131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

cherkie1992
post Mar 30 2011, 07:34 PM

406 posts

today i went to ucsi asked about the fees about dip management.
and the fees, not bad la~
either segi or ucsi?
zstan
post Mar 30 2011, 07:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(eleen1993 @ Mar 29 2011, 03:35 PM)
Ucsi gt give full or partial scholarship for pharmacy course??
they gave one full scholarship last year..but that person already jumped ship to monash..so i wonder will ucsi give anymore...
MrPin
post Mar 30 2011, 10:58 PM

hey..i would like to know that if i want to apply the ucsi a-lvl academic scholar..do i need to pass the interview (like foundation in sci/art/music)in order to bcum a succesful scholarship recipients?
lawliet88
post Mar 31 2011, 10:44 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Mar 29 2011, 12:44 AM)
anyone can pls tell me what is the majority race there? is it a peaceful study environment? overall, education quality good? public transportation okay?
chinese + local, then foreigner, kinda less malay.
wat u mean with peaceful study environment blink.gif ? jz dun go out nearby during late nite.
er public transportation , dun have rapidkl but ucsi got own shuttle bus service, outside many taxi bt nv try b4. at morning esso got free genting bus let u go genting brows.gif
Icehart
post Apr 2 2011, 05:22 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:44 PM)
chinese + local, then foreigner, kinda less malay.
wat u mean with peaceful study environment  blink.gif  ? jz dun go out nearby during late nite.
er public transportation , dun have rapidkl but ucsi got own shuttle bus service, outside many taxi bt nv try b4. at morning esso got free genting bus let u go genting  brows.gif
I think is more of 50% chinese, 25% foreigners and the remaining 25% Indian/Malay.
joan2468
post Apr 4 2011, 12:37 PM

103 posts

Can anyone please help answer my previous question? D:
Ballard
post Apr 4 2011, 01:25 PM

92 posts

Been polluting other uni threads with this question, so why stop...

Any cheap guesthouses or hotels near to ucsi? I should be visiting the campus next week and don't want to stay in an expensive place. I'm happy with ultra-low budget, so long as there is a door and a roof.
zstan
post Apr 4 2011, 02:14 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Ballard @ Apr 4 2011, 01:25 PM)
Been polluting other uni threads with this question, so why stop...

Any cheap guesthouses or hotels near to ucsi?  I should be visiting the campus next week and don't want to stay in an expensive place.  I'm happy with ultra-low budget, so long as there is a door and a roof.
Yea there is a new mini hotel. Same row with allianze bank.
Icehart
post Apr 4 2011, 06:31 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(joan2468 @ Apr 4 2011, 12:37 PM)
Can anyone please help answer my previous question? D:
Hi there, sorry that I cannot answer the questions for you. However, I would suggest you to go to the real class and see for yourself and then judge yourself on the quality of teaching. If you are satisfied you can always register yourself for admission.

Don't worry, the lecturers are instructed to give 2 weeks time for you to see if the course is suitable (actually meant for student who are not sure which course to go but I guess it's the same). You can check for timetable here: http://www.ucsi.edu.my/advantage/faculty_t...le/default.aspx
patricktiew
post Apr 5 2011, 07:48 PM

177 posts

Seriously, UCSI need to put more afford to keep their staffs from joining other university. They know they hardly to recruit qualified staffs but yet they do less effort to keep their staffs. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences lack of experienced and qualified staffs.
Icehart
post Apr 5 2011, 10:22 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(patricktiew @ Apr 5 2011, 07:48 PM)
Seriously, UCSI need to put more afford to keep their staffs from joining other university. They know they hardly to recruit qualified staffs but yet they do less effort to keep their staffs. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences lack of experienced and qualified staffs.
Same goes with Acc/Finance.
MrZaku
post Apr 6 2011, 02:11 PM

someone please help me choose between doing mechatronics by foundation in UCSI or diploma in TARC. i'm so pek chek choosing between those two, need your advices. hmm.gif

KeepLol
post Apr 7 2011, 12:56 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(joan2468 @ Mar 29 2011, 12:20 AM)
Hey all, got a couple of questions here...

1) Does anyone know if the Bachelor of English Language and Communication course is good? The quality of teaching? I hate teachers that don't actually teach, I had a couple of those during my time at secondary school and they were terrible - we hardly learned a thing from them, they just let the government-issued learning DVDs play all the time...

2) Does the UCSI Foundation Scholarship extend to your Bachelor's degree? Let's say I get the Foundation Scholarship, and I maintain the required CGPA to keep the scholarship until I start my degree course, do I still get the privilege, or is that Scholarship purely ONLY for your Foundation year? And is there a separate scholarship for if you do well in Foundation and you continue to do Bachelor's there? I only know that you can qualify for Bachelor's degree scholarship with 3As in A-levels.

3) I intend to make language the meat of my career, would you guys recommend UCSI for that, or is there another place I should have a look at? I thought of Nottingham Malaysia's International Communications course too, but what's stopping my parents is the price tag >_>

Please and thank you in advance.
I also want to know the answer of question 2 smile.gif Can any1 tell us the answer?
zstan
post Apr 7 2011, 01:03 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(KeepLol @ Apr 7 2011, 12:56 AM)
I also want to know the answer of question 2  smile.gif  Can any1 tell us the answer?
Yes it will extend to your degree. But the drawback is you can't apply for credit transfer.
KeepLol
post Apr 7 2011, 02:17 AM

55 posts

I had just taken my SPM result 2 weeks ago.
N I am interested in studying e&e course,
but then I dono which college is the best to study this course...
I heard that Nottingham is popular with its engineering course,
but the fee is quite expensive n more than other colleges...
I dono is it worth to study there??? When I go to work, does this make a difference?
My friends recommend me to study at UTAR since I can get full scholarship there..
I worry that I might not able to improve my English at UTAR there,
since the main language there is Chinese..
Besides these 2 colleges, I oso consider MMU, UCSI b4...
I wonder engineering offered by UCSI ok or not..since UCSI is popular with its music n medi?
Any other suggestions from u all?
Share ur experience here n give ur opinion please..
Visionary
post Apr 7 2011, 11:47 AM

114 posts

i heard accounting/finance at this uni sucks. true or false?
Julian2103
post Apr 7 2011, 07:16 PM

73 posts

Hey guys, just wondering. Can a medical graduate from UCSI take the MRCP? Will he/she be eligible to take the test?
SK Chen
post Apr 7 2011, 11:26 PM

50 posts

May I know hw2 travel frm masjid jamek to UCSI campus?
aliciaaa
post Apr 8 2011, 12:18 AM

is the a levels at usci sarawak campus good? please comment! thanks a bunch smile.gif
zstan
post Apr 8 2011, 12:28 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(SK Chen @ Apr 7 2011, 11:26 PM)
May I know hw2 travel frm masjid jamek to UCSI campus?
take Star LRT to bandar tasik selatan. during weekdays there will be shuttle bus directly to ucsi.

131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:58 AM