tax for oversea trading /dividend, its become more complicated
kelvinlym
Nov 8 2021, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 8 2021, 10:35 PM) only need to declare taxable lah... non taxable why need to put? I asked LHDN before on the phone and via email. They told me to declare. I already emphasised that I have funds coming from overseas but they are capital gains. I get some boiler plate answer. I called and same thing. Sumber kewangan yang tidak dikenakan cukai perlu dilaporkan. Ask where to put, they say put at lain-lain pendapatan. But put there will increase tax payable. Then I gave up. Anyone can give a clearer answer will be appreciated. That is why this is stupid.
SUSTOS
Nov 8 2021, 11:38 PM
- (Wrong reading)
This post has been edited by TOS: Nov 8 2021, 11:45 PM
dwRK
Nov 9 2021, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Nov 8 2021, 11:35 PM) I asked LHDN before on the phone and via email. They told me to declare. I already emphasised that I have funds coming from overseas but they are capital gains. I get some boiler plate answer. I called and same thing. Sumber kewangan yang tidak dikenakan cukai perlu dilaporkan. Ask where to put, they say put at lain-lain pendapatan. But put there will increase tax payable. Then I gave up. Anyone can give a clearer answer will be appreciated. That is why this is stupid. i c...stupid answer lah IRB told my mrs in a face to face meeting if non taxable no need to declare in ea form and submission...
kelvinlym
Nov 9 2021, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 9 2021, 12:13 AM) i c...stupid answer lah IRB told my mrs in a face to face meeting if non taxable no need to declare in ea form and submission... Yeah that’s why I keep all my investment statements properly so that it can be proven that those are capital gains and not from active income.
SUSTOS
Nov 9 2021, 01:16 PM
SUSTOS
Nov 10 2021, 11:43 AM
tadashi987
Nov 10 2021, 07:23 PM
Mastercard set to launch Asia’s first crypto-linked cards that you can use anywherelets see if this works for us, no need remit back, put into this, spend in Malaysia? sounds too good to be true
Ramjade
Nov 10 2021, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 10 2021, 07:23 PM) Mastercard set to launch Asia’s first crypto-linked cards that you can use anywherelets see if this works for us, no need remit back, put into this, spend in Malaysia? sounds too good to be true  You do use crypto for paying. That's just silly. https://www.marketwatch.com/story/bitcoin-p...pto-11621714395
tadashi987
Nov 10 2021, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 10 2021, 08:07 PM) haha just sharing, ramjade got buy crypto?
Ramjade
Nov 10 2021, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 10 2021, 08:50 PM) haha just sharing, ramjade got buy crypto? I don't trust crypto.
tadashi987
Nov 11 2021, 11:24 AM
 just sharing, seems WISE has multi-currency card launching in Msia soon.
abcn1n
Nov 11 2021, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 11 2021, 11:24 AM)  just sharing, seems WISE has multi-currency card launching in Msia soon. Sad. Don't have this offer
tadashi987
Nov 11 2021, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 11 2021, 01:53 PM) Sad. Don't have this offer just give it a shot u try login and see if have this This post has been edited by tadashi987: Nov 11 2021, 01:55 PM
abcn1n
Nov 11 2021, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 11 2021, 01:54 PM) just give it a shot u try login and see if have this  Nope. Don't have this
SUSTOS
Nov 11 2021, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 11 2021, 01:54 PM) just give it a shot u try login and see if have this  You must be "big customer". I don't get that offer either.
tadashi987
Nov 11 2021, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(TOS @ Nov 11 2021, 04:28 PM) You must be "big customer". I don't get that offer either.  lol in facts, no, i hardly use their service since their rate is not as good as BigPay/SunwayMoney
dwRK
Nov 12 2021, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(TOS @ Nov 11 2021, 04:28 PM) You must be "big customer". I don't get that offer either.  i think ppl who has borderless gets the invite...
Ramjade
Nov 12 2021, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 12 2021, 08:52 AM) i think ppl who has borderless gets the invite... No la. I have borderless and never get any invite.
abcn1n
Nov 13 2021, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 12 2021, 03:52 PM) No la. I have borderless and never get any invite. Borderless is the one where we can transfer foreign currency to RM right? If so, I also have and no invite for me too
Ramjade
Nov 13 2021, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 13 2021, 02:54 AM) Borderless is the one where we can transfer foreign currency to RM right? If so, I also have and no invite for me too No. It's account where you can received and send foreign currency like a local in that country. You will even have a virtual bank account with your own account number.