[2021]iPhone 13/13 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Our most advanced dual‑camera system
chongkiatz
Feb 18 2022, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Feb 18 2022, 10:00 AM) Ya, I don’t expect the iPhone 14 to be really cutting edge or have the wow factor - but I’ll be buying anyway  Ya , because next year other brand industry also just fight 2k 4k screen , then 120watt fast charge , high refresh rate Apple stil have alot of huge feature to be add on , they stil have alot of "innovation" technology slowly put on their up coming iPhone ,slowly add 120hz , slowly give more faster charging speed , slowly give 2k screen , slowly increase megapixel 🤣 But i stil hand down to Apple chip especially the A15 , M1 chip This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 18 2022, 08:55 PM
Roadwarrior1337
Feb 18 2022, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 18 2022, 08:52 PM) If u looking for better battery life , really can skip the s22 as it have even smaller battery than s21 , s22plus stil can be consider but since u wan something compact ip13 definitely a good choice , since u coming from 60hz screen so ip13 will be ok , only those already get used to 120hz will feel pain on eyes for 60hz S10e to ip13 will be huge upgrade bro especially on photo quality Yes just got my ip13 at maxis subang parade in black. Tomorow hunt for cheap screen protector and casing and set it up and transfer shits over the weekend. I refuse to see my wife ip13 pro....later get hooked but the weight of ip13 is really unacceptable. She also complain sometime tangan lenguh if hold one hand in bed.l and it had slip and hit her head once. 13 is practical but the 13pro camera bump look more premium with the rounded camera holes etc and glassy finish compared to plain 13.
chongkiatz
Feb 18 2022, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 18 2022, 09:03 PM) Yes just got my ip13 at maxis subang parade in black. Tomorow hunt for cheap screen protector and casing and set it up and transfer shits over the weekend. I refuse to see my wife ip13 pro....later get hooked but the weight of ip13 is really unacceptable. She also complain sometime tangan lenguh if hold one hand in bed.l and it had slip and hit her head once. 13 is practical but the 13pro camera bump look more premium with the rounded camera holes etc and glassy finish compared to plain 13. Ya because 13 pro and promaz increase size of battery, so have to sacrifice the weight , ip13 weight stil acceptable , 13pro/max without casing pun feel heavy le , adding TG + case really... haha, the pro consider not a big phone but as heavy as those big screen phone Transfering Android data to apple will be pain without paying the transfering software
Roadwarrior1337
Feb 19 2022, 05:51 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 18 2022, 10:49 PM) Ya because 13 pro and promaz increase size of battery, so have to sacrifice the weight , ip13 weight stil acceptable , 13pro/max without casing pun feel heavy le , adding TG + case really... haha, the pro consider not a big phone but as heavy as those big screen phone Transfering Android data to apple will be pain without paying the transfering software What software do you recommend ? My wife iphone 13 many photos haven't transfer using sycn.
chongkiatz
Feb 19 2022, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 19 2022, 05:51 AM) What software do you recommend ? My wife iphone 13 many photos haven't transfer using sycn. Eh i myself never try before those software as need to paid one , and mostly i not so care about whatsapp history... For imagine i normally use google drive See my xiaomi 10t battery life 🤣 stil have 50+% leave after 6 hour of screen time This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 19 2022, 12:39 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Roadwarrior1337
Feb 19 2022, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 19 2022, 12:38 PM) Eh i myself never try before those software as need to paid one , and mostly i not so care about whatsapp history... For imagine i normally use google drive See my xiaomi 10t battery life 🤣 stil have 50+% leave after 6 hour of screen time Nice. My use case is a little diff. I never buy phone more than 6.1 inch. Anything around 5.8 to 6.1 is great for me. Iphone 13 fit the bill....13 pro is too heavy.
chongkiatz
Feb 19 2022, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 19 2022, 01:37 PM) Nice. My use case is a little diff. I never buy phone more than 6.1 inch. Anything around 5.8 to 6.1 is great for me. Iphone 13 fit the bill....13 pro is too heavy. For whatsapp u may try this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2xZ9_MRgvms&t=52s
Roadwarrior1337
Feb 21 2022, 07:26 PM
Guys any case to recommend that is curved?
The complete flat iPhone is digging into my fingers that I find it not so egronomic with or without silicon case (ciplak 15 ringgit) one
The complete flat bottom and rear forms a sharp edge that digs into my finger and think if anyone has suggestion on a case that is curved to help alleviate this
ultra_nyamuk
Feb 22 2022, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 21 2022, 07:26 PM) Guys any case to recommend that is curved? The complete flat iPhone is digging into my fingers that I find it not so egronomic with or without silicon case (ciplak 15 ringgit) one The complete flat bottom and rear forms a sharp edge that digs into my finger and think if anyone has suggestion on a case that is curved to help alleviate this Need to downgrade ipong 11 pro!!
cawan
Feb 23 2022, 09:58 AM
Deleted. Move to iphone 13 pro
Sorry
This post has been edited by cawan: Feb 23 2022, 10:07 AM
ycc6551 P
Feb 23 2022, 06:47 PM
Hi all the sifus here,
Planning to change to an iphone after using samsung for more than 8 years.
Am a light-medium user of smartphone (normal photo taking, social medias, no gaming).
Any recommendation which ip would be the best of value? among 11, 12 and 13
Thank you thank you!
squareballs
Feb 23 2022, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(ycc6551 @ Feb 23 2022, 06:47 PM) Hi all the sifus here, Planning to change to an iphone after using samsung for more than 8 years. Am a light-medium user of smartphone (normal photo taking, social medias, no gaming). Any recommendation which ip would be the best of value? among 11, 12 and 13 Thank you thank you! Me too been an android user for many years, worrying I might not get use to iOS , so I started out trying iOS with the cheapest model available 2 years ago which is the SE2. Now I’m using 13 mini Light to medium use I think the 11 is a good starting point. But if you have the budget I would go for the 13.
attw
Feb 24 2022, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(ycc6551 @ Feb 23 2022, 06:47 PM) Hi all the sifus here, Planning to change to an iphone after using samsung for more than 8 years. Am a light-medium user of smartphone (normal photo taking, social medias, no gaming). Any recommendation which ip would be the best of value? among 11, 12 and 13 Thank you thank you! The 11 is a little dated by now, especially with the 720p resolution and LCD display. Of that lot, the 13 would be the best value and future proof solution - and it also has a drastically better battery life than the 12.
lazyman@home
Feb 24 2022, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Feb 24 2022, 09:27 AM) The 11 is a little dated by now, especially with the 720p resolution and LCD display. Of that lot, the 13 would be the best value and future proof solution - and it also has a drastically better battery life than the 12. I agree on this. The 11 is a bit dated. If just wanna test test iOS, I think can find xr which is similar to 11 with single lens, but similar full screen experience. But I doubt can find new set of xr. Else, 13 will be a good choice.
Roadwarrior1337
Feb 24 2022, 03:42 PM
Get 13. Bang for buck. 1k less than pro but I feel the 120hz no impact to me since I never use it before and the telephoto lense is not so important to me. What is important it’s lighter
Bombgen
Mar 4 2022, 10:50 AM
Hi whats the best screen protector for 13 mini
squareballs
Mar 4 2022, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Bombgen @ Mar 4 2022, 10:50 AM) Hi whats the best screen protector for 13 mini I’m just using those cheap full coverage tempered glass from shopee. So far so good
Roadwarrior1337
Mar 4 2022, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Bombgen @ Mar 4 2022, 10:50 AM) Hi whats the best screen protector for 13 mini My 13 without screen protector Screen feel so slick and smooth so didn’t bother with sp. My casing has raised edges so will help protect it from breaks when fall but since the screen is super tough I decide not to use sp. Have not been using sp on all 2 on my previous 2 phones ( p20pro and galaxy s10e). No issue if you don’t keep keys and phone together
Zaryl
Mar 7 2022, 07:29 PM
I just got ip13 for my wife’s birthday.
Can her ipad pro 11 2018 18W charger safely charge ip13? Or can get fast charging also?
Azuma-kun
Mar 7 2022, 11:00 PM
I will be getting ip13 in 2 weeks time. Anything i should know as my 1st iphone? In terms of charging, apps, hardware/battery care, warranty, whatever different from android. This will be a secondary phone.