Added on April 20, 2011, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 20 2011, 09:35 AM)

zstan, how would the salary for the fresh ones? u know their exact current pay?

This post has been edited by Pretha: Apr 20 2011, 07:41 PM
KeepLol
post Apr 20 2011, 10:48 PM

55 posts

How big is the chance for me to successfully get the scholarship for foundation course if my SPM result is 7A+/A (straight A's including A-)and I am aiming that 50% discount? tongue.gif I noticed that an interview is needed o.O
zstan
post Apr 20 2011, 11:02 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Pretha @ Apr 20 2011, 01:38 PM)
i do consider imu n ucsi. i tink both r equally good. u applied for imu or ucsi? i know d environmt in ucsi as i wwent ter before. but.. imu? my dad used to say the place is so in high standard. good aso rite.

Added on April 20, 2011, 7:41 pm
zstan, how would the salary for the fresh ones? u know their exact current pay?
huh?fresh pharmacy grads or lecturer? blink.gif

QUOTE(KeepLol @ Apr 20 2011, 10:48 PM)
How big is the chance for me to successfully get the scholarship for foundation course if my SPM result is 7A+/A (straight A's including A-)and I am aiming that 50% discount? tongue.gif I noticed that an interview is needed o.O
50% ar..should be quite ok gua... unsure.gif
Pretha
post Apr 21 2011, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 20 2011, 11:02 PM)
huh?fresh pharmacy grads or lecturer?  blink.gif
50% ar..should be quite ok gua...  unsure.gif
phrmcy grads la. while teir attachment wit d gov.
cckkpr
post Apr 21 2011, 10:20 AM

4,518 posts

Potential medic students hoping to get into UCSI for this year and have not submitted their applications will most likely miss the boat this year.

Last year was a completely different scenario. They hardly managed to fill up half of their quota of 90 students. This year becoz of the foundation students and JPA scholars, competition will surely be tougher.
zstan
post Apr 21 2011, 10:37 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Pretha @ Apr 21 2011, 02:29 AM)
phrmcy grads la. while teir attachment wit d gov.
Ermm. About 3k when you start.
joan2468
post Apr 23 2011, 12:11 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 17 2011, 11:29 PM)
1)Don't know how you define 'good' equipment but all the basics are there..lecturers...got good got bad la...

2) http://www.ucsi.edu.my/pdf/feeNationalUndergraduate.pdf

3) Yes..take LRT to masjid jamek..switch to ampang line.. take to Bandar Tasik Selatan station..there got shuttle bus to pick students up every 10-20 minutes depending on the time..

4) Don't expect too much.... =)
Thanks for taking the time to reply but..."don't expect too much?" icon_question.gif
zstan
post Apr 23 2011, 05:41 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(joan2468 @ Apr 23 2011, 12:11 PM)
Thanks for taking the time to reply but..."don't expect too much?"  icon_question.gif
er....don't worry too much about that... UCSI is still quite good some way.... biggrin.gif
DarkNite
post Apr 23 2011, 07:43 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 23 2011, 05:41 PM)
er....don't worry too much about that... UCSI is still quite good some way....  biggrin.gif
which is why ur in Monash?
zstan
post Apr 23 2011, 09:11 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 23 2011, 07:43 PM)
which is why ur in Monash?
ahhahha...yeah... shhhhhhh... rolleyes.gif
angel3112
post Apr 25 2011, 09:52 PM

Hermm.. i wonder why not many people talked about Food science and nutrition??
any food science and nutrition students here??
how are the lecturers? da schedule? lab facilities?
and of course, the living cost there??
i might be joining UCSI this coming September, but before that, i need to know how's the condition there first.. ehhehehe

any idea anyone?
zstan
post Apr 25 2011, 10:29 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(angel3112 @ Apr 25 2011, 09:52 PM)
Hermm.. i wonder why not many people talked about Food science and nutrition??
any food science and nutrition students here??
how are the lecturers? da schedule? lab facilities?
and of course, the living cost there??
i might be joining UCSI this coming September, but before that, i need to know how's the condition there first.. ehhehehe

any idea anyone?
One of the best course in UCSI with lots of pretty girls, no doubt about it.

Schedule a... Depends how you arrange your timetable but there will be lots of reports to do. Living cost is slightly cheaper compared to sunway and pj.

131 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:23 PM