146 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

seaotter
post Oct 3 2007, 05:14 AM

601 posts

for a car that is just a little bit bigger than the Savvy (ok, maybe a WEE more bigger), the way they try to incorporate all the proton design elements are good.

the old, general shape of the saga-family, the new hints from the Savvy line, more boot space, more headroom and we get the new BLM.

of course it wont win against all those design houses that designs ferraris, porsches, volvos. They have more than 50 years expertise in-house, and i bet if you add all of their designer's working experiences, you will get a time older than the united states itself. But with our small team and limited years-of-expertise, to have a car designed in-house, in malaysia, with LOCAL knowledge and people, its very encouraging.

And in the end, the target of the market holds the key to the design. Malaysian likes it 1)big 2) cheap 3) mostly pleasing to the eyes 4) cheap 5) economical to run 6) did i say cheap? .

And to think, they are trying to develop this car within a small budget that , i think, is far less than what some famous artists shell out to buy a car or a house ( i've seen rich rich ppl buy a house for 20 mill US just like that), and coming out with this nice and sturdy design, bravo.

Now Proton, if you are listening, please, make the interior nice. Not rich benz/bmw leather nice, but nice-to-the-touch nice. That is all i ask.
Phantom Renegade
post Oct 3 2007, 10:07 AM

214 posts

dam fugly man.. I wouldn't waste my money on such garbage!!
CooShyRee
post Oct 3 2007, 10:46 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

can i ask u sumthin zacevox?? do u own a car or can u even drive??

QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Sep 29 2007, 04:44 PM)
Anyway, you still can get a pininfarina masterpiece at RM 36K with the NAZA SUTERA  brows.gif or a MATRIX as well....  brows.gif
thats not pinifarina masterpiece, thats juz pininfarina playing a sick joke on the koreans n that chinese carmaker.. prob is, they didnt realize it was a joke, n put it into production anyways.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Oct 3 2007, 10:56 AM
linkinstreet
post Oct 3 2007, 11:27 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

lol at pinafarina joke cars. And while it does not look good, I found it better looking than some European shit designed compact cars. If anyone can say Smart looks good, then they have serious bias issues with euro car
CooShyRee
post Oct 3 2007, 11:57 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 3 2007, 11:27 AM)
lol at pinafarina joke cars. And while it does not look good, I found it better looking than some European shit designed compact cars. If anyone can say Smart looks good, then they have serious bias issues with euro car
hey, i think the smart forfour looks good.. so ure implying that i have seious bias issues wit euro cars then??
mockv1per
post Oct 3 2007, 12:50 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Oct 3 2007, 10:07 AM)
dam fugly man.. I wouldn't waste my money on such garbage!!

no one here ask u to buy that car biggrin.gif

and there is a whole lot of people who is going to buy this car out there. this is the next big thing for proton after persona i guess.
mysticmind
post Oct 3 2007, 01:51 PM

74 posts

Ya lorr.. cheap maa.. below 35K..
everyone gonna buy it.. at least mat2 kilang, those not enough money to buy their dream car.

As name BASIC line model, how can some stupid blind basher people somemore want it to be design as ferrari, zonda, veyron aaaa? The design also had their own price!..

Remember? most basher will say.. Aiya, so low la roof top.. my kepala sangkut already.. Im 5' 9" .. (yuck.. he actually just 5'1" height)... But when the roof is higher.. Oh nooo.. macam katun, tak stabil laa... wtf!..

Do worry.. if you think this BLM is ugly.. wait after it been AH BENG stylo later.. should be better then.. Ah beng style is for poor people to satisfy their taste..

For those 'hypocrite' saying loudly like they got million ringgit in their pocket (yes i do knew, some of the really poor.. mak ayah bagi duit lagi) ... go away!.. boost up your Lamborghini , Dodge Viper, Carrera GT .. in NFS on PS3 ... wink.gif

BLM.. as long as it sell CHEAP.. Who care about the design wink.gif

This post has been edited by mysticmind: Oct 3 2007, 01:55 PM
jVIPERs2
post Oct 3 2007, 02:02 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Oct 3 2007, 12:28 AM)
ok my mistake.. i should say the front desing of savvy look like toilet bowl with its cover. sorry..

anyway this topic is not about savvy can we forget it?
for me luckily the new saga have better front look, but in last page you say the body look is fugly like latio right?
I didn't say BLM is fugly like Latio... shakehead.gif
I juz said that hopefully it won't turn out fugly like the Latio...
Coz Latio pics are nice, but OTR looks kinda unbalanced...even the Sentra looks nicer...

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 3 2007, 11:27 AM)
Well, the SMART Roadster's kinda nice..looks like a mini RX8..
zacevox
post Oct 3 2007, 08:01 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

why??

btw i m driving a wira.
Cheesenium
post Oct 5 2007, 12:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Looks not bad for a cheap car.

Seems like Proton has changes now,they dont produce shit cars now.Persona looks ok on the road and looks 10x better than Gen 2.The styling on Persona looks quite nice.
zeist
post Oct 5 2007, 03:18 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Front and Rear disc brakes ah?
merzchan
post Oct 5 2007, 05:41 PM

ღ♥ TLK ♥ღ
2,113 posts

i dont think we will put rear disc on the blm model car. anyway drum also ok as long as the price is attractive enough with comfort ride. smile.gif
Azuma-kun
post Oct 5 2007, 05:50 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

After Persona came out, i think gen2 is worst sweat.gif
garagesell
post Oct 12 2007, 11:58 PM

1,310 posts

let me tell u guys... this proton really canot lar. not to say fark them lar. the managamant really got prob. heard the desingar complaint that even they have damn good design like BMW also kick out but managamant cos they wan put something inside duno what. each ppl take a bit bit.. then... redesign by those ah pek desinger...mampus lar proton.. proton proton.. i duno how come they dun want make money lar. what happen actually? we give them money they also dun want.. bloody stupid punya pratan.. $%^&*()

DONT TELL ME USE CAMPRO AGAINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

damn headache see the word CAMPRO....

I WILL FARK proton whole of my life

This post has been edited by garagesell: Oct 13 2007, 12:01 AM
zacevox
post Oct 13 2007, 01:06 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 5 2007, 12:17 PM)
Looks not bad for a cheap car.

Seems like Proton has changes now,they dont produce shit cars now.Persona looks ok on the road and looks 10x better than Gen 2.The styling on Persona looks quite nice.
but everyone just hate the new waja look.. biggrin.gif yeah last time i also hate the look of gen2 but the persona got something that better. maybe their price tag is too nice there.

the campro may sound disgusting but it just a name only. not a problem there.. just enough proton can keep up built good and quality car now. no more ugly savvy from now..
selinix
post Oct 13 2007, 01:06 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Oct 12 2007, 11:58 PM)
let me tell u guys... this proton really canot lar. not to say fark them lar. the managamant really got prob. heard the desingar complaint that even they have damn good design like BMW also kick out but managamant cos they wan put something inside duno what. each ppl take a bit bit.. then... redesign by those ah pek desinger...mampus lar proton.. proton proton.. i duno how come they dun want make money lar. what happen actually? we give them money they also dun want.. bloody stupid punya pratan.. $%^&*()

I dont understand at alll what you trying to say there .. rclxub.gif
zeist
post Oct 13 2007, 01:33 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

It is clearly stated there, he wants to make out with Proton for life. tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 13 2007, 02:43 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Oct 12 2007, 11:58 PM)

Another basher??? doh.gif
Of coz if the design like BMW, sure kena reject la...Proton's not Naza or China's auto industry...
They can design their own cars, so why copy??? sweat.gif
I guess u're constantly having headache since there's so many Gen2s OTR.. whistling.gif
caviars
post Oct 21 2007, 03:30 PM

1,141 posts

Spyshot pics at Paultan blog.
mutt
post Oct 21 2007, 10:12 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

post it here if possible.. lazy to go paultan site laugh.gif

146 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top