[2021]iPhone 13/13 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Our most advanced dual‑camera system

degraw19
post Oct 3 2024, 07:06 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Oct 3 2024, 07:01 PM)
I always use Hoda. Very reliable.
u bought online or got physical store selling and change at same time?
giovanni
post Oct 3 2024, 07:10 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Oct 3 2024, 07:06 PM)
u bought online or got physical store selling and change at same time?
Bought online and self applied. Cheaper.
degraw19
post Oct 3 2024, 07:33 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Oct 3 2024, 07:10 PM)
Bought online and self applied. Cheaper.
im thinking of that as well but at same time kind of skeptical since my screen protector got cracks here and there and looks a bit bad tho later when change new and self applied suddenly affect the phone already

sweat.gif sweat.gif

u bought from shoppe or from the website itself?

giovanni
post Oct 4 2024, 08:19 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Oct 3 2024, 07:33 PM)
im thinking of that as well but at same time kind of skeptical since my screen protector got cracks here and there and looks a bit bad tho later when change new and self applied suddenly affect the phone already

sweat.gif sweat.gif

u bought from shoppe or from the website itself?
Lazada or Shopee. These days got installation kit. So easy
langstrasse
post Nov 5 2024, 12:20 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Hello
How’re your batteries doing in terms of longevity?

After about 3 years my battery is now at 85% and starting to get annoying to keep charging and carrying a power bank

Has anyone tried replacing the battery on iPhone 13 via Apple Store or authorized resellers? How long did it take for replacement? I’m concerned about being without a phone if it takes longer than half a day

This post has been edited by langstrasse: Nov 5 2024, 12:21 PM
lee82gx
post Nov 9 2024, 05:21 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Nov 5 2024, 12:20 PM)
Hello
How’re your batteries doing in terms of longevity?

After about 3 years my battery is now at 85% and starting to get annoying to keep charging and carrying a power bank

Has anyone tried replacing the battery on iPhone 13 via Apple Store or authorized resellers? How long did it take for replacement? I’m concerned about being without a phone if it takes longer than half a day
Depending on where u send for authorized service Center, and if you made reservations, can be in a day. The main thing is to backup your phone as they will wipe it. If you not ready this drag and ur repair cannot done in a day.
degraw19
post Nov 23 2024, 12:32 AM

345 posts

does anyone know or the settings on how to completely remove the photo or settings sync from your old iphone?

my icloud just full of storage and suddenly i messed up from the current phones by turning off the sync photos now all the photos were sync back to old iphone then had to wait hours again to sync my current phone

doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by degraw19: Nov 23 2024, 12:33 AM
Human Nature
post Nov 27 2024, 08:08 AM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

Anyone is keeping the default wallpaper? The one with green waves hitting the seaside
yurie
post Jun 11 2025, 05:35 PM

87 posts

Is there still benefits to buying iPhone 13 Mini, I guess refurbs? As I don't think its officially available anymore. I do like lightweight phones 150g and below.
sayonara.keko
post Jul 30 2025, 10:09 AM

128 posts

anyone here pernah dapat free iPhone battery replacement? I saw one influencer post dia dapat tukar battery free at TRX sebab battery dia dah bloated. In the FB comments pun ramai mention iPhone 13 maybe got battery issue. Just wanna confirm – is it true can claim free if that happens?

icon_rolleyes.gif FB Influencer
dev/numb
post Aug 5 2025, 06:14 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(yurie @ Jun 11 2025, 05:35 PM)
Is there still benefits to buying iPhone 13 Mini, I guess refurbs? As I don't think its officially available anymore. I do like lightweight phones 150g and below.
The only benefits are the small size and low weight. Nothing else.
You’ll need to charge it more often, the keyboard is cramped, and the worst thing is many websites/apps are no longer optimised for smaller screens, so you’ll have instances of dialog boxes overlapping text, touch points/icons being too small or cut off making them hard to tap, and images not scaling properly. I say this as a former 12 mini owner. My mom still uses a 13 mini, and even she who used to insist on small phones is now fed up and wants something bigger.

This post has been edited by dev/numb: Aug 5 2025, 06:16 PM
feralee
post Sep 28 2025, 08:41 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

Is it worth to buy ip13 mini demo unit 128gb at Rm1299?

For my boy aged 10 years old
GamersFamilia
post Sep 29 2025, 08:41 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,709 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Sep 28 2025, 08:41 AM)
Is it worth to buy ip13 mini demo unit 128gb at Rm1299?

For my boy aged 10 years old
If its come with apple warranty i guess it's worth it, make sure get the hard casing plus glass screen protector for the phone
sayonara.keko
post Nov 12 2025, 08:20 AM

128 posts

Is iOS 26 worth getting on IPhone 13?
GamersFamilia
post Nov 12 2025, 02:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,709 posts

QUOTE(sayonara.keko @ Nov 12 2025, 08:20 AM)
Is iOS 26 worth getting on IPhone 13?
Yes, my sis in law ip13 currently on ios26.1 😉❤️🐝

53 Pages « < 51 52 53Top

0.0249sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:14 PM