Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D
Oct 21 2007, 10:15 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
![]() ![]() |
Oct 21 2007, 10:39 PM
1,141 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Maybe someone can photoshop the pictures and add color into it.
Oct 21 2007, 10:40 PM
Persona rims look nice on BLM.
Oct 25 2007, 02:49 PM
1,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
if the price tag is below RM38k.. it will b the next hotcake..
Oct 25 2007, 04:01 PM
982 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Selangor |
how come proton got nomore nice design for their car...
the front light , like the gen-2 and persona type... the back looks ugly... no aerodynamic look... they jz simply remake the cover jz the sick for money... haiz.. |
Oct 25 2007, 04:06 PM
4,010 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: soviet sarawak, borneo. |
that black and white pic is still BLM in camo. the front light is definitely different from Gen2 or Persona as that one is covered with black tape. the back is also still covered with black tape as usual.
Oct 25 2007, 04:15 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Feel the ass very weird .... when they going to release the car already ? next year ? cant wait to see the real one ..
Oct 25 2007, 05:24 PM
4,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:01 PM) how come proton got nomore nice design for their car... What can you demand more for BLM? It's suppose to be just a simple car with four tires, and at least fuel-injection (Campro 1.3 I hope). And Renault-ish feel.the front light , like the gen-2 and persona type... the back looks ugly... no aerodynamic look... they jz simply remake the cover jz the sick for money... haiz.. |
Oct 25 2007, 05:48 PM
290 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
For me 1st impresserion of a car is very important. When i 1st saw myvi, i was like WOW.
but for this, i got no comment. They are going to the wrong side. This is not going to benefits anyone. I can sense that what will happen after WTO. |
Oct 25 2007, 10:54 PM
1,288 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Shah Alam |
whatever u all wanna say
Oct 25 2007, 11:41 PM
386 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KUCHING |
Proton need to make it at RM20k, then baru can fight at international market and free us from the tax!
May be i should cont' my sleep.. haha.. |
Oct 26 2007, 12:05 AM
1,904 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: SuMwHeRe OvEr Da RaInBoW iN kCh |
hmmnnn have to wait untill it officially launch to confirm the price.
Oct 26 2007, 01:56 AM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
it seems that the car in the latest spyshot looks wierd at the rear.
issit me or the tires are too small to match? |
Oct 26 2007, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 26 2007, 01:56 AM) it seems that the car in the latest spyshot looks wierd at the rear. just look at vios or city, both have bigger body than the blm but with small tires.. that's an appropriate tires for those cars.. it's not about matching the tire with the body, it's about stability of the car..issit me or the tires are too small to match? |
Oct 26 2007, 08:26 PM
If u see the latest vios, the tyre so small. But it's a toyota, so all nice
Oct 26 2007, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 26 2007, 08:26 PM) im sick of people that know to complain without doing research why they doing it that or this way.. if Proton is japanese car maker for sure all are nice regardless how bad the company is. |
Oct 27 2007, 01:02 AM
1,768 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
no lah.. the car is still cover by all the black tape... ofcos it look very ugly now
i hope proton change the savvy front design same with this model |
Oct 27 2007, 01:15 AM
626 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: A Trivial Thing.. |
Some 'insider' info:
The BLM's price range will be the same as Viva's range.. its supposed to be a direct competitor to Viva.. so we wont be expecting the highest spec'd car for this model reaching the price tag of a persona.. that's digging their own grave Its projected release date is around jan-march 2008.. so for you who wanna buy one, save up! The nama SAGA might still be retained, for national nostalgic and historic purposes, but there will be an addition for example SAGA- JENTUT, or SAGA- MEOW.. etc.. Proton did a lot of their designs with high profile and renowned Design companies frm South Korea, among them are LG. Do pls give the car a chance.. the actual product hasnt even hit the road for god's sake.. if its ugly so much, dont bother commenting loor, go take ure money somewhere else Give our local car industry the chance to try their best before they go kaputt lorr heheh.. i dun like proton, hell ive been driving honda's ever since i could drive, but i support proton's effort! Do your best guys! Cant wait to see the final product! cheers! This post has been edited by Fasap: Oct 27 2007, 01:26 AM |
Oct 27 2007, 02:55 PM
100 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
SAGA-JENTUT?MEOW? ????
Oct 27 2007, 03:07 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 26 2007, 01:56 AM) it seems that the car in the latest spyshot looks wierd at the rear. It's juz u.... issit me or the tires are too small to match? QUOTE(Fasap @ Oct 27 2007, 01:15 AM) Some 'insider' info: Saga Neo maybe?? The BLM's price range will be the same as Viva's range.. its supposed to be a direct competitor to Viva.. so we wont be expecting the highest spec'd car for this model reaching the price tag of a persona.. that's digging their own grave Its projected release date is around jan-march 2008.. so for you who wanna buy one, save up! The nama SAGA might still be retained, for national nostalgic and historic purposes, but there will be an addition for example SAGA- JENTUT, or SAGA- MEOW.. etc.. Proton did a lot of their designs with high profile and renowned Design companies frm South Korea, among them are LG. Do pls give the car a chance.. the actual product hasnt even hit the road for god's sake.. if its ugly so much, dont bother commenting loor, go take ure money somewhere else Give our local car industry the chance to try their best before they go kaputt lorr heheh.. i dun like proton, hell ive been driving honda's ever since i could drive, but i support proton's effort! Do your best guys! Cant wait to see the final product! cheers! |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:08 AM |