74 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

[2021] MacBook Pro w/ M1 Pro/Max Discussion Thread, All systems Pro.

cocksterboy P
post Nov 22 2021, 01:16 PM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 22 2021, 12:23 PM)
Should be up on display shelves end of this week or early next week…there’s a delay even in AAR shelves display due to chip shortage sweat.gif also they are likely to have very limited base model units available, so have to be quick if you’re planning to get one!
I just want the 14" base model, and just me being kiasu I registered interest at all Klang Valley outlets and my hometown. Been a long wait!
dikae
post Nov 22 2021, 01:42 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(cocksterboy @ Nov 22 2021, 01:16 PM)
I just want the 14" base model, and just me being kiasu I registered interest at all Klang Valley outlets and my hometown. Been a long wait!
You can get it from apple store online, base model should be able to get super fast, maybe within days..smile.gif
cocksterboy P
post Nov 22 2021, 01:59 PM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 22 2021, 01:42 PM)
You can get it from apple store online, base model should be able to get super fast, maybe within days..smile.gif
Haha I wish! Wanted to trade in my current machine actually
dikae
post Nov 22 2021, 02:05 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(cocksterboy @ Nov 22 2021, 01:59 PM)
Haha I wish! Wanted to trade in my current machine actually
I’ve checked with different shops and they said different thing (as usual), some mention this or next week, however Switch at lowyat plaza mention mid dec/early Jan only they will stock in the new mbp’s..
andrewtho
post Nov 22 2021, 07:45 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 22 2021, 01:42 PM)
Need at least 2-3 weeks thou, looking at the timing.
dikae
post Nov 22 2021, 07:55 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 22 2021, 07:45 PM)
Need at least 2-3 weeks thou, looking at the timing.
Yea first batch base model was 1-3 days, now 2-3 weeks, soon 5-6 weeks…can’t imagine customer units will take how long, now custom ram already take 1-2 months, later might take 2-3 months sweat.gif
ijatrf P
post Nov 22 2021, 08:37 PM

Probation
27 posts

Guys, any Macbook 16" Pro sleeve recommendation?
ise
post Nov 22 2021, 08:37 PM

206 posts

if anyone got it, share the pictures of your machine!!
dikae
post Nov 22 2021, 09:50 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(ijatrf @ Nov 22 2021, 08:37 PM)
Guys, any Macbook 16" Pro sleeve recommendation?
Plenty of 26” sleeves on shopee, any specific type you are looking for?

QUOTE(ise @ Nov 22 2021, 08:37 PM)
if anyone got it, share the pictures of your machine!!
should be getting tomorrow, will share pics
sookk
post Nov 22 2021, 10:00 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 22 2021, 09:50 PM)
Plenty of 26” sleeves on shopee, any specific type you are looking for?
should be getting tomorrow, will share pics
Ahhh .. thought you would be getting it today ...haahahhaha .... it's ok bro .. one more day only
dikae
post Nov 22 2021, 10:08 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Nov 22 2021, 10:00 PM)
Ahhh .. thought you would be getting it today ...haahahhaha .... it's ok bro .. one more day only
Haha yea I thought so too, abut they didn’t come, and I was busy the whole day anyways, so doesn’t matter. last checked it was arrive in subang jaya @ 8pmand delivery says 23rd anyways so most likely it’ll be tomorrow smile.gif
ClericKilla
post Nov 22 2021, 10:10 PM

1,789 posts

got it last week

but u can see my 2019 mbp behind .. dont know how much on 2nd hand market. wanna sell it no need for 2
andrewtho
post Nov 22 2021, 10:24 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 22 2021, 07:55 PM)
Yea first batch base model was 1-3 days, now 2-3 weeks, soon 5-6 weeks…can’t imagine customer units will take how long, now custom ram already take 1-2 months, later might take 2-3 months sweat.gif
Yeah man, I'm just getting the base 1TB version - any additional variants will lose value in the second-hand market.

Do share your poison once you've gotten it rclxm9.gif
ijatrf P
post Nov 23 2021, 12:28 AM

Probation
27 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 22 2021, 09:50 PM)
Plenty of 16” sleeves on shopee, any specific type you are looking for?
I'm looking something like this but official seller at shopee didn't sell it
www.tomtoc.com/products/16-inch-macbook-pro-sleeve-black-h13-e01

🥲
dikae
post Nov 23 2021, 06:59 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Nov 22 2021, 10:10 PM)
got it last week

but u can see my 2019 mbp behind .. dont know how much on 2nd hand market. wanna sell it no need for 2
Nice thumbup.gif Try checking the garage sales or carousell for 16"mbp, i think there is still a demand on the previous gen 16".

by the way is that lighting reflection from the screen or the older 16" has colour chip on the side and discoloration at the palm rest area? is this what they said about the space grey turning to silver patches after using a while without casing/skin?

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 22 2021, 10:24 PM)
Yeah man, I'm just getting the base 1TB version - any additional variants will lose value in the second-hand market.

Do share your poison once you've gotten it  rclxm9.gif
Yea only heavy custom if you are planning to use it for a long long time to make it worthy of money spent, otherwise sure lose its reselling value despite how new the machine is.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 23 2021, 07:09 AM
ClericKilla
post Nov 23 2021, 08:26 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 23 2021, 06:59 AM)
Nice thumbup.gif Try checking the garage sales or carousell for 16"mbp, i think there is still a demand on the previous gen 16".

by the way is that lighting reflection from the screen or the older 16" has colour chip on the side and discoloration at the palm rest area? is this what they said about the space grey turning to silver patches after using a while without casing/skin?
Yea only heavy custom if you are planning to use it for a long long time to make it worthy of money spent, otherwise sure lose its reselling value despite how new the machine is.. smile.gif
Yeap.

Discoloured on the palm rest without skin

Not sure how to help recover this anymore.
jackbanner
post Nov 23 2021, 08:37 AM

660 posts

Which means that space grey is prone to discoloration.

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 23 2021, 06:59 AM)

dikae
post Nov 23 2021, 08:54 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Nov 23 2021, 08:26 AM)
Yeap.

Discoloured on the palm rest without skin

Not sure how to help recover this anymore.
I think discoloration on palm rest is inevitable unless you use a skin etc which is not the best solution (not everyone is a fan of skins)

But the side colour chip though, how bad is it? just that part as seen on pic or there are other chip offs as well? Share some pics if can..mine is spare grey m1 mbp but I’ve been using a hard case all the while so it doesn’t have chip offs, but the bigger risk is depends on luck, a friend of mine uses hard case on his space grey mbp and it left a whole case printed perma discoloration sweat.gif I’ll share pics later
ClericKilla
post Nov 23 2021, 09:04 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 23 2021, 08:54 AM)
I think discoloration on palm rest is inevitable unless you use a skin etc which is not the best solution (not everyone is a fan of skins)

But the side colour chip though, how bad is it? just that part as seen on pic or there are other chip offs as well? Share some pics if can..mine is spare grey m1 mbp but I’ve been using a hard case all the while so it doesn’t have chip offs, but the bigger risk is depends on luck, a friend of mine uses hard case on his space grey mbp and it left a whole case printed perma discoloration sweat.gif I’ll share pics later
Yikes, will just order a palm rest for the new macbookpro, seems like this new one will last a really long time with the performance of this laptop sweat.gif

btw what is the colour chip i dont get it, you can circle for me and ill take more photos for u
dikae
post Nov 23 2021, 09:09 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Nov 23 2021, 09:04 AM)
Yikes, will just order a palm rest for the new macbookpro, seems like this new one will last a really long time with the performance of this laptop  sweat.gif

btw what is the colour chip i dont get it, you can circle for me and ill take more photos for u
Yeap the new one will last a long time biggrin.gif

The side part bro

74 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:39 PM