Miners have gone through the roof.
Disclaimer: Gold hoarder since 2002
FI/RE - Financial Independence / Retire Early
Sep 29 2025, 10:17 AM
12,267 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Any gold hoarders here?
Gold is up another USD20+ this morning. USD3,788 now +35% in MYR terms year to date Miners have gone through the roof. Disclaimer: Gold hoarder since 2002 |
Sep 29 2025, 10:25 AM
613 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
what is the best platform to buy gold?
Sep 29 2025, 10:50 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Sep 29 2025, 11:31 AM
14,854 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
I just read this, few minutes ago.
The actions of these Japanese men (kind of very similar to one of the forumer in here). ....He has lived an extremely frugal life for years.....saved US$440,000, and another man saved US$910,000 "A 67-year-old Japanese man ( Suzuki ) who has focused on saving money for decades, including not using an air-conditioner and shunning restaurant meals, cooked for himself and took a lunchbox to the office every day, usually containing bean sprouts and chicken. Suzuki has lived an extremely frugal life for years. ( While someone here said he lived as B40 while earned as top M20/T20). Suzuki was born into a poor family and started to earn money in secondary school when he worked part-time in restaurants. The family’s leisure activity was mainly picnicking in nearby parks. If they needed to go to another place, Suzuki would choose the cheapest route, he admitted. This money saved is a guarantee for emergency situations and my later life,” Suzuki was quoted as saying. Suzuki is not the only person in Japan whose life revolves around the theme of austerity. Last year, another man, 45, attracted attention for living frugally for more than 20 years before finally managing to save 135 million yen (US$910,000). His meals consisted of a sour plum, some salted vegetables and a bowl of rice. Sometimes dinner was just an energy drink he got using free points from convenience stores. https://www.scmp.com/news/people-culture/ar...rets-retirement Published: 6:00pm, 27 Sep 2025 Updated: 9:31am, 29 Sep 2025. Moral of his story continue...... "However, not long after his retirement, his wife was diagnosed with a serious disease and died, aged 66. “I wish my wife and I could have relished travelling more and eating in restaurants,” said Suzuki. “But time cannot be turned back. What is the meaning of life with only money left?” he said. This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 29 2025, 11:39 AM |
Sep 29 2025, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 29 2025, 11:31 AM) I just read this, few minutes ago. That is why I say health is wealth. Don't simply feed your body poison. Do intermittent fasting to clear up the toxins in the body. The body can clean and repair if given the chance. If eat and eat every few hours you deprived the body of its own ability to clean and repair itself.The actions of these Japanese men kind of very similar to one of the forumer in here.....He has lived an extremely frugal life for years.....saved US$440,000, and another man saved US$910,000 "A 67-year-old Japanese man ( Suzuki ) who has focused on saving money for decades, including not using an air-conditioner and shunning restaurant meals, cooked for himself and took a lunchbox to the office every day, usually containing bean sprouts and chicken. Suzuki has lived an extremely frugal life for years. ( Someone here said he lived as B40 while earned as top M20/T20). Suzuki was born into a poor family and started to earn money in secondary school when he worked part-time in restaurants. The family’s leisure activity was mainly picnicking in nearby parks. If they needed to go to another place, Suzuki would choose the cheapest route, he admitted. This money saved is a guarantee for emergency situations and my later life,” Suzuki was quoted as saying. Suzuki is not the only person in Japan whose life revolves around the theme of austerity. Last year, another man, 45, attracted attention for living frugally for more than 20 years before finally managing to save 135 million yen (US$910,000). His meals consisted of a sour plum, some salted vegetables and a bowl of rice. Sometimes dinner was just an energy drink he got using free points from convenience stores. https://www.scmp.com/news/people-culture/ar...rets-retirement Published: 6:00pm, 27 Sep 2025Updated: 9:31am, 29 Sep 2025. Moral of his story continue...... "However, not long after his retirement, his wife was diagnosed with a serious disease and died, aged 66. “I wish my wife and I could have relished travelling more and eating in restaurants,” said Suzuki. “But time cannot be turned back. What is the meaning of life with only money left?” he said. Such article are asking people to relax and spend more. You cannot have more people like me or else economy going to be in trouble. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 29 2025, 11:37 AM |
Sep 29 2025, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 29 2025, 11:37 AM) That is why I say health is wealth. Don't simply feed your body poison. Do intermittent fasting to clear up the toxins in the body. The body can clean and repair if given the chance. If eat and eat every few hours you deprived the body of its own ability to clean and repair itself. Suzuki did not die young, he wife did.Such article are asking people to relax and spend more. You cannot have more people like me or else economy going to be in trouble. Now still alive, he REGRETTED IT. “But time cannot be turned back. What is the meaning of life with only money left?” he said. This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 29 2025, 11:42 AM |
Sep 29 2025, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 29 2025, 11:41 AM) That's why I make my future wife live my life. Intermittent fasting, less junk food for her, 24H fast on and off. Good healthy food. So savings on good healthy food like high quality extra virgin olive oil, 100% raw cacao, japanese green tea. |
Sep 29 2025, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 29 2025, 11:43 AM) That's why I make my future wife live my life. Intermittent fasting, less junk food for her, 24H fast on and off. Good healthy food. So savings on good healthy food like high quality extra virgin olive oil, 100% raw cacao, japanese green tea. Doing that will sure not die or sure not get any life CI ?This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 29 2025, 11:47 AM |
Sep 29 2025, 11:47 AM
4,485 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 29 2025, 10:17 AM) Any gold hoarders here? Me..since 2017 when gold was around RM180 gram. Now i have also included silver in my portfolio.Gold is up another USD20+ this morning. USD3,788 now +35% in MYR terms year to date Miners have gone through the roof. Disclaimer: Gold hoarder since 2002 prophetjul, Wedchar2912, and 1 other liked this post
Sep 29 2025, 11:49 AM
3,587 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 29 2025, 11:43 AM) That's why I make my future wife live my life. Intermittent fasting, less junk food for her, 24H fast on and off. Good healthy food. So savings on good healthy food like high quality extra virgin olive oil, 100% raw cacao, japanese green tea. But what about things that is completely out of control? like accidents? I still believe you can chill a bit by upping your expenses a bit... say 1K rm pm... |
Sep 29 2025, 11:50 AM
Sep 29 2025, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 29 2025, 11:45 AM) It helps you to prevent cancer with regular consumption of Japanese green tea, red tomatoes, high quality extra virgin olive oil, 100% cacao, daily consumption of wild blueberries, broccoli sprout extract, daily turmeric consumption (golden milk).The food I mentioned above some of them have been shown to kill cancer stem cells, something no medicine can do. If you are wondering, yes I do take them daily. That is the only part I do not save and I am more then happy to spend. Everyone will die. Is whether you want to live to old age like the Japanese people or you want to die early by taking in all the poison, or die with lots of illness (poor quality of life). I choose to be able to to go for walks and workout even if I am at 70 years old. QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 29 2025, 11:49 AM) But what about things that is completely out of control? like accidents? Drive slowly at 60kmh, take train where possible.I still believe you can chill a bit by upping your expenses a bit... say 1K rm pm... Already up my expenses by taking those food and supplements listed above. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 29 2025, 11:54 AM MGM and Wedchar2912 liked this post
Sep 29 2025, 11:53 AM
664 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 29 2025, 11:31 AM) I just read this, few minutes ago. Almost all real millionaire that I know (in their 40s and above), have similar story.The actions of these Japanese men (kind of very similar to one of the forumer in here). ....He has lived an extremely frugal life for years.....saved US$440,000, and another man saved US$910,000 "A 67-year-old Japanese man ( Suzuki ) who has focused on saving money for decades, including not using an air-conditioner and shunning restaurant meals, cooked for himself and took a lunchbox to the office every day, usually containing bean sprouts and chicken. Suzuki has lived an extremely frugal life for years. ( While someone here said he lived as B40 while earned as top M20/T20). Suzuki was born into a poor family and started to earn money in secondary school when he worked part-time in restaurants. The family’s leisure activity was mainly picnicking in nearby parks. If they needed to go to another place, Suzuki would choose the cheapest route, he admitted. This money saved is a guarantee for emergency situations and my later life,” Suzuki was quoted as saying. Suzuki is not the only person in Japan whose life revolves around the theme of austerity. Last year, another man, 45, attracted attention for living frugally for more than 20 years before finally managing to save 135 million yen (US$910,000). His meals consisted of a sour plum, some salted vegetables and a bowl of rice. Sometimes dinner was just an energy drink he got using free points from convenience stores. https://www.scmp.com/news/people-culture/ar...rets-retirement Published: 6:00pm, 27 Sep 2025 Updated: 9:31am, 29 Sep 2025. Moral of his story continue...... "However, not long after his retirement, his wife was diagnosed with a serious disease and died, aged 66. “I wish my wife and I could have relished travelling more and eating in restaurants,” said Suzuki. “But time cannot be turned back. What is the meaning of life with only money left?” he said. They aren't rich per-se, they just live a '' normal'' life. The normal nowadays is totally different, yearly vacation, treat yourself day, birthday gift (self or friends), ever renewing cars every 7/9 years etc etc. Remember the days when we were young eating Macdonalds and having happy meal was a luxury?? That was the normal. While I do agree prices has increased since then, actually we need very little to feel happy. When I feel I'm content with what I have I don't need to go out of my way to save, the money is just there over time |
Sep 29 2025, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 29 2025, 11:50 AM) If you cannot hold it, ........ haha! magika and Wedchar2912 liked this post
Sep 29 2025, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 29 2025, 11:31 AM) I just read this, few minutes ago. Since we are at this conundrum, what if that someone is living as T10 to T02 level, but in reality income is like T(0.5%)...The actions of these Japanese men (kind of very similar to one of the forumer in here). ....He has lived an extremely frugal life for years.....saved US$440,000, and another man saved US$910,000 "A 67-year-old Japanese man ( Suzuki ) who has focused on saving money for decades, including not using an air-conditioner and shunning restaurant meals, cooked for himself and took a lunchbox to the office every day, usually containing bean sprouts and chicken. Suzuki has lived an extremely frugal life for years. [b]( While someone here said he lived as B40 while earned as top M20/T20). [b] ... https://www.scmp.com/news/people-culture/ar...rets-retirement ... (the spread is way bigger than B40 vs T20 in ringgit amount). |
Sep 29 2025, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 29 2025, 11:51 AM) It helps you to prevent cancer with regular consumption of Japanese green tea, red tomatoes, high quality extra virgin olive oil, 100% cacao, daily consumption of wild blueberries, broccoli sprout extract, daily turmeric consumption (golden milk). No matter how well you or your spouse think you can prevent CI or delay natural deathThe food I mentioned above some of them have been shown to kill cancer stem cells, something no medicine can do. If you are wondering, yes I do take them daily. BUT, the truth is you will still die or your spouse will still die eventually. Just hope both of you did not regrets it like Suzuki san did He mentioned. “But time cannot be turned back. What is the meaning of life with only money left?” he said. |
Sep 29 2025, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 29 2025, 11:55 AM) No matter how well you or your spouse think you can prevent CI or delay natural death You can take steps to reduce your chances. I choose to take steps rather then leave it as it is.BUT, the truth is you will still die or your spouse will still die eventually. Just hope both of you did not regrets it like Suzuki san did He mentioned. “But time cannot be turned back. What is the meaning of life with only money left?” he said. |
Sep 29 2025, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 29 2025, 11:56 AM) Will you live life as B40 while earning top M20/T20 or allows you spouse and your children follows you to live as B40 while your your family had riches that can be an envy of many? |
Sep 29 2025, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 29 2025, 11:56 AM) The things is, ...Will both of you and your spouse regrets it like Suzuki san did He mentioned. “But time cannot be turned back. What is the meaning of life with only money left?” he said. |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:14 PM |