Boon3
post Dec 3 2021, 09:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 3 2021, 09:27 AM)
Guess you were typing whatever that crosses your mind,
This last paragraph is spot on, although all those "..." are so annoying to read,.
Just a forum.. not writing for a newspaper or what not
yibaandre
post Dec 3 2021, 09:48 AM

496 posts

hi all sifu ,

newbie here , I am holding some AA shares , but I do not received any email regarding this loan rights.
if I am interested , how do I proceed ?

Voopoo
post Dec 3 2021, 01:04 PM

69 posts

so today public holiday for Wilayah means cannot use the rights to purchase stocks? or sell rights?
thecurious
post Dec 3 2021, 01:20 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Dec 3 2021, 01:04 PM)
so today public holiday for Wilayah means cannot use the rights to purchase stocks? or sell rights?
Bursa is closed.
Boon3
post Dec 6 2021, 09:22 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 1 2021, 06:17 PM)
well.... the money from the rights issue...

loan rights trading only at 4.5 sen ....

not looking good.

I guess market not liking the idea of dumping more money in AA....
prophetjul
post Dec 6 2021, 10:07 AM

12,281 posts

SUCkeroo company
Boon3
post Dec 6 2021, 11:02 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 6 2021, 10:07 AM)
SUCkeroo company
I agree.. tongue.gif

A chunk of money from this fund raising will be used to payoff past gross mismanagement of the company...

But more importantly..the investor will have to ask.. eilliy happen again?

Massive betting on hedging... Will it happen the 3rd time?

The gross greedy management which had plane orders way beyond into the future.... Will it happen again?

Avangelice
post Dec 6 2021, 11:30 AM

5,274 posts

I held AA since 2016 and obviously I'm holding at a lost but the divs received from them were good.

I took up the rights and paid 1036 myr to get it through tricor. Pocket change for a gamble.
prophetjul
post Dec 6 2021, 11:45 AM

12,281 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 6 2021, 11:02 AM)
I agree.. tongue.gif

A chunk of money from this fund raising will be used to payoff past gross mismanagement of the company...

But more importantly..the investor will have to ask.. eilliy happen again?

Massive betting on hedging... Will it happen the 3rd time?

The gross greedy management which had plane orders way beyond into the future.... Will it happen again?
Paid himself a HUMONGOUS divddend in 2019 too! laugh.gif
Boon3
post Dec 6 2021, 12:20 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 6 2021, 11:45 AM)
Paid himself a HUMONGOUS divddend in 2019 too!  laugh.gif
Yup... That special priviliged placement. laugh.gif

*made a summary post #19*
Cubalagi
post Dec 6 2021, 01:39 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 6 2021, 09:22 AM)

not looking good.
2.5 sens now

Mother is 81 sen

Nice if can do RSS...

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Dec 6 2021, 01:39 PM
Boon3
post Dec 6 2021, 02:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 6 2021, 01:39 PM)
2.5 sens now

Mother is 81 sen

Nice if can do RSS...
blink.gif blink.gif

RSS is what ah?

rolleyes.gif

Tarak laku lah boss.

If I was a shareholder, my focus is address what did it do to get into this mess? Is there future?

The 2 things... too much debts and reckless, excessive hedging.

The debts. This is caused by its commitment to buy new planes (which is over 100 Billion! Yes, 100 billion) and this I am afraid it's not going anywhere soon and there is not gonna be a solution anytime soon. Air travel might return and improve the next couple of years. I have no doubt over this. But with AA committed to the new planes orders, the debts issue WILL RETURN. I have no doubt about this issue.

Yeah, it can buy new planes, sell the planes to a lessor company and then leaseback. Debts might not grow as big but leasing liabilities will balloon instead .... a never ending cycle which needs to be played almost 100 billion times (if AA sticks to its order committed)

and then... the hedging.... that boss ... die die love to hedge... and hedge in a very aggressive manner ... not good. Don't see it changing, do you?

So.......
yibaandre
post Dec 6 2021, 10:16 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 1 2021, 02:13 PM)
The rights will be credited to your account. You then have a short window to sell the Rights, from 3rd Dec to 9th Dec, If you don't sell, then you should subscribe to the RCUIDs by 17 Dec, otherwise you get hit by the dilution. You will then get the RCUIDS and some free warrants. The RCUIDs gives you interest and can be convertible to 1 share

This is from the top of my head..please verify the dates n also read up on the Abriged Prospectus to understand what this RCUIDs give you
hi ,

when you say "you should subscribe to the RCUIDS by 17 Dec" , do you mean "No. of Rights Securities Provisionally Allotted" ?
I notice today in my trading account , there is some unit allocated to my acc under AIRASIA-LR

sorry newbie here
Avangelice
post Dec 7 2021, 10:57 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Dec 6 2021, 10:16 PM)
hi ,

when you say "you should subscribe to the RCUIDS by 17 Dec" , do you mean "No. of Rights Securities Provisionally Allotted" ?
    I notice today in my trading account , there is some unit allocated to my acc under AIRASIA-LR

sorry newbie here
LR you are supposed to sell if you don't want to keep it. Mind you the trading window is very short.

You don't want to trade, you can sub rcuids.

The worst you can do is don't do anything at all
Cubalagi
post Dec 7 2021, 11:18 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Dec 6 2021, 10:16 PM)
hi ,

sorry newbie here
U have to sell the Airasia-LR this week

Or, if you don't sell, you subscribe to the RCUIDS n cough up RM0.75. Best way to subscribe is to register with Tricor and do online subscription.

As the earlier poster said..worse is to do nothing

yibaandre
post Dec 7 2021, 11:35 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 7 2021, 11:18 AM)
U have to sell the Airasia-LR this week

Or, if you don't sell, you subscribe to the RCUIDS n cough up RM0.75. Best way to subscribe is to register with Tricor and do online subscription.

As the earlier poster said..worse is to do nothing
ok , thanks for the advice.
just open a tricor account yesterday
say I do subscribe , from what I read , it can be converted to mothershare at 1:1 , earliest this conversion can be done ?

Cubalagi
post Dec 7 2021, 11:49 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Dec 7 2021, 11:35 AM)
ok , thanks for the advice.
just open a tricor account yesterday
say I do subscribe , from what I read , it can be converted to mothershare at 1:1 , earliest this conversion can be done ?

The RCUIDs will be listed on 31st Dec..u can convert anytime after that. U also go to Tricor for conversion, but there are some forms etc to fill.

Oh and u will also get a free warrant for 2 Rcuid subscribed.

yibaandre
post Dec 7 2021, 12:04 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 7 2021, 11:49 AM)
The RCUIDs will be listed on 31st Dec..u can convert anytime after that. U also go to Tricor for conversion, but there are some forms etc to fill.

Oh and u  will also get a free warrant for 2 Rcuid subscribed.
at the tricor website , they have "No. of Rights Securities to Subscribe" and No. of Excess Securities to Apply"
which box do I key in the unit to subscribe ?

This post has been edited by yibaandre: Dec 7 2021, 12:06 PM
Cubalagi
post Dec 7 2021, 12:08 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 6 2021, 09:22 AM)

not looking good.
Wow..rghts at 1.5 sen now just 2 days on.

A huge volume waiting at half sen.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Dec 7 2021, 12:08 PM
Boon3
post Dec 7 2021, 12:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 7 2021, 12:08 PM)
Wow..rghts at 1.5 sen now just 2 days on.

A huge volume waiting at half sen.
buy/sell bids at 1 and 1.5 sen ..... huge gap....

if forced to sell the rights, it's only at 1 sen for now.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

won't be surprised to see that bids change to 0.5/1 sen sweat.gif sweat.gif

for me, AA is a goner... it's only a case of when only.
With a plane orders worth 100 billion ringgit (for this issue alone, the management should be held responsbile) , whatever problems they have now, will resurface sooner rather than later.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:38 PM