legal fee - RM 2.3k
stamp duty on loan - 0.5% x rm270k = RM 1,350
Down payment - RM 30k
blxn29 P
post Jul 1 2022, 08:25 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(xiiao fu @ Jun 29 2022, 03:31 PM)
I also not sure it is freehold or restricted freehold, from Spa I saw is just write freehold 🤔
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2022/06/29/B9cO7G.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2022/06/29/B9cO7G.md.jpg </a>
It's a freehold,Geran mukim,(Hakmilik tetap yang dikeluarkan Pejabat Tanah). You can check out on propertyguru website on land title, there's 6 category on this.
desdes95 P
post Jul 1 2022, 09:28 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(blurramen @ Jun 30 2022, 06:13 PM)
Im expecting to pay
legal fee - RM 2.3k
stamp duty on loan - 0.5% x rm270k = RM 1,350
Down payment - RM 30k
I think the stamp duty below RM500k is waived la. You only need to pay RM2300.00

The exemption will be for the Sale and Purchase Agreement that is completed between 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2025.
TSShining star
post Jul 1 2022, 09:40 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(desdes95 @ Jul 1 2022, 09:28 AM)
I think the stamp duty below RM500k is waived la. You only need to pay RM2300.00
The exemption will be for the Sale and Purchase Agreement that is completed between 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2025.
I don't think so. The stamp duty waiver is subject to condition.
Rumawip is not HOC kind of champions (it been ended. Anyway).

If you already has a house or inherited.
You have to pay stamp duty for this property.
desdes95 P
post Jul 1 2022, 10:01 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(Shining star @ Jul 1 2022, 09:40 AM)
I don't think so. The stamp duty waiver is subject to condition.
Rumawip is not HOC kind of champions (it been ended. Anyway).

If you already has a house or inherited.
You have to pay stamp duty for this property.
Maybe this help? For me, i am first house buyer la, lawyer didn't ask for pay any cent for Stamp Duty.

blxn29 P
post Jul 1 2022, 11:07 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(desdes95 @ Jul 1 2022, 09:28 AM)
Yeah, only 2.3k, I checked with my agent twice and he told that
I need to pay 2.3k only.
TSShining star
post Jul 1 2022, 11:16 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(desdes95 @ Jul 1 2022, 10:01 AM)
Maybe this help? For me, i am first house buyer la, lawyer didn't ask for pay any cent for Stamp Duty.

Good and you lucky as first home buyer..
blurramen
post Jul 1 2022, 11:28 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(desdes95 @ Jul 1 2022, 10:01 AM)

Thanks for your sharing. Coz my agent told me to prepare rm3k+ on top of 10% deposit, i still tot it's the stamp duty need to be paid.
TSShining star
post Jul 1 2022, 06:21 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(blurramen @ Jul 1 2022, 11:28 AM)
Thanks for your sharing. Coz my agent told me to prepare rm3k+ on top of 10% deposit, i still tot it's the stamp duty need to be paid.
Just separate issue and some concern for some buyers.
And as most developer practice, since they will pay for the SPA lawyer gee, so they ask you "must" get the loan legal fee from the SPA lawyer....
Buyer can't opt for own lawyer or panel lawyer from the Bank.

I can't say right or wrong, it may be good to ask same lawyer to do, so that you have lesser problem for the document delay and kena penalty charge later.
Hope it explain...
rjmsfire
post Jul 2 2022, 09:15 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(desdes95 @ Jun 30 2022, 09:44 AM)
Anyone can share Car Park Layout looklike?

This post has been edited by rjmsfire: Jul 3 2022, 12:03 AM
blurramen
post Jul 7 2022, 09:32 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(xiiao fu @ Jun 29 2022, 03:31 PM)
I also not sure it is freehold or restricted freehold, from Spa I saw is just write freehold 🤔
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2022/06/29/B9cO7G.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2022/06/29/B9cO7G.md.jpg </a>
Have u obtained the receipt of downpayment from developer?
xiiao fu P
post Jul 7 2022, 02:09 PM

Probation

QUOTE(blurramen @ Jul 7 2022, 09:32 AM)
I borrow 100% loan so didn’t pay down payment.
desdes95 P
post Jul 8 2022, 09:12 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(blurramen @ Jul 7 2022, 09:32 AM)
I also didn't received any receipt from Developer after the down payment made. They just let me know will mail it to our SPA address. hmmmm....
blurramen
post Jul 8 2022, 10:56 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(desdes95 @ Jul 8 2022, 09:12 AM)
I also didn't received any receipt from Developer after the down payment made. They just let me know will mail it to our SPA address. hmmmm....
At first agent say get it from lawyer, lawyer then say get it from agent.
After that agent say not yet get the receipt. still waiting. hmm.gif
desdes95 P
post Jul 8 2022, 11:12 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(blurramen @ Jul 8 2022, 10:56 AM)
At first agent say get it from lawyer, lawyer then say get it from agent.
After that agent say not yet get the receipt. still waiting. hmm.gif
Lawyer ask me to request receipt with Developer for filling purpose. But then i ask my agent request with developer, they said only can send it by Mail.

Maybe they need sometime to verify the payment only can release the receipt to us?
Caron1017 P
post Jul 9 2022, 03:39 PM

Probation

Finally got my unit ald , plan to open a telegram owner group , any owner here? icon_rolleyes.gif
bigbob93 P
post Jul 9 2022, 09:09 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Caron1017 @ Jul 9 2022, 03:39 PM)
Finally got my unit ald , plan to open a telegram owner group , any owner here? icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, please. Owner here as well !
rjmsfire
post Jul 10 2022, 07:17 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Caron1017 @ Jul 9 2022, 03:39 PM)
Can open a Whatsapp group? I think there are more people using Whatsapp than Telegram.
elimi8z
post Jul 10 2022, 08:21 AM

940 posts

Telegram better la, later asyik kena spam in WhatsApp and spam calls
blxn29 P
post Jul 10 2022, 09:19 AM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(elimi8z @ Jul 10 2022, 08:21 AM)
Telegram better la, later asyik kena spam in WhatsApp and spam calls
Owner here as well, block B