[2021]iPhone 13/13 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Our most advanced dual‑camera system

squareballs
post Jan 23 2022, 11:38 PM

4,330 posts

Sold my 1.5 years SE 2020 and got myself 13 mini 256gb.

Consider a Big upgrade and hopefully it’ll last me 3-4 years at least.
squareballs
post Feb 4 2022, 10:32 AM

4,330 posts

Battery life of the 13 mini is super awesome, and very less heat.

Not to mention the camera really good.
squareballs
post Feb 8 2022, 10:27 AM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(safe118 @ Feb 7 2022, 04:50 PM)
Hi everyone, I was never been an iphone user before & planning to give it a try. I read that one of the main difference between the normal IP13 & IP13 pro of which I'm interested is the 120hz pro motion display.

For normal usage like surfing and light gaming, is the normal IP13 good enough already? hehe.. thanks in advance
Surfing and light gaming the 13 is more den enough. And the cameras are quite capable
squareballs
post Feb 23 2022, 09:33 PM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(ycc6551 @ Feb 23 2022, 06:47 PM)
Hi all the sifus here,

Planning to change to an iphone after using samsung for more than 8 years.

Am a light-medium user of smartphone (normal photo taking, social medias, no gaming).

Any recommendation which ip would be the best of value? among 11, 12 and 13

Thank you thank you!
Me too been an android user for many years, worrying I might not get use to iOS , so I started out trying iOS with the cheapest model available 2 years ago which is the SE2. Now I’m using 13 mini

Light to medium use I think the 11 is a good starting point. But if you have the budget I would go for the 13.
squareballs
post Mar 4 2022, 03:33 PM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Mar 4 2022, 10:50 AM)
Hi whats the best screen protector for 13 mini
I’m just using those cheap full coverage tempered glass from shopee. So far so good
squareballs
post Mar 15 2022, 10:43 AM

4,330 posts

iOS 15.4 out
squareballs
post Apr 1 2022, 08:40 AM

4,330 posts

15.4.1 is out
squareballs
post Apr 2 2022, 10:53 AM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(dreamers1016 @ Apr 2 2022, 09:49 AM)
battery consumption have improved significantly for me
yeah much better battery life thumbsup.gif
squareballs
post May 3 2022, 08:10 PM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Apr 26 2022, 11:14 AM)
anyone used both wired and wireless charging? considering same output power which one actually deplete battery more?
My mini heats up quite obvious when using wireless. Since that time I only use wired
squareballs
post May 19 2022, 09:05 AM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ May 18 2022, 01:41 PM)
dear iPhone 13 mini users,
just wondering how much of screen on and screen off time can u get in a single charge?
mine is 6.30 hr for screen on + 2 hr for screen off
not sure good or not as this is my 1st iPhone
I’m getting about 5-6 hours SOT.

squareballs
post Sep 5 2022, 09:15 PM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Sep 3 2022, 03:59 PM)
Bought brand new 2.4k from Switch today. Traded in SE2020, got more than I expected because of some promotion.

Anyway, is okay to leave the old phone to Switch staff? I mean, can I trust them they will wipe clean the old iphone that I traded in? I got this nagging feeling that I just did big mistake didn't do the cleanup myself or watch them reset the phone in front of me.

The staff there helped me did the data transfer inside the shop, then when finished I straight go home. Even the old iphone casing I also forgot to take with me.  doh.gif
Should be ok I guess , but why not just call the outlet and inform them.
squareballs
post Oct 27 2022, 07:33 AM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(sayonara.keko @ Oct 21 2022, 09:57 AM)

notice that my battery health drop 1% T.T
Not too bad.. my 13 mini bought jan. Now battery health 94
squareballs
post Jun 2 2023, 01:16 PM

4,330 posts

My 13 mini , Jan 22 till now. 89% battery health.

I just charge anytime I want. So far no overnight charging
squareballs
post Jun 6 2023, 07:28 AM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 5 2023, 12:32 AM)
Do you guys use a protector for the lens?  hmm.gif
Nope for me.. just leave it.
My phone cases are higher than the camera lenses
squareballs
post Mar 10 2024, 07:34 AM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Feb 24 2024, 09:14 PM)
Is it still ok to get the ip13 now? Just worry it will be stop updating soon. Performance I assume still pretty good for today use?
Performance is still good for today use.. smooth and responsive..

If u can get it at a good price for 13 new set.. go ahead.

0.0249sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:36 AM