Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D
mockv1per
Sep 19 2007, 10:41 PM
its cameo.. they way they dressed up the car to hide the bodyline etc before the car goes to public. like this one, it is covered with black tape and boxy rear tail.. the plate number should be on the bonnet, not at the bumper itself if you look closely. no more center exhaust..
mockv1per
Sep 20 2007, 12:52 PM
i have no idea why most of you here said its ugly since we havent see the final product yet.. this is what people call spy shots.. heres a few example of fugly car as you people call it lotus esprit 2008  Maserati Coupe GT  2009 BMW z4 and 7 series   and 2009 Mazda 6  fugly huh? 45K for a new Persona and 30K for BLM is not attractive enough?
mockv1per
Sep 20 2007, 01:58 PM
cant you read properly.. this is what people call spy shots.. new car which in cameo to cover up their bodyline and design.. and now you said that 30k is tempting but the design will be fugly? u expect 30K car to look like the new Civic or Lancer..? LOL.. anyway, this is how artist impression looks like.. wait.. i dont think that you need to look at these photos as you can see their bodyline in the previous spy shots ryte young_soul? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Mazda 6  Maserati  Lotus Esprit 
mockv1per
Sep 20 2007, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 20 2007, 02:14 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wait, let me get this straight...you're saying any car...besides Civic or Lancer or those that costs probably less than RM80k...are fugly? Well then, I see you're agreeing with me and others on this thread that this BLM is fugly and you're talking as thought as anybody who puts judgment on a car with any masks is completely wrong. Well, let me remind you on one thing here...you posted pics of cars that cost wayyy beyond RM30k. And I did not say that they are fugly (read properly). The closest thing I said was BMW 7 series to me are all fugly...that judgment I immediately after seeing the name of the car...dun have to see spy shot I know damn well how an artist's impression looks like, how the Maserati, Mazda etc looks like...you don't have to tell me that. LOL... dont twist up my words if you dont understand what im saying there young soul.. and stop pretending to be jeremy clarkson because youre not him... is there any car cost as low as 30k here in malaysia? or maybe youre just a plain proton basher.. This is what people call spy shots.. heres a few example of fugly car as "you people call it" there you go, read that sentence again.. did u know that im being sarcastic there? fugly car = car with cameo. I know damn well how an artist's impression looks like, how the Maserati, Mazda etc looks like does that artist impression looks like the current mazda 6 u have in mind?
mockv1per
Sep 20 2007, 03:25 PM
it is boxy because theyre covered up the plate number which is located at the bonnet, not rear bumper.
looks like theyre introducing new color for this BLM... green.
mockv1per
Sep 20 2007, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 20 2007, 03:44 PM) How u knw it's green??? Btw, the interior looks nice... Dark colours...  no more cheap ugly beige... you can see it clearly from the spyshot on 1st post.. it have less camo on it... ok young_soul.. peace.. no war This post has been edited by mockv1per: Sep 20 2007, 04:10 PM
mockv1per
Sep 21 2007, 01:04 AM
the headlight is different, the hood is different (no more toilet bowl design), the tail light is different, no more center exhaust..
mockv1per
Sep 21 2007, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(-storm- @ Sep 21 2007, 05:14 AM) Proton must be desperate..... Copycat desperate? because they want to introduce new sedan to the market? LOL.. and copycat? which car this time?
mockv1per
Sep 21 2007, 01:06 PM
i think TS should change the title to Proton BLM Spy Shot.. and put a notice that the picture is BLM in camo with black tapes etc... want to judge its outlook, wait til the black tape is gone and it is shown to the public.
mockv1per
Sep 24 2007, 04:56 PM
not bad for the design... at least looks better than previous savvy..
now where did all the bashers go? those who can see thru the camo pics.
mockv1per
Sep 24 2007, 05:08 PM
this is what i can get from LG..
savvy: The design of the car was the product of collaboration among Korea's LG, Lotus, Renault and 130 Proton engineers.
Proton Automotive Project of Malaysia
The Business Issue Development of several new model was urgently needed for the product line-up of Proton in Malaysia, but it held problems such as lack of development manpower and budget. Proton needed a partner that was able to effectively carry out the new model development task and transmit the technology.
Our approach LG CNS proposed manpower support, development schedule plan, development cost and direction appropriate for Proton. LG CNS also proposed Total Resource Outsourcing necessary for automobile development and the methodology for effective project execution by stationing LG CNS specialists in Malaysia.
How it worked The potential and effective project execution capacity of LG CNS Automotive Consulting Service Group was acknowledged. As the result, LG CNS is carrying out Proton's long term new automobile model development project that covers most areas of R&D, a portion of prototype soft tool and production tool, and a portion of facility sup - ply. Besides receiving the initial project order, the chances for LG CNS to participate in the other automobile development project increases. This verifies the ability and contribution of LG CNS. LG CNS is carrying out the following tasks: Program Management / Test & Development Management / Packaging & Style Model Development / Design Engineering / CAE Analysis / DMU Analysis / Pre Prototype Vehicle Development /Vehicle Test (partial) / Prototype Soft Tool Supply (partial) / Production Tool Supply (partial) / Production Facility Supply (partial)
mockv1per
Sep 24 2007, 11:26 PM
seriously, im sure there will be someone out who will mod this Saga to look like 'baby' Alteeza one day...
mockv1per
Sep 25 2007, 08:41 PM
simple photoshop...  if anyone of u here are free, please mod this car
mockv1per
Sep 26 2007, 08:49 PM
i think it will score at least 3star NCAP rating. a standard for Proton nowadays...
mockv1per
Sep 26 2007, 10:18 PM
 nbtd.. do your charm here as well... you can change the rear light if u want to.. this one is taken from altezza.
mockv1per
Sep 27 2007, 08:20 PM
that's a 30minutes photoshop job with altezza rear lights...
mockv1per
Oct 3 2007, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Oct 3 2007, 10:07 AM) dam fugly man.. I wouldn't waste my money on such garbage!! no one here ask u to buy that car and there is a whole lot of people who is going to buy this car out there. this is the next big thing for proton after persona i guess.
mockv1per
Oct 25 2007, 04:06 PM
that black and white pic is still BLM in camo. the front light is definitely different from Gen2 or Persona as that one is covered with black tape. the back is also still covered with black tape as usual.
mockv1per
Nov 18 2007, 01:03 AM
seriously, it looks good for RM30k car.. maybe even better than persona eventho its in boxy design.
now.... where did all those bashers go, those with superman eye vision that can see right through the camo pics.
mockv1per
Nov 18 2007, 01:19 AM
belakang ala2 continental skit design dia.. haha.. dpn japs style.