Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D
travis_ckf
Sep 19 2007, 01:23 PM
I did saw the BLM on the roads with black tapes driving around in USJ area once and i have to say its not an bad effort from proton, but as many says, i rest my judgement once the car is released by Jan 08.
But provided the price is right at 30k, it will definery giving perodua, naza and other budget car makers sleepless nights.
travis_ckf
Sep 20 2007, 12:55 PM
The BLM is reported to use the 1.3 campro. Not sure whether this helps coz it is know the campro 1.3 i a fuel gruzzler. How i wish they use back the renault 1.2 engine.
travis_ckf
Sep 20 2007, 02:59 PM
I have some new pics of the savvy, taken from this source: http://www.bidayuh.info/ftopic9344-0-asc-0.html 1.  2.  3.  4.
travis_ckf
Sep 20 2007, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 20 2007, 03:01 PM) Exactly same as hypermount's pics in pg1...  Aiseh, didnt know he posted that fast.  Still, It didnt look that bad, but hopefully the rear portion of the car will be changed. Looks weird when its boxy.
travis_ckf
Sep 21 2007, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 21 2007, 08:48 AM) Have they not enough Sedans?  Let's see how they price this model. Savvy already about RM 39k Proton recent models were 3 hatchbacks before the persona. Dont forget that Mysians and mainly asians love sedans rather than hatchbacks.
travis_ckf
Sep 21 2007, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 21 2007, 10:20 AM) my thoughts were not about what people like, but rather about how they're going to have 3 Sedans from with similar price range. Well before persona is launched there already 3 saloons in their lineup, in which 2 were very old models (wira n saga) and one (waja) needs a replacement soon. The persona is replacing the wira so i dont anything wrong, exception the price is indeed near. That why the waja will be upclass with the release of CPS in the near future for the waja, while the persona caters for those looking for an affordable small sedan to compete with vios and city.
travis_ckf
Nov 18 2007, 06:01 PM
I think proton will be definery be saved by the new BLM. It looked pretty good and i believe it will the true turning point for proton. Goodbye to japanese wannabes and its time for a real car!!!!
travis_ckf
Jan 18 2008, 10:50 PM
Went have a peak at the proton showroom and my impressions are for 30k++ this is a steal, and i bet syed zainal will bring back proton to the top! I plan to visit the COE tmr with my cam.
travis_ckf
Jan 18 2008, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jan 18 2008, 11:12 PM) Let's start counting... Saga 1985~ (23yrs!! finally being replaced, but still selling?) Wira 1993~ (15yrs, already WRM but still selling) Perdana 1995~ (13yrs already, time to change) Waja 2001~ (7yrs already, time to change?) Gen2 2004~ (still new  ) Savvy 2005~ (new  ) Satria Neo 2006~ (new  ) Persona 2007~ (very new  ) New Saga 2008~ Hmm the saga has been replaced with say a MK3 (if u counted mk2 under so many facelifts  ), and the wira has already been discontinued, perhaps there very little old stock remaining. The wira was replaced with the persona so the next possible persona/wira replacement according to SZ will be 6 years from now. For now, the waja and perdana needs replacement, and possible the waja and perdana were merged to become a D segment car to challenge the accord and the camry.
travis_ckf
Jan 19 2008, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 19 2008, 03:25 PM) I saw at STAR newspaper..."The new saga claims a fuel consumption of 6 litre and 6.3 litre per 100km at constant speed of 90km/h for the manual and auto variants respectively."  FC good meh???....Waja manual only use 5.8 litre/100km wo and auto is 6.8 litre/100km @ 90KM/H.  Never believe on the FC claims by proton, rather get it from a real owners instead. Even the waja manual hardly get u 5.8/100km FC, due to mainy reasons including traffic condition and how heavy ur right foot was. Btw, that one wicked red saga it is!!!! It has huge potential for modding!
travis_ckf
Jan 19 2008, 06:01 PM
Actually i am amazed that this car was developed under scheduled (similiar with persona) and under RM500 million only. Proton now able to develop products on time and on schedule under SZ rule.
travis_ckf
Jan 21 2008, 11:55 PM
I just put some pics taken on COE on the new saga over my photo thread here. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/442573/+940