35 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V10, Find out more

JY.
post Oct 21 2022, 11:32 PM

1,630 posts

Made complain to MCMC regarding maxis trying to upsell their plan, got reply from their customer relations after a few days, offered me my iphone 14 pro max with ready stock, can be picked up right away, together with 1 month bill discount. Told them it is too late... Gonna port out to celcom anyhow.
newbuyer
post Oct 21 2022, 11:59 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Oct 21 2022, 12:09 PM)
Is it possible to call into Maxis to check for 14 pro max stock availability?
Yes. Contact the branch near you.
For me i contacted maxis QBM Penang yesterday morning,
no stock available. But shortly after lunch they contacted me that black color 256gb stock arrived.
I straight away reserved and picked up my phone just now afternoon.
Smooth and easy.

newbuyer
post Oct 22 2022, 12:04 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Oct 11 2022, 12:16 PM)
Went to a few maxis dealers to enquire regarding contract extension with my 128 plan, was told that whatever plan I’m on now, need to add one subline before they will sell me any iPhone 14, and to make matter worse, my 2 sublines are currently occupied, and I need to upgrade my plan to 158 so that the new sup-line can be added. How ridiculous was that?!. I decided to go maxis center in gardens and the incharge personnel told me that the allocation for walk in has all taken up for the day but they have stock if I add on one sup-line. Maxis is full of crap now!
Surprise with all these from Maxis.
I being dealing with Maxis QBM Penang for many years now.
No such bullshit either need new line or sub line or PWP.
Contacted them yesterday asking for stock then today already picked up my ip14 PM black color.
Smooth and fast. Normal or zerolution also ok. But i opt for normal contract cos the phone cheaper.

Desmune97
post Oct 22 2022, 12:10 AM

195 posts

I went to Gardens Maxis Center today asking on the Stock Availability for Iphone 14 Pro, ended got the answer whereby to get the new Iphone, you must pair it with new number.... i asked why can't I subscribe to the phone using my existing family plan & phone number. they told me due to limited stock, they prioritise the phone for new customer by now and ask me to perhaps ask again when the demand is not that high anymore.....

fedup with Maxis... hard to port out since they giving unlimited data for their maxis fibre user..... =.=
JY.
post Oct 22 2022, 12:12 AM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(Desmune97 @ Oct 22 2022, 12:10 AM)
I went to Gardens Maxis Center today asking on the Stock Availability for Iphone 14 Pro, ended got the answer whereby to get the new Iphone, you must pair it with new number.... i asked why can't I subscribe to the phone using my existing family plan & phone number. they told me due to limited stock, they prioritise the phone for new customer by now and ask me to perhaps ask again when the demand is not that high anymore.....

fedup with Maxis... hard to port out since they giving unlimited data for their maxis fibre user..... =.=
Complain to MCMC, jot down the date and time and the sales person name. Maxis will get back to u very fast.
PeeEl
post Oct 22 2022, 08:36 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Desmune97 @ Oct 22 2022, 12:10 AM)

You do realize that under their PRIME plan with ‘unlimited’ data, there is still a cap, albeit quite high, at 300gb.
Addword
post Oct 23 2022, 03:04 AM

203 posts

For those hunting for iphone 14 can try to join this maxis fb group https://www.facebook.com/groups/181825980116271/?flyingspaghettimonster=share

some maxis dealer will sell without any extra tnc
tytung
post Oct 27 2022, 11:56 PM

109 posts

Went to maxis the gardens, not just they tell me to subscribe to a new share line, I also have to pay an amount of upfront, even though I am asking for zerolution. This is ridiculous.
Two years ago I got iPhone 12 pro online from their website, without the need for any upfront.
newbuyer
post Oct 28 2022, 01:46 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(tytung @ Oct 27 2022, 11:56 PM)
Went to maxis the gardens, not just they tell me to subscribe to a new share line, I also have to pay an amount of upfront, even though I am asking for zerolution. This is ridiculous.
Two years ago I got iPhone 12 pro online from their website, without the need for any upfront.
Bro seems like The gardens maxis got such issues.
Many already went there.
Try other branch.
Penang here i always go to QBM Maxis.
So many years, no such nonsense.

weihaoteo
post Nov 8 2022, 04:26 PM

Hi ,
I thought Zerolution do not have to pay in advance , I always pay my phone bill on time only once a while 3 days delayed . Any one know what to do about this ?

Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 8 2022, 04:32 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(weihaoteo @ Nov 8 2022, 04:26 PM)
Hi  ,
I thought Zerolution do not have to pay in advance , I always pay my phone bill on time only once a while 3 days delayed . Any one know what to do about this  ?
Different customer, different treatment.

I suggest to walk-in since online treats you like that.
Pretend bodo did not check anywhere before.

Even when I walked-in, different branch offered differently.
One does not allow Zerolution, but have to pay full upfront and still be contracted.
One allowed Zerolution but have to pay some upfront.
One allowed Zerolution with nothing need to pay upfront.

Sick, right?
weihaoteo
post Nov 8 2022, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 8 2022, 04:32 PM)
Different customer, different treatment.

I suggest to walk-in since online treats you like that.
Pretend bodo did not check anywhere before.

Even when I walked-in, different branch offered differently.
One does not allow Zerolution, but have to pay full upfront and still be contracted.
One allowed Zerolution but have to pay some upfront.
One allowed Zerolution with nothing need to pay upfront.

Sick, right?
what the, is it ? Didn't know about this until you mentioned it . I got my zerolution plan at Sunway pyramid few years back , one is the 8 plus and second one is the 11 pro without paying anything .

This post has been edited by weihaoteo: Nov 8 2022, 06:24 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 8 2022, 06:19 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(weihaoteo @ Nov 8 2022, 06:13 PM)
what the, is it ? Didn't know about this until you mentioned it .  I got my zerolution plan on Sunway pyramid few years back , one is the 8 plus and second one is the 11 pro without paying anything .
Yes, this is true in my experience.
When I want to take iP13PM, within 2hr at 2 different Centres get 2 different offers.
1 Centre say not eligible, can only take contract with device prepaid in full, another Centre allowed me to take not only iP13PM but also 45mm Watch7 with no upfront and no need to change rateplan.

the 1 with zerolution+partial upfront was from few months before the above.

i suggest, if you are not agreeable to what is promoted, walk-in few months after just to see if they change the treatment.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Nov 8 2022, 06:22 PM
Netto Hikari
post Nov 9 2022, 12:26 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

while sometime maxis agent sucks, but zerolution usually need upfront for new customer, and upon CTOS checking not in red.
existing customer depends on yor rating in their system if not wrg, but still if tak layak will still need upfront payment. its written in the FAQ.

mickeysew814
post Nov 12 2022, 11:18 PM

380 posts

I'm now on maxis family plan and I wish maxis can give a better Iphone offer.

Currently they are referring to RM 48 plan which basically no different with 24 mths installment with 0% interest from Machines.
PeeEl
post Nov 13 2022, 12:45 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Nov 12 2022, 11:18 PM)
I'm now on maxis family plan and I wish maxis can give a better Iphone offer.

Currently they are referring to RM 48 plan which basically no different with 24 mths installment with 0% interest from Machines.
I believe your reference is on the Zerolution Contract. If you subscribe to a higher $ plan you can get the iPhone under normal contract which will give you quite some savings.

Zerolution is not worth it as taken cognizance by yourself.
mickeysew814
post Nov 13 2022, 03:09 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 13 2022, 12:45 PM)
I believe your reference is on the Zerolution Contract. If you subscribe to a higher $ plan you can get the iPhone under normal contract which will give you quite some savings.

Zerolution is not worth it as taken cognizance by yourself.
Yup. Not worth taking it under family plan. I hope Maxis can give a better offer for family plan subscriber.

PeeEl
post Nov 13 2022, 03:48 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Nov 13 2022, 03:09 PM)
Yup. Not worth taking it under family plan. I hope Maxis can give a better offer for family plan subscriber.

Maxis is all about the money. Period. However, I reiterate…if you want savings on the purchase of your device go for the standard contract.

vostroxe
post Nov 16 2022, 06:34 PM

768 posts

Did anyone get any idea if already in transit, it takes how long to arrive at our doorstep. Ordered 14PM.

Update: Received. It took 1 day only.

This post has been edited by vostroxe: Nov 17 2022, 09:10 AM
marcus_bread
post Nov 24 2022, 10:42 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 8 2022, 06:19 PM)
Yes, this is true in my experience.
When I want to take iP13PM, within 2hr at 2 different Centres get 2 different offers.
1 Centre say not eligible, can only take contract with device prepaid in full, another Centre allowed me to take not only iP13PM but also 45mm Watch7 with no upfront and no need to change rateplan.

the 1 with zerolution+partial upfront was from few months before the above.

i suggest, if you are not agreeable to what is promoted, walk-in few months after just to see if they change the treatment.
Hi do u mind to PM me the second centre u went, as im keen to get 13PM. been to few centre also no stock or told me not eligible

35 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:11 PM