It is all about digital right? from phone to software

2020 developer hire 9 out of 10
2021 developer hire 8 out of 9
2022 developer hire 7 out of 8
2023 developer hire 6 out of 7
2024 developer hire 4 out of 6

My son said wan.

He is IT from  top ranking university in china
Your son must be playing with Microsoft Excel in his hostel.
DarkAeon
post Oct 7 2021, 10:42 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(SaberCortez @ Oct 7 2021, 10:37 AM)
Your son is a student. You know how ex those AI platform is? Normal company cannot afford. Also they are not as advanced to the point of replacing an actual engineer. More like a tool to make work faster.
not to mention most commercial ML models needs to be trained and maintained. they can be useful for very specific tasks but still need ample human review and intervention, particularly decision making and analysis
SaberCortez
post Oct 7 2021, 10:44 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Oct 7 2021, 11:40 AM)
You can't walk away from presentation if you wants high salary in IT, imagine you have excellent skillset but you didn't know how to present to the committee members, I would say presales role able to groom an IT tech person to another level.
That presentation is not pre sales. I have no issue presenting ideas etc. I think a good team lead should be able to present the idea etc.

QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 7 2021, 11:40 AM)
My son graduated, now assit in developing harnest energy from orbited power station and part of it is developing AI system

I dont know what is that.

You can google shanghai Jio tong university. Top University there. All the Crazy fast speed train system in China  is develop from this university
Yeah, still not cost effective if you are a small company. Not every company can afford AI System. It's not cheap. Also not every business need AI.
kidmad
post Oct 7 2021, 10:44 AM

4,482 posts

How not to downtrend.. in 2020 itself how many big MNC in cyberjaya which closes it's door? we are talking about 5 figure lost of jobs.

Considering the average take home pay for such mnc are always in the region of 5 figure as well, just do your own maths on how bad it is for the it industry in malaysia.
SaberCortez
post Oct 7 2021, 10:45 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Oct 7 2021, 11:42 AM)
not to mention most commercial ML models needs to be trained and maintained. they can be useful for very specific tasks but still need ample human review and intervention, particularly decision making and analysis
Yeah, I am doing that right now. It's not as easy as people make it sound. They just simply pluck oh AI. I met a company before say they got AI. Turn out they using Facebook chat and call it AI cause it can automate the reply. Diuuuu
fu'house

553 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Oct 7 2021, 10:41 AM)
Soon go Thailand become maid.
Jikens. Malaysian jikens 1000 baht/shot.
Cookie101

1,616 posts

Semua 20k

Yeah me company can hire how many sit around

Actual do work only 1-2

That’s why all outsource India

Ayambetul
post Oct 7 2021, 10:46 AM

331 posts

Salah country of rape
SUStikaram
post Oct 7 2021, 10:47 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Oct 7 2021, 11:41 AM)
Your son must be playing with Microsoft Excel in his hostel.
i no tipu you la. he graduated d last year. but i no went his graduation bcs lock down 2020 ma

Now salary not much RM4K like that

I hear he said want to do master. Maybe start soon.

2024: AI take over IT work is real and it is extremely fast in China. My son said.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Oct 7 2021, 10:53 AM
noobz4ever
post Oct 7 2021, 10:48 AM

290 posts

Supplies byk, post kije ade sikit, gaji kena kurang la.. Common HR sense kn...
SUSpfizer
post Oct 7 2021, 10:50 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 7 2021, 10:44 AM)
How not to downtrend.. in 2020 itself how many big MNC in cyberjaya which closes it's door? we are talking about 5 figure lost of jobs.

Considering the average take home pay for such mnc are always in the region of 5 figure as well, just do your own maths on how bad it is for the it industry in malaysia.
Because they can outsource very cheap from India .Why pay 5 figure when you can get 4 figure.
ze2
post Oct 7 2021, 10:51 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Oct 7 2021, 10:45 AM)
Jikens. Malaysian jikens 1000 baht/shot.
Family type. Home made.jiken.
arthurlwf
post Oct 7 2021, 11:08 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(pfizer @ Oct 7 2021, 10:50 AM)
Because they can outsource very cheap from India .Why pay 5 figure when you can get 4 figure.
Is cheap nowadays?

c64
post Oct 7 2021, 11:10 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(pfizer @ Oct 7 2021, 09:46 AM)
Too many IT graduate in market. Supply > demand
Too many untalented graduates.
xHj09
post Oct 7 2021, 11:11 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 7 2021, 10:40 AM)
My son graduated, now assit in developing harnest energy from orbited power station and part of it is developing AI system

You can google shanghai Jio tong university. Top University there. All the Crazy fast speed train system in China  is develop from this university
working at Oxxxxx?
c64
post Oct 7 2021, 11:12 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 7 2021, 10:47 AM)
i no tipu you la. he graduated d last year. but i no went his graduation bcs lock down 2020 ma

Now salary not much RM4K like that

I hear he said want to do master. Maybe start soon.

2024:  AI take over IT work is real and it is extremely fast in China. My son said.

IT is ever changing. Basically tech is every changing. If AI taking over IT work, you simply have to learn on how to develop AI. There will always be new stuff, as long as you are willing to learn. Unlike other industry which can be made obsolete by IT, as long as you stay ahead of IT, there is always demand.

This post has been edited by c64: Oct 7 2021, 11:12 AM
ktek
post Oct 7 2021, 11:15 AM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 7 2021, 10:40 AM)

coolest job man.
kidmad
post Oct 7 2021, 11:19 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(pfizer @ Oct 7 2021, 10:50 AM)
next time study betul betul, few of these companies are moving operation to singapore not indea. please explain.

SG is now in a condition where they do not have enough manpower to supply the IT sector. u tau ker tidak?
SUSKarl Jung
post Oct 7 2021, 11:20 AM

56 posts

What to do, Malaysia racists and demand too much oranges.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:05 AM