131 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

tai_vivian311
post Feb 11 2011, 03:12 PM

UCSI A-Level is definitely good. Some lecturers are superb. But, all the indeed hardworking and provide you with the best and the most of theirs.
Everyone recommends UCSI Pharmacy. UCSI provides good quality-pharmacy course. ^^
bizen
post Feb 12 2011, 12:41 AM

180 posts

Hi guys, i have problem connecting to the wifi using my mobile.. seems like i can only surf the ucsi's website but not others like google.. any clue?
Icehart
post Feb 12 2011, 02:43 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(bizen @ Feb 12 2011, 12:41 AM)
Hi guys, i have problem connecting to the wifi using my mobile.. seems like i can only surf the ucsi's website but not others like google.. any clue?
You need to use a proxy.
bizen
post Feb 13 2011, 12:06 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 12 2011, 02:43 AM)
You need to use a proxy.
Can teach me? Please PM me thx smile.gif
lllProlll
post Feb 14 2011, 11:17 PM

145 posts

Hi there, I saw there's foundation of music near here... I wanted to ask the following:
1) I only have Grade 1 Certificate for Music Theory, but I have learnt Grade 2 and a part of Grade 3 Music Theory, is it okay to take a theory exam inside UCSI ?
2) I have Grade 1 Certificate for Piano practical, but currently I my major side is in Guitar, self learning. So audition is required for entering this foundation?

Hope to get the answer soon. Thanks!
SUSSavado89
post Feb 15 2011, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(xiemin90 @ Feb 8 2011, 03:24 PM)
Hi, I beg to differ regarding the language spoken in UCSI. I'm a final year in this university so I know more or less of the culture in UCSI. Most of the student here speaks Cantonese, Mandarin and English. But not all of them are bad in English. There are students who speaks good english. It really depends on which group or friends you mix with. Some will be good in Mandarin but some will be good in English.

In my group, all of us speak good english with mixture of cantonese and mandarin.

I dunno how u call it good english when u mix it with cantonese and mandarin.LOL laugh.gif
othniel
post Feb 16 2011, 08:22 AM

46 posts

anybody here know about the online ECA thing? where u can use your id card at events instead of bringing the book everywhere? Can anybody brief me on that? thx smile.gif
Icehart
post Feb 16 2011, 10:10 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(xiemin90 @ Feb 8 2011, 03:24 PM)
Hi, I beg to differ regarding the language spoken in UCSI. I'm a final year in this university so I know more or less of the culture in UCSI. Most of the student here speaks Cantonese, Mandarin and English. But not all of them are bad in English. There are students who speaks good english. It really depends on which group or friends you mix with. Some will be good in Mandarin but some will be good in English.

In my group, all of us speak good english with mixture of cantonese and mandarin.

I'm in Year 2 before leaving UCSI so I can have a fair share of my experience in this level. I've taken a total of 16 subjects and have handled more than a dozen of assignments. I'm not sure whether we're at the same faculty, but I must say that student that speaks good (basic level) does not necessarily equal to well written English. Every time there's an assignment due, I have to become the editor and edit the statements one by one. Also, plagiarism is very high, that is pasting something without credits to the original author. Not sure how they can pass previous assignments with flying colors, but if that is the standard we're talking about, then in no way is it a good English.

Above is a photo taken outside FOMIT office in the morning. So now I've included proof to my post.
othniel
post Feb 17 2011, 02:37 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 16 2011, 10:10 PM)
I'm in Year 2 before leaving UCSI so I can have a fair share of my experience in this level. I've taken a total of 16 subjects and have handled more than a dozen of assignments. I'm not sure whether we're at the same faculty, but I must say that student that speaks good (basic level) does not necessarily equal to well written English. Every time there's an assignment due, I have to become the editor and edit the statements one by one. Also, plagiarism is very high, that is pasting something without credits to the original author. Not sure how they can pass previous assignments with flying colors, but if that is the standard we're talking about, then in no way is it a good English.

Above is a photo taken outside FOMIT office in the morning. So now I've included proof to my post.
haha nuff' said!
n4yu50f
post Feb 19 2011, 08:58 PM

Hi everyone.
Can anybody give me information about USCI university, coz I wanna join the university to study mechatronics.
thnx.
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Icehart
post Feb 20 2011, 08:44 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(n4yu50f @ Feb 19 2011, 08:58 PM)
Hi everyone.
Can anybody give me information about USCI university, coz I wanna join the university to study mechatronics.
thnx.
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
What kind of information do you need?
othniel
post Feb 22 2011, 11:08 AM

46 posts

Anybody taking University Life subject soon? I have the textbook..still wrapped in plastic look just like new (coz barely use also). I figured I'd ask here before posting in the classifieds since UCSI is the only uni that has this subject.. smile.gif
wilee_t
post Feb 25 2011, 09:11 PM

Looking for single room or condo in Taman Connaught housing area or Angkasa condo. Want to move in on May. pm or email me pleaseeeeeeee:)
wilee_t@hotmail.com
Asking
post Feb 25 2011, 09:47 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(cw_virus @ May 4 2008, 11:31 PM)
FUture engineering students.Not all engineering courses need to be recognized by BEM.Only a few of the majors really need BEM recognition.

UCSI is a good school for biomed /pharmacy/food science/nursing/music.
Mass comm,i would recommend Taylor's / HELP
Engineering>Taylor's / KBU / Apiit

I'm an education counsellor,if you guys have any doubts or queries regarding anything[on education],please feel free to pm me.I'll be glad to assist you.
if accounting course??which universities??
and how about UCSI accounting course?

Chubby girl
post Feb 26 2011, 06:38 AM

21 posts

Hello everyone!

i'm interested to study actuarial science in UCSI.
can anyone give me some information about this?
are the lecturers of this course good enough?
and how about the student's performance in the professional exams?

if anyone can answer my Q's pls help me ya
thanks a lot!!! smile.gif

zstan
post Feb 26 2011, 11:13 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Chubby girl @ Feb 26 2011, 06:38 AM)
Hello everyone!

i'm interested to study actuarial science in UCSI.
can anyone give me some information about this?
are the lecturers of this course good enough?
and how about the student's performance in the professional exams?

if anyone can answer my Q's pls help me ya
thanks a lot!!! smile.gif
Hey, the course is not even one year old yet. I doubt they've taken any professional exams yet.
Chubby girl
post Feb 26 2011, 08:54 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 26 2011, 11:13 AM)
Hey, the course is not even one year old yet. I doubt they've taken any professional exams yet.
OMG~ really??
do u know whether this course is already LAN approved or not?
MOHE will approve it?
so they dun have any experience in preparing students for pro exams?

thanks for ur reply ya
Asking
post Feb 26 2011, 09:01 PM

33 posts

anyone study accounting course in UCSI??
pls voice out..izit good enough to study tis course there??
Thankss=)

This post has been edited by Asking: Feb 26 2011, 09:01 PM
zstan
post Feb 26 2011, 10:04 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Chubby girl @ Feb 26 2011, 08:54 PM)
OMG~ really??
do u know whether this course is already LAN approved or not?
MOHE will approve it?
so they dun have any experience in preparing students for pro exams?

thanks for ur reply ya
it will not get full accreditation until they produce their first batch of graduates lor.

hmmm i don't think so....anyway... malaysia also not much unis offering full 4 years actuarial science course...only UTAR offers it..

SK Chen
post Feb 27 2011, 02:48 PM

50 posts

Is Pharmacy degree obtained in UCSI recognised by the Board Of Pharmacy in Malaysia?Why isn't it appear in the list?kindly refer to the link>http://www.pharmacy.gov.my/index.cfm?&menuid=100&parentid=10.Hope that somebody can clarify on that.Why isn't a private uni exist in that link?Can somebody help me referring to this matter?

131 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:41 PM