Airasia Loan Rights

Cubalagi
post Dec 1 2021, 02:13 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(mwolf99 @ Dec 1 2021, 11:13 AM)
Hello, anyone can explain in details what actually is this?  I'm holding airasia share and I receive a message from maybank investment staff regarding this, what happen if I take the rights(and how i do that)? and what happen if I didnt? thanks in advance
The rights will be credited to your account. You then have a short window to sell the Rights, from 3rd Dec to 9th Dec, If you don't sell, then you should subscribe to the RCUIDs by 17 Dec, otherwise you get hit by the dilution. You will then get the RCUIDS and some free warrants. The RCUIDs gives you interest and can be convertible to 1 share

This is from the top of my head..please verify the dates n also read up on the Abriged Prospectus to understand what this RCUIDs give you

Cubalagi
post Dec 1 2021, 03:15 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Dec 1 2021, 02:54 PM)
i too got the message and i am quite confused with this as well. first timer here by the way. so i just have to call the investment bank and inform them i want to sell the rights?
in the message it did state there will be free warrants upon purchasing additional units
You can sell the rights like any normal share. You should see it in your CDS account by 3rd Dec.

To get the free warrants you need to subscribe (buy) the RCUIDS.
Cubalagi
post Dec 1 2021, 04:30 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 1 2021, 04:00 PM)
Yup... a bit complex situation....

consider this.....

Now say one 'believes' in AA....  and had already invested a fair bit of money b4 Covid days... probably with cost > 2 (since b4 covid, got the juicy 'special special dividend) ....
but now.... times are susah a bit..... own money not enough to subscribe  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  ....

how?

what would you do?
I am reminded of AAX rights issue a few years back...

Cubalagi
post Dec 6 2021, 01:39 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 6 2021, 09:22 AM)
loan rights trading only at 4.5 sen ....

not looking good.
I guess market not liking the idea of dumping more money in AA....
2.5 sens now

Mother is 81 sen

Nice if can do RSS...

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Dec 6 2021, 01:39 PM
Cubalagi
post Dec 7 2021, 11:18 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Dec 6 2021, 10:16 PM)
hi ,

when you say "you should subscribe to the RCUIDS by 17 Dec" , do you mean "No. of Rights Securities Provisionally Allotted" ?
    I notice today in my trading account , there is some unit allocated to my acc under AIRASIA-LR

sorry newbie here
U have to sell the Airasia-LR this week

Or, if you don't sell, you subscribe to the RCUIDS n cough up RM0.75. Best way to subscribe is to register with Tricor and do online subscription.

As the earlier poster said..worse is to do nothing

Cubalagi
post Dec 7 2021, 11:49 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Dec 7 2021, 11:35 AM)
ok , thanks for the advice.
just open a tricor account yesterday
say I do subscribe , from what I read , it can be converted to mothershare at 1:1 , earliest this conversion can be done ?

The RCUIDs will be listed on 31st Dec..u can convert anytime after that. U also go to Tricor for conversion, but there are some forms etc to fill.

Oh and u will also get a free warrant for 2 Rcuid subscribed.

Cubalagi
post Dec 7 2021, 12:08 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 6 2021, 09:22 AM)
loan rights trading only at 4.5 sen ....

not looking good.
I guess market not liking the idea of dumping more money in AA....
Wow..rghts at 1.5 sen now just 2 days on.

A huge volume waiting at half sen.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Dec 7 2021, 12:08 PM
Cubalagi
post Dec 8 2021, 11:39 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Dec 8 2021, 09:14 AM)
hi ,

when is the last date to sell ?

Should be this Friday.

Cubalagi
post Dec 11 2021, 09:11 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 10 2021, 04:43 PM)
i jz done TIIH online registration, but need 1 day for approval..

but:

Last date and time for the sale of Provisional Allotments:
Friday, 10 December 2021 at 5.00 p.m.
Yesterday 10 Dec was last trading day of the rights (LA).

For subscription, via Tricor etc., last day is 20th Dec.
Cubalagi
post Dec 31 2021, 04:38 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 31 2021, 11:18 AM)
Received my rcuids today. How do I convert them? Through my broker? Email?
Try contact broker or the share registrar (Tricor)
Cubalagi
post Jan 2 2022, 09:27 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Jan 1 2022, 09:28 PM)
i see. But if you have been holding thus far, wouldn't it be better if you wait until Airasia share goes above 1.50, then convert? Or just buy Airasia stock to average down now? Coz the loan stock costs 0.75, conversion costs another RM0.75, but Airasia share is only 0.79 now.
You do not need to pay an extra Rm0.75 to convert the loan stock. It's exchangeable on a one for one basis

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Jan 2 2022, 09:27 AM
Cubalagi
post Jan 2 2022, 12:32 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Jan 2 2022, 10:58 AM)
ah, I understand now. Thanks!
But u raised a valid point. If me I will probably just hold the RCUIDS to get the 8% interest and only convert when the mother share gets much higher. This is of course assuming a more bullish view of Air Asia long term (if not bullish then why subscribe in the first place?).

Cubalagi
post Jan 4 2022, 10:57 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 4 2022, 10:41 AM)
Yes but the conversion fee is 1.0.
RM1 is the exercise price.
Cubalagi
post Jan 4 2022, 11:31 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Asus W3V @ Jan 4 2022, 10:59 AM)
okay means it is worth to convert if mothershare is beyond RM 1.xx . .

we can convert or sell this within 7 years right?
Yes.

The warrant is currently "out of the money".But you can see it's trading at about 0.20 on bursa. That's the market valuation of the warrant's "time value" as the warrant has a duration of 7 years.
Cubalagi
post Jan 4 2022, 01:51 PM

4,503 posts

Strange thing is that the stock has a -0.81 NTA (based on latest quarter)...today is traded at 0.81!!!

Cubalagi
post Jan 13 2022, 04:31 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 13 2022, 04:10 PM)

scary……
Maybe underwriters unloading?
Cubalagi
post Jan 14 2022, 10:45 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 14 2022, 07:45 AM)
Nah...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...39s-pn17-appeal

Bursa so bad ah? Got give or no give chansi? tongue.gif
Already give chance since July 2020.

N PN17 not the end of the world yet...

Cubalagi
post Jan 16 2022, 09:52 PM

4,503 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fern...ng-company-asia

Now everybody can makan n get a taxi ride..

Cubalagi
post Feb 28 2022, 10:49 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 28 2022, 09:56 PM)
The edge article reads like positive...

0.0216sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:09 PM