University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

Pretha
post Apr 20 2011, 02:22 AM

QUOTE(BrianBee @ Apr 18 2011, 08:44 PM)
Hi May i know usually what result in STPM secure place in UCSI? Thanks in advance all those current medicine students.

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:45 pmHi Zstan,

thank you for helping to understand why the competition got strigent on the application for medicine but i still fail to understand why there is a quota, let's say priority given to foundation and only 20 places open for other application, they still can select academik qualified students to go for interview and select that 20 person.

But i was told differently, they said quota for interview is full. So if i was 4A student(i wasn't), but i came late, no chance? can someone explain why?

it is not because of dateline, simply it is full which i dont understand.
Hey Brian Bee. Same result (3.58)
Applied for B.Pharm UCSI. U ony want medic? i dun understand too why is not even a chance for interview?
For pharmacy also not easy. Need to do Chemistry quiz also. aiyaaa.
By the way, my sis got d same result as us too. n she is now currently in year3 medic ucsi.
So i think no problem 4 u. good luck ya

Added on April 20, 2011, 2:23 amCan anyone tell me about the pharmacy course there. tanx ya

Added on April 20, 2011, 2:26 am
QUOTE(dentalfloss @ Dec 24 2010, 08:05 PM)
when cn i start applying for pharm?
Hey, applied? When is ur interview?

This post has been edited by Pretha: Apr 20 2011, 02:26 AM
Pretha
post Apr 20 2011, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(SK Chen @ Apr 20 2011, 02:34 AM)
How do you decide to take pharmacy in which instituition?Besides UCSI, have u considered study pharm in Aimst or IMU? I act paid a visit to UCSI n IMU ady..still,I can't figure out which's better...
i do consider imu n ucsi. i tink both r equally good. u applied for imu or ucsi? i know d environmt in ucsi as i wwent ter before. but.. imu? my dad used to say the place is so in high standard. good aso rite.

Added on April 20, 2011, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 20 2011, 09:35 AM)
According to one of the 2nd year pharmacy students many good lecturers have left.

IMU have their fair share of problems too though.
zstan, how would the salary for the fresh ones? u know their exact current pay?

This post has been edited by Pretha: Apr 20 2011, 07:41 PM
Pretha
post Apr 21 2011, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 20 2011, 11:02 PM)
huh?fresh pharmacy grads or lecturer?  blink.gif
50% ar..should be quite ok gua...  unsure.gif
phrmcy grads la. while teir attachment wit d gov.

0.0333sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:51 AM