146 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

ericjeff
post Nov 18 2007, 05:36 PM

236 posts

it's great to hear proton hav new car. but the design not quite awesome for me. dun get my attention. the back of the car why looks like very short and tight? haha

i look at the car i hav one feel, the car looks short and like...... struggling to be longer.... haha... very compact.... sweat.gif
allenultra
post Nov 18 2007, 05:52 PM

9,027 posts

A nice car I must say.
Proton is improving, I guess the new CEO really work but Malaysia government still the same old look, maybe a new good leader is required I guess? haha

Would be a big hit to the market when it selling at 35k +-, especially the 2nd hand market smile.gif

NewbieBetta
post Nov 18 2007, 05:55 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

wow..nice rear light like merz style
travis_ckf
post Nov 18 2007, 06:01 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I think proton will be definery be saved by the new BLM. It looked pretty good and i believe it will the true turning point for proton. Goodbye to japanese wannabes and its time for a real car!!!! thumbup.gif
almostthere
post Nov 18 2007, 06:11 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Not that I'm bashing but it does have quitea strong hint of the Aveo Notchback if you look at the details. Still a handsome look though and bound to sell well since Malaysians generally prefer 3 box design cars (Case in point Persona vs. Gen 2)
boris
post Nov 18 2007, 06:12 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

This is one of the car we can be proud of after 20years of Proton's establishment. smile.gif
Arkaine
post Nov 18 2007, 06:18 PM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

can't wait it's launced early next year....
tunertoobe
post Nov 18 2007, 06:19 PM

9,309 posts

I'd say it looks pretty good.
Its looks are good enough for the intended market.
SUSpeYno
post Nov 18 2007, 06:45 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Nov 18 2007, 06:12 PM)
This is one of the car we can be proud of after 20years of Proton's establishment. smile.gif
20year ago, proton just a japanese car assemble with "national car maker" title like what perodua doing now..to be exact.. proton just 10years old as Real car maker
johnjenin
post Nov 18 2007, 07:07 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

if the pics of the interior leaked, and its nice..

a lot of people gonna do early booking...
laszlo
post Nov 18 2007, 07:32 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

not quite impressed with the car's look yet.. maybe the price can make me change my mind..
Azuma-kun
post Nov 18 2007, 07:33 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I think the steering will be same like persona, gen2 and savvy sweat.gif

Hope they can use neo's steering and interior.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Nov 18 2007, 07:33 PM
olman
post Nov 18 2007, 07:34 PM

1,998 posts

pls for the interior no more twin peaks shaped things, and no red color illuminated dials
mutt
post Nov 18 2007, 07:42 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

i wonder if anyone can reveal the interior pics.. really wanna have a look.. now, im budgeting to get 1.. Persona is out of my list already... laugh.gif
Azuma-kun
post Nov 18 2007, 07:44 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Now savvy or this BLM is in my budget.
If savvy's price drop, i'll take savvy.
johnjenin
post Nov 18 2007, 07:56 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

Which gonna be cheaper? Savvy or BLM?

Savvy 1.2 engine while BLM 1.3 engine..
Azuma-kun
post Nov 18 2007, 07:58 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

savvy: 35k-40k
blm: 35-40k estimate.
So?

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Nov 18 2007, 07:58 PM
Gurdian
post Nov 18 2007, 08:02 PM

1,648 posts

sadly, i';ve a feeling the interior is going the be laden with cheap plastics as usual, i only wished they don't use too much silver
haze
post Nov 18 2007, 08:04 PM

383 posts

Then we got 1 month ++ to wait for this car. but now proton plant is busy producing the persona where will they have time to build the new saga?

i guess there is going to be a long waiting list for this car if its priced correctly.
LEts just hope that the quality of the car is up to standard

sadly, i';ve a feeling the interior is going the be laden with cheap plastics as usual, i only wished they don't use too much silver

Well in the 30-40k price range there is nothing that you can do about it. Even viva, savvy and myvi is full of cheap plastic even if the car almost reaches 50k

This post has been edited by haze: Nov 18 2007, 08:08 PM
SUSpeYno
post Nov 18 2007, 08:54 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Nov 18 2007, 07:58 PM)
savvy: 35k-40k
blm: 35-40k estimate.
So?
savvy lite~savvy H line
RM33k~40k

BLMlite ~BLM H line
RM35~45k

persona BL~HL
RM45k~RM55

146 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top